Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Household Essentials Household Essentials Mega Pressing Station

Household Essentials Household Essentials Mega Pressing Station

The Household Essentials Mega Pressing Station, true to its name, is a must-have in every household. It works as a convenient surface for all your ironing needs. If you use this sleeve ironing board, you will not need to rush to the laundry service to get a professionally pressed look for your clothes. You can do it from the convenience of your own home. The Household Essentials Mega Pressing Station is equipped with four legs to provide maximum stability while you press clothes. Additionally, the large ironing board is built-in. This helps when it is time to press small areas and small sleeves. It can be hidden inside when you don't need to use it. The hanger bar allows you to conveniently hang your freshly ironed clothes. The padded top helps you achieve a wrinkle-free appearance for all your clothes and the iron rest is extremely convenient as you can hold your iron at an angle with its assistance.
Average Customer Rating:
3.933 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation73%22 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Household Essentials Mega Pressing Station

Very good construction and size

12/20/2012
By ,
Costa Mesa, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product would be enhanced with a iron cord holder and the sleeve mini-board unit does not completely slid under the ironing board's top.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Household Essentials Mega Pressing Station

Features are great...especially for a quilter

08/25/2014
By ,
georgia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It was a disappointment in the durability of the board. As in other reviews, the board was cracked and I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Household Essentials Mega Pressing Station

Good solid ironing board.

10/11/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product arrived quickly and in good condition. It is heavy, but I was able to set it up by myself.
I love the large surface - my quilt fabrics fit nicely and so do my T-shirts, blouses and slacks.
And the slide-out sleeve board is perfect for sleeves, small items and curves. I have added a layer of batting under the cover that is included because I prefer more padding on my ironing boards. My only complaint is that my iron doesn't fit into the odd iron rest. They should have just made the iron rest area FLAT instead of trying to make all irons fit into that
lowered space. I had the same problem with my previous ironing board so had purchased an
adjustable metal hot pad to put on top of the Iron Rest Area, so I am still using it on this ironing board and it works great, so I am able to sit my iron upright on the metal hot pad that sits on top of the Iron Rest Area. I have also always used elasticised grips to hold the cover tight. I had just bought a new set, so I installed them on this ironing board's cover and now everything is just the way I like it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Household Essentials Mega Pressing Station
08/12/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I chose this ironing board from the description for its width and perceived durability and was somewhat impressed with the addition of an iron rest, sleeve board, and hanger bar. Bonus! Right? This item minus the bells and whistles would have gotten 5 stars from me if it were less expensive and had a better cover and padding. Unfortunately, the iron rest (which is a really good idea) does not accommodate my iron in a slanted position, and I will not place my iron face down on the metal. Other than having the hanger bar attached, the iron rest is a useless contraption that I can't safely rest a starch can on.
Recommends this product? No
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Household Essentials Mega Pressing Station

Great Concept for an Ironing Board

03/03/2012
By ,
Laurel Highlands, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was super happy to get a new wide ironing board for quilting. However, this board had some kind of recycled plastic as the "board" and it was apparently not sturdy. It was split down the middle when I unwrapped the package. I chose to return it and not get another. We are a military family and move frequently, so I figure if it broke like that in the cardboard with protective cardboard wedges around it during shipment, I can't imagine what the movers will do to it. The board itself also didn't have much ventilation which could be problematic if you use a lot of steam when you iron.
I liked the flip up sleeve board and that the board cover was plain. It had a nice pad under the cover, not a foam pad.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Household Essentials Mega Pressing Station
10/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Ironing Board; lots of space for large pieces of clothing, especially yards of fabric.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Household Essentials Mega Pressing Station

Excellent heavy duty ironing board

11/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing quality! I iron a lot faster thanks to the wide board. It's heavy duty, a great value for the price. And I received it several days before the estimated delivery date. Got it in perfect condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Household Essentials Mega Pressing Station

Makes ironing enjoyable

11/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, the best ironing board I have ever used. Makes ironing easier and enjoyable. Wish it had better paint to withstand the steam from my Iron. The paint on the iron rest plate is beginning to fade. The attached collapsible sleeve board is a great bonus, improving sleeve ironing. Shipping was earlier than promised. All said, I am very satisfied with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Household Essentials Mega Pressing Station

Terrific product

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great extra features, super sturdy with lots of room to iron !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Household Essentials Mega Pressing Station

Do not ship...

02/21/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very excited for the new ironing board from Walmart.com. It was shipped via Fedex. It arrived I set it up, and began ironing. To my dismay the unit was cracked straight down the center because it is made of cheap plastic not metal, I wish I not thrown out the packaging (although if you see the size of the shipping container it is a bit gregarious to keep. Now I have to figure out a way to return a giant ironing board, ugh. Definitely do not make the mistake of shipping it or not inspecting it first.
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Household Essentials Mega Pressing Station

Board is plastic and cracks in half

06/15/2012
By ,
Telluide, Co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What a disappointment , after only 2 uses the board cracked in half. I think I am the 4th person to report this. Hopefully I can get my money back.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Household Essentials Mega Pressing Station

WIDE IRONING BOARD

03/24/2012
By ,
atlanta
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
POSITIVE: Walmart price good. Wide ironing boards are pricey. Walmart board is comparable to $100 board @ major linen store. Some boards in $250 range. Pad is adequate. Good height adjustments. Board is sturdy.
NEGATIVE: Legs not level. Purchsed 2 & both unlevel. Also tried $100 board from linen store & it was more unlevel. Board is heavy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Household Essentials Mega Pressing Station

Nice ironing board, but a little flimsy

02/29/2012
By ,
MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a nice ironing board - great size, and the the pull-out sleeve board is really nice. But a few days after I got it, I found some broken pieces of the board on the floor. A small section of the side of the board near the sleeve rest had apparently broken off during shipping (since it hadn't gotten bumped at my house) and been caught up in the edge of the ironing board cover. I didn't notice the damage until after I had disposed of the box, so I couldn't exchange it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Household Essentials Mega Pressing Station

best ironing board ever

04/28/2014
By ,
Central , NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best ironing board because it is so sturdy and the wide top makes ironong so much easier. Love the arm for doing sleeves and the best part is the metal holding station for the iron.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Household Essentials Mega Pressing Station

Perfect.

08/24/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Short and wide. Perfect for ironing fabric and pressing quilt blocks. Also great for ironing slacks. Sleeve board slides underboard and stays out of the way. If I put my iron on the ironing station at the end, it steams constantly so I don't. Cover won't last long but that is standard. Exactly what I wanted delivered to my home, free shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Household Essentials Mega Pressing Station

Great Value for a Large Ironing Board

03/03/2014
By ,
Kansas City, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it ship to store, and then opened at the store to make sure it arrived safe and sound. (that way it would be easy to return if needed and it only took a couple minutes). It came in just two days! Board is exactly as described. I got it for the sleeve board, but truthfully, I don't think I'll use it-- I'm not even sure how to use it. Probably should have bought the model without the sleeve attachment and saved a few bucks. One note- this board is heavy and sturdy. This is what I wanted and so it fits me great, just wanted you to know this is not a light weight board! Its a real time saver becuase you won't be adjusting things as much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Household Essentials Mega Pressing Station
04/28/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very bad quality. Opened the box found broken plastic ironing board.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Household Essentials Mega Pressing Station

The best press board ever

03/05/2014
By ,
North Hollywood
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just adore my new press board
Now my socks and boxers look divine after I finish my laundry.
I'm quite comfortable work on this pressing my Pants and shirts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Household Essentials Mega Pressing Station

clumsy

03/03/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The height adjustment is not the most intelligent and easy-to-use design. The iron rest is not really usable since it is so shallow--you spend more energy worring that the iron might fall off than if you were to rest the iron elsewhere which is less inconvenient but more stable.
The sleeve board is rather flimsy and useless--it stands up as long as you are not using it to iron your clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Household Essentials Mega Pressing Station

Excellent product

08/06/2012
By ,
Carmel, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned 2 other oversized ironing boards purchased in the U.S. and Europe and this one is so much better than the other 2 were. Great value for the price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next