Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sucker Punch (Extended Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Sucker Punch (Extended Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%20 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sucker Punch (Extended Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Interesting Feature... a little off the wall...

12/06/2012
By ,
Dayton, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered the extended blu ray copy of this item before I found the standard length, no frills dvd. Having seen bits and pieces of this title on one of the cable channels, I was intrigued enough to find a copy of the "whole story". The feature is a little different from the fare I would normally view, but is so faceted that it kept my attention. Of course, the martial arts and gun play sequences in the feature add more than a little action adventure to the plot.
In truth, the blu ray extended cut addition helped explain many of the facets of the story.
No surprise this wasn't a major box office smash, but for something just a little different line than most films it IS a keeper.
Bottom line, this reviewer recommends this particular edition of the title Sucker Punch.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sucker Punch (Extended Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great movie!

06/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dont listen to the horrible reviews, pay attention and this movie has a beautiful story!
and the blu ray version of it has more footage than what was shown in theatres,
<3
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sucker Punch (Extended Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Terrific value, fantastic movie

09/29/2011
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only movie I have ever paid out of pocket to see in theaters not once, twice but THREE times. When I seen the deal on the blu ray version, which is the only version to have the extended edition, I had to get it.
My first blu ray movie I've ever owned and it looks phenomenal. It comes with the extended edition, on the blu ray disc, and a DVD format disc which is the theater version. The movie is great and makes you question who was what. Once you watch it a second time, you get the hints you missed before and the movie in all, is awesome. I would have bought it for 50$, but the deal here was too much to pass up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sucker Punch (Extended Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great Action Movie

07/21/2011
By ,
Peoria, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is great for any action and adventure fan. I have seen some negative reviews but they are just probably trying to take this movie too seriously. Remember it is based on a comic, its a fantasy, and not every detail can be addressed in the movie. Just take it for what it is, a fun, fast paced adventure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 08/01/2011
This movie isnt based on a comic
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Sucker Punch (Extended Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Suckerpunch is awesome!

07/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome movie great quality and features!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sucker Punch (Extended Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Sucker Punch

07/07/2011
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing fantasy action movie! Best movie of 2011 so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sucker Punch (Extended Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Excellent movie.

07/19/2011
By ,
Layton, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I heard both negative and positive sides about the movie, but I thought I better check it out myself. If all you want is an action and hot chicks movie then you will be disappointed, but if you watch for that and actually pay attention to the details of the story, then this is a very, very good movie. I highly recommend this movie for the thinking persons that also want the action and to be entertained.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sucker Punch (Extended Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Good Action Flick

08/10/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
But don't expect an overwhelming story plot. Visuals are outstanding, but the actual story leaves something to be desired. Pretty much eye-candy.
Also, not sure why this title was not available in any of my local stores until just recently. I wanted to actually pick it up the day it was released on bluray/dvd. So I had to order via site to store which takes like a week and a half.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sucker Punch (Extended Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Amazing movie!

11/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing movie! Absolutely loved it! It's a great film for people who love fantasy, action, and drama.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sucker Punch (Extended Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Wrong Product

12/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good movie, and for the value I couldn't pass it up. However, I did not receive the blu-ray combo pack, but rather just the 2 disc blu-ray. Not a terrible value either, but the combo pack would have been nice. Maybe I'm the only one who had this problem, but it still is a slight nuisance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sucker Punch (Extended Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

INCREDIBLE!!

12/20/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By far one of the BEST movies I have seen in 2011. Soundtrack is incredible, and the story is amazing. I've had some friends say they were confused by the plot, but I just don't think they were paying attention. I literally had goosebumps through this entire movie. LOVE, LOVE, LOVED IT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sucker Punch (Extended Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
01/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this set. It was a great movie that was visually amazing and entertaining. My only complaint is that I was sent the wrong version on Blu-ray, so I had to take it into a Walmart nearby and exchange it. Otherwise, I got it for $8.00 and it was totally worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sucker Punch (Extended Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Good movie for great price

01/13/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We watched this movies with ony the expectation of being entertained and we were! It's a great fictional movie, but you do have to pay attention so you can keep up with the story line everything isn't obvious like some other movies. Enjoyed it all the same!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sucker Punch (Extended Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
01/17/2013
By ,
Quncy, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must see for any phycology student or practitioner.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sucker Punch (Extended Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great Deal

01/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie to begin with but got it for a great deal around christmas time for myself actually it was so cheap .... Best $8 Blu Ray out there !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sucker Punch (Extended Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great Movie. Good price

02/22/2012
By ,
Alvin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality blu-ray. Great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sucker Punch (Extended Cut) (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5