Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Square Enix Dead Island (Xbox 360)

Square Enix Dead Island (Xbox 360)

Dead Island combines first-person action with a heavy focus on melee combat, character development and customisation of a vast array of weapons. Set in an open world tropical island, hordes of different festering zombies await players around every corner while they embark on a variety of thrilling missions through the holiday resort. Dead Island also features role-playing elements which allow the player to develop one of the game's unique character classes according to their preferences, all the while learning new skills and fresh tactics during their journey through the perilous environments of the island. Up to four players can seamlessly join together and experience the intense combat and immersive story with cooperative gameplay.
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation84%16 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dead Island (Xbox 360)

Great game at a great price.

12/13/2012
By ,
Santa Barbara, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pricing, fast shipping, always good quality products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dead Island (Xbox 360)
09/15/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't usually get into Zombie type games, but this one is awesome. Graphics like Gears*, good playability and story line. Doing most side quests it can take 70 hours or more to complete. On-line co-op is very good, and the players work well together.
Some reviewers didn't give it great marks, in my opinion those ones didn't spend much time playing to give it a chance.
Must have!!!! Sold out quicker than anyone expected, a real sleeper. Find it, get it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+79points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dead Island (Xbox 360)

Excellent game

09/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this game was exactly what i was hoping for. Its a very good story and the most fun to play with friends. The game has plenty of realism and still keeps the fun. I've beaten the game twice and i had just as much fun the second as i did the first. Dead Island incorporates quite a bit of hidden content. All ranging from movie cliches to internet memes. This game is incorporating a lot of DLC(downloadable content) as well so its not going to get boring any time soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dead Island (Xbox 360)

Good game all around

12/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The graphics in this game are stunning and the weapons are unimaginable. The different kind of specialties each character has will help you out through the game, the weapon modification is going to help you alot by combining items you find to increase the damage of the weapon and the durability. The only down side about this game is the level cap. Once you complete the game, the only options you have are to start a new character or restart the same character. There is no free roam after that. The co-op campaign is all about teamwork, if you dont work together, you all might die.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dead Island (Xbox 360)

Great Zombie Game.

12/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a real good game. Awesome open world environment surrounded by zombies. Amazing graphics. Great Story. Cool blood and gore. Lots of cool stuff you can find around. It can be difficult at times if you don't level up. A Must Have!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dead Island (Xbox 360)

Great value, fun game

12/09/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game is a great value for the price. It has very good graphics, great storyline, complete open world and side quests alone take hours to complete. You can play with other players, but playing alone is just as fun.
Guns are rare to find or buy. And ammo is even more difficult to come across. There are more than enough melee weapons which can sometimes be confusing as to which melee weapons are better to use at any given time. Keeping your melee weapons repaired and in good shape is key to them being effective against zombies.
The one complaint I have is that the map information can be difficult to read and confusing when taking on several quests at one time. This may not be true for everyone, but I find it's more clear to read and follow when taking on one quest at a time.
Overall, this is a fun game with many side quests that should keep you playing for many hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dead Island (Xbox 360)

Awesome

10/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game was rated at 7..I dnt understand why..its fun n addicting!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dead Island (Xbox 360)
12/09/2011
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You lose stamina when you kick.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dead Island (Xbox 360)

not what i was hoping

12/23/2011
By ,
Perry, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This game is not made like they shud have made it> i know ppl that loved it i thought i wud but i didnt it has potential but i dont care what anyone says left 4 dead will always be better> i am getting tired of how they are making every game mainly for the multiplayer i like just playing single player sometimes but this game is way to hard for that> but i wud like for them to make a good movie of this game i love the idea of it
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dead Island (Xbox 360)

Great buy, see website for review

10/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dead Island review by the Cypher @ http://wearecypher.blogspot.com/2011/10/dead-island-game-review.html
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
 
My Product Recommendations
Dead Island (PC/ Mac)
4 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
 
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dead Island (Xbox 360)
10/22/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor game play, bad aiming, zombies r all the same, they run and scream at you like a plagueof ants, don't buy rent
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dead Island (Xbox 360)

dead Island

10/17/2011
By ,
Connersville , In
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it isn't all that impressive like I thought it would be. I didn't care much for it in 3D either. Just your average time killer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dead Island (Xbox 360)
12/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves this game. Very gory but fun !
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dead Island (Xbox 360)
12/26/2011
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This game can only be played with other people over a system link or xbox live.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dead Island (Xbox 360)
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5