Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Suave Professionals Shampoo Dry Spray, 5 oz (Pack of 2)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Suave Professionals Shampoo Dry Spray, 5 oz (Pack of 2)

Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Suave Professionals Shampoo Dry Spray, 5 oz (Pack of 2)

I loved it!

07/17/2011
By ,
Carrizo Springs, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product i just recently got my hair done in a brilliant red and they told me the only things that will ruin my hair are water and hairspray lol so i had heard about dry shampoo for so long but had never been compelled to try it since before ive always and i mean always washed my hair every day now i can say ive been 3 days!! without washing my hair and my hair just feels so wonderful soft and none oily i split my hair in to different sections spraying a good amount and then i massage it through my hair using my palm and fingertips the powderness of it disappears and it adds instant volume and for only two dollars and forty seven cents at my local walmart it could not be better also love the delicious grapefruit scent already recommended to my grandmother and mother and after seeing the results in my hair they will really be trying this one!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Review 2 for Suave Professionals Shampoo Dry Spray, 5 oz (Pack of 2)

Great Product!

06/23/2011
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this product for less than a week and I already love it! It really absorbs the oil in your hair, and adds some volume...and it smells good too :) lol
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Review 3 for Suave Professionals Shampoo Dry Spray, 5 oz (Pack of 2)

Does what it says, smells wonderful, great price

09/02/2011
By ,
Midwest, USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've tried several different dry shampoos before, and this is my absolute favorite. I have thin, straight hair that must be washed daily or it gets oily and unmanageable. As I get older, however, the daily washing is really starting to damage my hair. With this product, I've gone up to three days between shampoos. As an added bonus, the more you put in to get rid of the grease, the more volume you get, so by the third day, I'm able to do poufy styles that I would normally have to tease my hair to achieve. Additionally, I'm in my first trimester and the smell of cooking just nauseates me, so the lovely citrusy smell is a Godsend. I'm a little addicted!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 4 for Suave Professionals Shampoo Dry Spray, 5 oz (Pack of 2)
07/13/2011
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this product today. Tired of washing my hair every day, it gets so oily from morning shower to bedtime! This is my first experience with dry shampoo, and I am hooked! Has a nice lemony fresh smell, easy to use, and very quick. My hair is a light red, so I don't have the problems some girls seem to have with white powder on dark hair- it actually seems to help with making it look fresh, the dark, oily look gone.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 5 for Suave Professionals Shampoo Dry Spray, 5 oz (Pack of 2)

Definitely worth the price!

09/20/2011
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first dry shampoo I've ever tried, and I absolutely love it. When I wake up with second day hair, my hair looks and feels really oily, but once I massage this product all over my head, all the oiliness is gone and it gives my hair so much volume. I actually like my hair on the second day better than the first day after a hair wash because I'm pretty low maintenance with my hair, and this dry shampoo gives my hair so much volume, it looks like I spent all morning blowdrying it. Oh and it smells really nice too! The price is just unbeatable.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 6 for Suave Professionals Shampoo Dry Spray, 5 oz (Pack of 2)

Love this!

09/29/2011
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received a small sample can of this when I ordered some other hair products from walmart.com. I have been curious about trying a dry shampoo, so I was excited to have a little sample to test it out. I have super straight fine hair that gets oily around the roots if I don't wash my hair every day. I hate to wash my hair every day though because then it looks dry and brittle and the color fades out really quickly. I have started using the dry shampoo spray on the days that I don't wash my hair, and while I still wash my hair every other day the days that I don't wash my hair looks great now! I ran out of my little sample and had to buy more!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Suave Professionals Shampoo Dry Spray, 5 oz (Pack of 2)

Awesome!

09/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first review on anything.
This product made me skeptical, the person that I am.
But I was thoroughly impressed!
It also put some volume in the part of hair which is always needing it!
Love it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for Suave Professionals Shampoo Dry Spray, 5 oz (Pack of 2)

A must buy!

09/24/2011
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried several different dry shampoos before and I found this to be the best one yet! It doesn't leave a film or residue like other ones do and it does what its supposed to which is absorb oil. I find that others don't absorb the oil properly but this one definitely works. I can see how someone wouldn't like the smell though because it is a little cloying, but I thought it was nice. And the price can't be beat seeing as other ones run for five bucks and up! All around a great product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 9 for Suave Professionals Shampoo Dry Spray, 5 oz (Pack of 2)

Love it!

10/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the price, very lemony smell and does a great job . Better than other much more expensive dry shampoos. This one is a keeper and will def. buy again!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Suave Professionals Shampoo Dry Spray, 5 oz (Pack of 2)

AWESOME Product - LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!

04/09/2012
By ,
Rochester MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have very fine/thin and oily hair. I was tired of washing it every day because by the following morning, it was oily again:( This product does what it says AND ADDS BODY!!! :-) It's the first prodcut I've found that makes my hair feel thicker at the roots. It also smells great too and you can't beat the price! My only problem is that it's always sold out online and in stores.. lol! I'm hooked and I sure hope they carry this product for a VERY LONG time : ) THANKS SUAVE!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Suave Professionals Shampoo Dry Spray, 5 oz (Pack of 2)

Works Great

03/31/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm hooked! This works so well and smells so great. I wish it weren't always out of stock online!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Suave Professionals Shampoo Dry Spray, 5 oz (Pack of 2)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5