Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ultraswim Ultraswim Moisturizing Chlorine Removal Shampoo, 7 oz

Ultraswim Ultraswim Moisturizing Chlorine Removal Shampoo, 7 oz

Chlorine bonds to hair, building up over time, making hair dry, brittle and unmanageable. Ultraswim has a unique formula that attacks chlorine build-up, releasing chlorine bond from hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.592 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%47 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ultraswim Moisturizing Chlorine Removal Shampoo, 7 oz

Ultra Swim

06/16/2014
By ,
Wooster, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter swims 5 days a week and the chlorine was making her fine blonde hair very dry and unmanageable. She uses Ultra Swim on the days she swims, and her hair is back to soft and smooth, as well as no chlorine smell!!! Some reviewers have not liked the scent, but I love it! I highly recommend!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ultraswim Moisturizing Chlorine Removal Shampoo, 7 oz

Swimmers happy hair

07/19/2014
By ,
Dayton, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you are a swimmer this stuff is amazing! My hair felt like straw from the chlorine and chemicals and after a few washes with this my hair is just about back to normal. Found it in local store a few years ago but they don't carry now. Go to Walmart.com and it's there and cheaper than anywhere else too.. Definitely this swimmers wonderful find!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ultraswim Moisturizing Chlorine Removal Shampoo, 7 oz

Make a swimmer's hair easy to manage

08/02/2012
By ,
Chandler, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product does make my daughter's hair easy to manage. My daughter has black and fine hair. She swims 4+ days a week. The chlorine makes my daughter's hair all tangled. No matter how much conditioner I put it on her when I wash her hair after swimming, it still hurts my daughter a lot when I comb her wet hair. It also takes me a long time to untangled her hair. Also because of the chlorine, her hair changed to brown and gold color. I went online to search for shampoo to help my daughter and I found Ultraswim Moisturizing Chlorine Removal Shampoo which has high rating and low price. I ordered it on Walmart.com to gave it a try. I love it after the first use. My daughter's hair is so smooth. It is so easy for me to comb her hair. I notice her hair color doesn't go any lighter (still brown and gold). A small minus for this product is my daughter's hair get tangled a little bit and dry the next day of use this product. I apply the stay on conditioner on my daughter's hair. The problem is fixed. Over all, I love this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ultraswim Moisturizing Chlorine Removal Shampoo, 7 oz

Works great!

03/25/2014
By ,
Chesterfield, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter had just started competitive swim again and I knew from past experience that I had to get this shampoo again! We love it! Tried to use regular shampoo when my kids were in swimming lessons in previous years and their hair turned into a straw like texture and we couldn't get a brush through it. It was an awful experience for them and myself. We are also going to try the conditioner, since her hair is longer this year. But I have been using this shampoo for years and love that it is $ 2.00 less a bottle at Walmart, than where I have been purchasing it from. Thanks Walmart, now if you could only get it at the Walmart store that is closer to me...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ultraswim Moisturizing Chlorine Removal Shampoo, 7 oz

ULTRASWIM WORKED WITH MY 1ST USE!

08/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a lifeguard and swim instructor for the summer and I have to get in the pool twice a day and then sit in the sun for hours. My hair was dry and the chlorine smell was IMPOSSIBLE to get out! I used Ultraswim shampoo and then the conditioner for the first time today and my hair is soft, it smells good, and it feels revived... after using it only once! I highly recommend this stuff- it's cheap, you can buy it at Walmart.com for even cheaper, and IT WORKS!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ultraswim Moisturizing Chlorine Removal Shampoo, 7 oz

Husband loves it

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband is a triathlete so he swims at least 3 times a week. This is the only shampoo he will use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ultraswim Moisturizing Chlorine Removal Shampoo, 7 oz

only chlorine removal shampoo that really works

08/17/2011
By ,
Eufaula, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband swims several times a week for exercise. Before we found Ultra Swim, we tried several other so-called chlorine removal shampoos, but his hair remained discolored and difficult to manage. Now his hair is a beautiful white and combs easily. Because Ultra Swim shampoo is a seasonal product and he swims all year, I was thrilled to find that walmart.com had it, and for a very good price. I've stocked up so we'll have enough to last another year.
The only fault I find with it is that it is generally not available year-round.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ultraswim Moisturizing Chlorine Removal Shampoo, 7 oz

Great product for removing green tint from hair

09/04/2011
By ,
Laguna Woods, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful product. Anyone with highlights or blonde hair should own this product. It removes the greenish tint left in hair. Wether swimming or using tap water to shampoo eventually light hair will have a greenish tint from the chlorine in the water. This product will keep your highlights bright and green free. You will not find Utra Swim Shampoo or Conditioner at a better price anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ultraswim Moisturizing Chlorine Removal Shampoo, 7 oz

Excellent

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
long-time user
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ultraswim Moisturizing Chlorine Removal Shampoo, 7 oz
02/26/2012
By ,
Rehoboth Beach, De
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product work very well. I am in the pool ever day teaching classes and I generally smell of chlorine all day. I instatntly removes the chlorine from my head and well as all over. It can even be used to remove the residue from your swimsuit. Best ever.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ultraswim Moisturizing Chlorine Removal Shampoo, 7 oz

Not the greatest for Platinum Blonde hair

10/16/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I swim daily in a chlorinated pool and thought that this would help take the green/chlorine out of my hair.
It really doesn't do much. Instead, I mix it with baking soda and rub it thru my hair to get that awful green color out. I think the baking soda is what works.
For the price, it was worth a try.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ultraswim Moisturizing Chlorine Removal Shampoo, 7 oz

Good for chlorine smell. Bad for curly hair.

06/03/2013
By ,
St Thomas, Virgin Islands
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ok, so I swim at the local YMCA regularly and I'm convinced they use pure Clorox because that pool has so much chlorine in there I can barely breathe. (I'm Joking, I know they don't use actual Clorox chlorine). Even after showering and shampooing twice, I would still smell like the pool all day.
As far as smell goes, this stuff is great. It really gets rid of the chlorine smell from my hair and body (didn't do anything to help the suit). BUT it feels like a really harsh stripping shampoo. Maybe because I've got really curly hair and I need extra moisturizing? But I'm not getting the "softness" that others have mentioned.
Also, I find this stuff really liquid. I know, it's a liquid, duh. But when I shampoo and condition, I pour the product into my hand before placing it on my hair so I can control the amount of product. As soon as I squirt it into my cupped hand, it runs right trough my fingers. It's like I'm just using water. I've never had a shampoo or conditioner (or body wash for that matter) that runs like this. I feel like it is a waste and I end up using more.
Along the lines of using more - it doesn't foam up like normal shampoo, so I find I have to use extra product to get it to cover my whole head. Or maybe it is just because the product is so diluted that it isn't as effective? Ditto with the conditioner. This combined with the diluted nature means I'm going through a whole bottle a week (compared to one per month for my regular shampoo) for my just past shoulder length hair.
I use it basically because it is the only thing out there that works for the chlorine smell that doesn't cost twenty bucks a bottle. So they win by default.
Pros:
* Gets rid of chlorine smell
* It's the only "reasonably" priced chlorine removal shampoo out there
Cons:
* Doesn't help texture of curly hair - makes it frizzier
* Very dilute - half of it runs down the drain
* Need to use more (than regular shampoo) to get results
* Because of last two concerns, you end up going through the bottles faster - so not cost effective (hence the "reasonably" priced comment above being in quotes)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ultraswim Moisturizing Chlorine Removal Shampoo, 7 oz

great for swimmers

01/05/2013
By ,
nyc,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am a swim coach. i love this stuff, because i have beautiful golden hair and i hate the green tint it gets and this stuff removes it! i recomend to all my students.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ultraswim Moisturizing Chlorine Removal Shampoo, 7 oz

Best product for removing chlorine!

03/08/2014
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most effective product for chlorine removal. I have been an avid swimmer for years and have tried other products. This is the best! And it smells great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ultraswim Moisturizing Chlorine Removal Shampoo, 7 oz

Good Value

01/03/2012
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This shampoo works well, I haven't found anything that does a better job of removing the chlorine smell from my hair. Definitely have to use a conditioner too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ultraswim Moisturizing Chlorine Removal Shampoo, 7 oz

bad shipping

12/15/2013
By ,
kalispell, mt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is good the problem was the shipping- when it arrived the bag the shampoos were in was full of shampoo- every single bottle had leaked- they were gifts that had to be sent- so I took one bottle- refilled the other 6 washed off the outsides and hence I did not get a bottle myself- except what was in the bag- the product is great but I will need to make sure that the shipping will be better before I order this item again- the conditioners were packaged individually and none of them leaked
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ultraswim Moisturizing Chlorine Removal Shampoo, 7 oz

My favorite chlorine removal shampoo!

02/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is a great shampoo! This shampoo is hard to find locally so I am very glad to be able to order this from Wal-mart. A great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scent
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ultraswim Moisturizing Chlorine Removal Shampoo, 7 oz

Great Shampoo

09/29/2011
By ,
Fullerton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As far as I know, WalMart sells this product for less than other stores/websites and they offer free shipping. Hard to beat that deal! I swim 5 days a week and this product keeps my hair looking great. Wish this product was offered in a larger size.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ultraswim Moisturizing Chlorine Removal Shampoo, 7 oz
10/18/2011
By ,
Amherst, New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I swim every day to keep in shape but due to the varying levels of chlorine and other chemicals in the pool my hair really suffers. I found a difference in my hair only after a few applications.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ultraswim Moisturizing Chlorine Removal Shampoo, 7 oz

Good

12/04/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next