Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sega Sonic Generations (PS3)

Sega Sonic Generations (PS3)

Delivering the definitive gaming experience for Sonic fans old and new, Sonic Generations features Sonic the Hedgehog playable as both the much loved classic 1991 character and the modern day video game hero he has become. In Sonic Generations, Sonic the Hedgehog is back in a time-bending adventure where he must defeat a mysterious new enemy that has sent him and his friends through a time hole. There, Sonic meets his classic self, and they must battle back through his history to rescue his friends and find out who is behind it all. The instantly recognizable environments of Sonic Generations have been re-built in stunning HD and are now playable in both classic side scrolling 2D from 1991, as well as modern 3D style found in Sonics most recent adventures. Each incarnation of Sonic in Sonic Generations comes complete with his trademark special move, Spin Dash and Spin Attack for Classic Sonic, and the Homing Attack and Sonic Boost for Modern Sonic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%15 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sonic Generations (PS3)

awesome....

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my sons bday, he is absolutely in LOVE with it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sonic Generations (PS3)

They got it right!

11/06/2011
By ,
Twin Cities, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sonic Generations got it right! After having heard all the bad feedback about Sonic games that came after those on the Genesis, I was skeptical about any newer Sonic the Hedgehog game release. I tried out a couple, and I can see where all the negative press was coming from. But a demo of Sonic Generations at my Walmart store changed my mind entirely! After playing it for a few minutes, I knew I wanted it for my game collection.
I'm a big fan of the original Genesis Sonic games, so having Classic Sonic featured in this game was a real treat. But it isn't just the plain side-to-side platform it used to be. While Classic Sonic's parts ARE more "flat", there are still times when the landscape will pan out, or switch directions, giving old Zones we're used to seeing a fresh, exciting spin!
The Zones for Modern Sonic are just as interesting. It's all about your control over your speed and quick thinking.
All the Zones are beautifully designed. It's as much fun to play them as it is to sit and watch someone else play, just so you can take in the amazing details of it all! The Zones are expansive and fun to explore, just like in the original games. Once you've beaten an area, you just want to go back and play it again to see what you missed or to see how much better you could do it another time around.
If you're a Sonic fan, I highly recommend this game. It has all the spirit of Sonic that we old-timers are used to with all the glitz and spin of the newer games. Definitely give this game a try!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sonic Generations (PS3)

1 player

12/30/2013
By ,
Sacramento
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The game is cool but its a one player game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sonic Generations (PS3)

nice for the money

12/29/2013
By ,
forest lake MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good game for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sonic Generations (PS3)

love sonic !!!

04/02/2014
By ,
west covina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love sonic , my kids and I love it !!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sonic Generations (PS3)
06/17/2013
By ,
Norfolk, VaNorfolk
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game is everything I expected it to be. I have to get use to playing this game in 3d.
If you loved Sonic on Genesis this will blow you away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sonic Generations (PS3)

Great game

12/29/2011
By ,
Ripley, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this game for my son and he loves it. Shipping was great got it in time for Christmas. Thanks Wal Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sonic Generations (PS3)

Excelent game for kids

11/04/2013
By ,
El Centro, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son love it, he plays it every day!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sonic Generations (PS3)

Good for someone older than 3

01/20/2014
By ,
Jax, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my grandson for Christmas and he really love it even though he has no clue how to play. Great game for beginners!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sonic Generations (PS3)

my grand kids love playing it every chance

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
showed up when it was supposed to
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sonic Generations (PS3)
12/28/2012
By ,
Phoenix AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christmas gift for my grandson who is a big "Sonic" fan. He loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sonic Generations (PS3)

Good Game. Great buy!

02/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The game is great. But what surprised me was the price. I paid half what I would have paid at other places for it brand new ( i.e Gamestop). Overall great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sonic Generations (PS3)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5