Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Clearasil Clearasil Ultra Acne+Marks Wash & Mask, 6.78 oz

Clearasil Clearasil Ultra Acne+Marks Wash & Mask, 6.78 oz

Clearasil Ultra Acne+Marks Wash & Mask helps clear pimples fast and fights the formation of marks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.146 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation81%39 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Clearasil Ultra Acne+Marks Wash & Mask, 6.78 oz

Gentle Cleanser

01/24/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have pretty clear clean in general, but I like to prevent and control blemishes by using cleansers that help fight pimples. So I tried this.
Even though, I can’t comment the effectiveness of clearing blemishes, I do like this face wash. It has a gentle texture and it smells nice. I actually really like the color of the face wash… it’s sort of a whitish-silver color (almost shiny looking)! When I first tried it, I couldn’t help but stare at it! This face wash doesn’t foam up, which I like. And it leaves my face very smooth afterwards.
Pros:
- Gentle and Smells nice
- Desirable texture and color
- Leaves my face feeling smooth
Can’t Comment on:
- How well it fights blemishes (although my sister tried it for a couple of days and she thinks it works well!)
- Mask- still need to test that out
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Clearasil Ultra Acne+Marks Wash & Mask, 6.78 oz

Impressed!

04/04/2014
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Let me start this by saying, I don't follow directions! I use this product as a mask only on the blemished areas. I leave on overnight. My acne is gone and marks are diminishing. I still have scars but they have lightened significantly. I use this product in conjunction with the daily wash. Daily wash first, mask second. I don't wash with either more than once a day. I've used Proactiv and WASTED lots of money. Who knew that the acne product I needed was at my local Walmart that I frequent at least three times a week. The cost is awesome for both Clearasil products! In two weeks, my skin is finally acne free. My only issue is banishing the remaining spots!!! I'll stick with this and see what happens in two more weeks. I'm disappointed that I didn't start a photo diary to share. My face was too embarrassing when I began.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PA
DOUBLE Impressed
Posted 08/21/2014
Remaining spots almost completely gone! I'm finally feeling confident again. ;)
Please try this product, you won't be disappointed. I'm only on my second bottle. First bottle lasted me for almost 3 months. The price of clear, blemish free skin is about $6.00 every two to three months!!!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Clearasil Ultra Acne+Marks Wash & Mask, 6.78 oz

Great daily cleanser/mask

11/17/2011
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this for a couple of weeks now and so far I like it as a daily cleanser or mask that I use in the morning. I feel like you get a bit of a deeper clean when you use it as a mask. I just put a thin layer on my skin, wait for a minute, and then use water to suds it up and wash it off. The 2% Salicylic Acid also seems to be helping to keep breakouts from popping up. The only thing to note is that it doesn't take off makeup, so I just use it in the morning and use a cleanser that does remove makeup at night instead. Overall a great product though.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Clearasil Ultra Acne+Marks Wash & Mask, 6.78 oz

Easy acne treatment

11/11/2011
By ,
San Francisco
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used a couple different acne treatments over the years and recently tried this one. My "usual" go-to solution are the pads because they are so easy to use, but I thought I'd give this one a try.
You may use it as a daily wash or a mask a couple times a week. As I'm your average joe, I resisted doing a mask at first, but that's now my preferred method. At first, I'd wash my face in the sink, apply the pretty thick product, wait a minute, then wash in the sink. I found, however, that it's much easier to do in the shower.
Thought it's a little soon to report, so far so good. My complexion is clear and some of the redness from pre-pimples has faded.
It is a pretty potent treatment (Salicylic acid (2%)), so becareful leaving that mask on for longer than recommended.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Clearasil Ultra Acne+Marks Wash & Mask, 6.78 oz

Great Face Wash

02/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this face wash since last 2 weeks and it really works well on my oily skin.
I can feel the deep cleaning after applying it as a mask. The minor acne on my face were 80% gone.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Clearasil Ultra Acne+Marks Wash & Mask, 6.78 oz

Good face wash if you have minor acne

12/09/2011
By ,
San Francisco, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This works great as a daily facial cleanser. It lathers easily and doesn't dry out my face. It leaves my skin feelings clean and healthy after using, but I only gave it three stars because I didn't notice any change in my acne marks.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Clearasil Ultra Acne+Marks Wash & Mask, 6.78 oz

A great product

05/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's the best thing for blemishes and acne marks
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Clearasil Ultra Acne+Marks Wash & Mask, 6.78 oz

A good wash

02/10/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want a nice wash for your face or body to help with Acne this is a good choice if you like the type of medicine inside it. However, you may want to also buy some kind of topical cream to use after using the wash. You may also want to use a moisturizer with it too. It is good at cleaning the skin while you shower or wash your face.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Clearasil Ultra Acne+Marks Wash & Mask, 6.78 oz

Not too harsh for my skin

12/23/2011
By ,
San Francisco, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have really sensitive skin and was worried this product would dry it out, even more so that it's already been this winter. But it didn't. I used it as a mask instead of a wash and it works pretty good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Clearasil Ultra Acne+Marks Wash & Mask, 6.78 oz

Great multi-use product

03/10/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just used this product for the first time and I already LOVE it! I used it as a mask and I don't know that my face has ever felt so clean. I left it on longer than recommended, but it didn't seem to have any adverse effects so far. I would totally recommend this product to anyone with acne problems.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Clearasil Ultra Acne+Marks Wash & Mask, 6.78 oz

clearasil

02/21/2014
By ,
Dayton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this, it actually clears up acne and dark spots on your skin. I would definitely recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Clearasil Ultra Acne+Marks Wash & Mask, 6.78 oz

Face doesn't feel clean

11/18/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I don't like this as much as another Clearasil face wash. I dont like the testure of the lotion and I dont feel clean after using it.
It isnt the worst facial cleaner I have used, but not the best. I have seen zero improvement on a couple of small marks on my face. This has done nothing to improve my skins texture or appearance.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Clearasil Ultra Acne+Marks Wash & Mask, 6.78 oz

Great stuff

01/26/2014
By ,
Brooklyn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It lightens my complexion a little nd does help limit the amount of breakouts u get and I think it's nice to wash off ur makeup with nd it has also lighten my scene marks also
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effectiveness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Clearasil Ultra Acne+Marks Wash & Mask, 6.78 oz
12/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works great on my skin.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Clearasil Ultra Acne+Marks Wash & Mask, 6.78 oz
Based on the average of (34) ratings-only reviews
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5