Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ultraswim Ultraswim Dry & Damaged Hair Formula Ultra Repair Conditioner, 7 oz

Ultraswim Ultraswim Dry & Damaged Hair Formula Ultra Repair Conditioner, 7 oz

Ultraswim Ultra Repair Conditioner is a vital step in the complete treatment of chlorine-damaged hair. Uniquely formulated to repair damage to the outer protein layer of the hair that is most vulnerable to chlorine damage, it helps restore the moisture lost due to chlorine exposure while detangling and repairing split ends. This gentle, moisture enriched formula conditions your hair and leaves it feeling and looking soft, silky and healthy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%23 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ultraswim Dry & Damaged Hair Formula Ultra Repair Conditioner, 7 oz

Great conditioner for swimmers.

02/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I use this conditioner after I swim. It really helps after my hair has been in a swim cap.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scent
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ultraswim Dry & Damaged Hair Formula Ultra Repair Conditioner, 7 oz

Product works as advertised.

02/02/2014
By ,
LA, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works for me to restore hair damaged by chlorine. I use it evey time after I swim at the YMCA and shampoo my hair with Ultra Swim chlorine removal shampoo.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ultraswim Dry & Damaged Hair Formula Ultra Repair Conditioner, 7 oz

Great product, great price.

10/02/2011
By ,
McLean, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used Ultra Swim shampoo for years. it can be difficult to find & out of stock often in regular drug stores and the chains usually don't have the conditioner. I was happy to see Walmart carried both, at an excellent price. the conditioner smells fruity, just like the shampoo and it leaves hair tangle-free, without weighing it down! which is very important for me, because my hair gets SUPER tangly and it's baby fine, so it can get weighed down easily. I love the conditioner as much as i love the shampoo. Can't beat the walmart price and it arrived quickly by mail. thanks, walmart!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ultraswim Dry & Damaged Hair Formula Ultra Repair Conditioner, 7 oz

works but not as good as expected

01/17/2014
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works than non-chlorine removal shampoo, but not as good as expected. Maybe I swim too much. I recommend using conditioner as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ultraswim Dry & Damaged Hair Formula Ultra Repair Conditioner, 7 oz

Fights chlorine damaged hair

10/07/2011
By ,
Fullerton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product isn't thick like other conditioners, but the directions state to leave in hair for 3 minutes. My hair doesn't feel dull and lifeless after using this product. Wish it came in a bigger bottle. Walmart includes shipping in the price and it's still cheaper than other websites.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ultraswim Dry & Damaged Hair Formula Ultra Repair Conditioner, 7 oz

Great conditioner

12/18/2013
By ,
Saint Johns, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After using the Ultra swim shampoo, this conditioner helps moisturize the hair so it does not feel dried out from the chlorine. A must have if you go into chlorine pools regularly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ultraswim Dry & Damaged Hair Formula Ultra Repair Conditioner, 7 oz

Original & best

03/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using UltraSwim for over 20 years, and even now that I use great salon products when I'm not swimming, UltraSwim products continue to impress. The shampoo is a must, but the conditioner is well worth buying, too. It makes hair very silky and easy to comb out. My daughters have very different hair types--one slightly coarse and very straight, the other fine and wavy--but this conditioner feels great on both. We could very happily use it even when we're not swimming.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ultraswim Dry & Damaged Hair Formula Ultra Repair Conditioner, 7 oz

Good

12/04/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ultraswim Dry & Damaged Hair Formula Ultra Repair Conditioner, 7 oz

Great products for swimmers.

11/30/2013
By ,
Lebanon, NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I like this shampoo and conditioner because they remove the effects of chlorine, and I swim regularly. Great value, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scent
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ultraswim Dry & Damaged Hair Formula Ultra Repair Conditioner, 7 oz

excellent!

10/26/2013
By ,
Huntingdon Valley
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I t works better than other shampoo for me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ultraswim Dry & Damaged Hair Formula Ultra Repair Conditioner, 7 oz
08/27/2013
By ,
Bastrop tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product does not have a very pleasant odor. I'm not sure if it works, because I had to re shampoo my hair with Panteen. I went back to using baking soda to remove the green color from my hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ultraswim Dry & Damaged Hair Formula Ultra Repair Conditioner, 7 oz
04/25/2013
By ,
new port richey,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I teach swimming and aquatic exercise and love this product. leaves hair silky and glad I could get it thru walmart,hard to find. thank you
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ultraswim Dry & Damaged Hair Formula Ultra Repair Conditioner, 7 oz

Good Product!

07/28/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this and the shampoo for my daughter who has platinum blonde hair and swims everyday. It seems to help get some of the green out and keep it from getting greener. It also seems to keep it from getting so dry. So far the best thing we have tried yet!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ultraswim Dry & Damaged Hair Formula Ultra Repair Conditioner, 7 oz
11/25/2012
By ,
Loveland, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great with the shampoo!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ultraswim Dry & Damaged Hair Formula Ultra Repair Conditioner, 7 oz

Best rinse for swimmer's

05/14/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New product associated with excellent shampoo that completely restores hair from chlorine damage. Use regularly.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ultraswim Dry & Damaged Hair Formula Ultra Repair Conditioner, 7 oz

Ultra Swim and conditioner are excellent products.

03/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These two are essential for swimmers and the quality of their hair. I liked not having to pay shipping or drive to the store.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ultraswim Dry & Damaged Hair Formula Ultra Repair Conditioner, 7 oz

Necessary if do a lot of lap swimming in pools

08/08/2012
By ,
Honolulu, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Difficult to find.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ultraswim Dry & Damaged Hair Formula Ultra Repair Conditioner, 7 oz

good

12/03/2011
By ,
Merrick ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works well
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ultraswim Dry & Damaged Hair Formula Ultra Repair Conditioner, 7 oz
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5