Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Furniture Fix Interlocking Panels

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Furniture Fix Interlocking Panels

Furniture Fix will extend the life expectancy of your furniture by giving support to sagging cushions and making them more comfortable. Great for College students moving into dorms or temporary living arrangements.
Average Customer Rating:
3.133 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation67%20 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Furniture Fix Interlocking Panels

Furniture fix

08/22/2011
By ,
New Mexico
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These did make a small difference in my couch. The major problem is that the box only comes with enough panels to do one cushion at a time so it is kind of cost prohibitive if you want to do the whole couch. They kind of slide around a little bit too, so you have to keep re-adjusting them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Furniture Fix Interlocking Panels

For small couches

07/17/2011
By ,
san diego
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've read everyones reviews and considered my big couch and was hoping that it would help, it did, but not by much. It's not worth the price, especially if you have to pay for each panel. Though it will be great on smaller couches. I would recommend this to a friend with a small couch.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Furniture Fix Interlocking Panels

Definitely Need To Buy More

07/16/2011
By ,
Raleigh, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have a couch that is sagging terribly. The middle cushion becomes caught in the springs because the springs are sticking through. My husband refuses to sit on the couch anymore. I bought two of this product and put it over the worst part and into the cushions on each side. I should have bought four but I just don't have a budget for that. I ended up putting body pillows under the existing cushions (which I actually bought at Walmart for $10). They provide some more support that covers a wide area and are a good way to help along the furniture fix. My cushions are also a little flat from use and I think I should really put some more material in them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Furniture Fix Interlocking Panels

Furniture Fix (as seen on tv) is the worst product

07/04/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THERE ARE BETTER SOLUTIONS OFFERED THAT DO A BETTER JOB!!! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THESE!!!! First I went to the Furniture Fix website to read about it after seeing it on TV. Even with the free set tossed in, it was much more economical to buy it from Walmart due to the shipping cost imposed by Furniture Fix. I purchased 2 (two# because it was suggested by Furniture Fix for a sofa. Once I received them, i went to try to make them work. This is the worst product designed as a solution for sagging springs I have EVER come across. First, you must slide the individual panels into one another. As suggested, if your sofa is deeper than the ones they show on TV #where the panels, of course, fit perfectly, you need to sort of stagger or alternate the length of the interconnected panels to compensate. The problem is, this creates very poor support. The edges of the panels cut into the fabric covering your sofa springs. The support is VERY weak where the problem you purchased these to remedy end up simply replicating your problem. THERE ARE BETTER SOLUTIONS OFFERED THAT DO A BETTER JOB!!! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THESE!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Furniture Fix Interlocking Panels

Don't buy if you don't have a strong frame

11/29/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This prduct works for furniture that has a good frame. It work perfectly in my love seat, but on my couch that has more wear and tear on it, the results were marginal. The estimates that the manufacturer gives on how many packs it takes for each piece of furniture is right on the money so don't try reducing the amount and there is no need to overbuy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Furniture Fix Interlocking Panels

dont waste your money

08/01/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a USELESS product. It does not work at all. No change in furniture whatsoever.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florence,AL>
TOTALLY WRONG
Posted 01/16/2012
it doesnt work at all no difference in my furniture except the scratches it put on the leather worse than a cat i would put this in my dog furnture not worth a cent
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Furniture Fix Interlocking Panels

A waste

09/24/2011
By ,
Federal Way, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The commercial is deceiving. One box may be use for a chair but not a big one. Did nothing to help the sag in my couch. Just bout some wood and it was cheaper and did a better job. Do bother with this product. I do not know anyone that had any success with it. I took my two boxes back!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gary, Indiana
Grateful reader
Posted 12/31/2011
I am so glad that I took the time to read the reviews on this website and others. All the comments are the same and there are many complaints regarding the Furniture Fix website. I will take the advice of all and just measure my couch and chair, go to the home improvement store and have a good piece of wood cut and put that under my cushions like back in the day. Thank you
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Furniture Fix Interlocking Panels

Waste of money

04/08/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product does not work as promised. The slats move too much.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Furniture Fix Interlocking Panels

Panels Not Tough, Not Large Enough

09/03/2012
By ,
Mt. Pleasant, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered three sets to give my (older) sofa a good/better foundation because it is still a beautiful leather and sturdily built, and one of my proudest pieces of furniture, but it sinks down too deeply for people with joint problems, tall people, and anyone with mobility problems.
I wanted to be proactive, and purchased 3 boxes. One slat was already cracked on the ends, similar to how cheap plastic will crack and crumble in hot sunshine, but I had three boxes, so I assembled them expecting to see them do 'what they did on TV' and make my couch seem 'sturdy' and 'healthy'. What happened was that the slats were too 'flexible' and would 'bow up' on ends, sides, and corners. I now realize that the 'demo' on television was with a new 'sturdy' couch, of course, and so would not pertain to my need for more support.
I opened the first box, slid the slats together, and began placing them under the sofa cushions, according to the photos and instructions. (I had seen this demo on a TV shopping channel, also). At first, I placed them all alongside each other 'evenly' and sat down on them. They were too small for my small couch, and moving them 'forward' under the cushions, but you could 'see' them under the cushions when someone sat down, and they caused the back area to lean backwards, and placing them in the middle seemed not to help at all. Finally, I placed them with odd slats forward, even slats extended backwards, but no matter how hard I tried to 'arrange' them, they just were very 'obviously' under the cushions. My couch was expensive and well made, just needed a boost, but even though they ran the length of the couch, they weren't large enough, and they 'sank' down, causing the adjoining cushions to 'pop up' and it looked more like it had been salvaged from a thrift store or bought as a cheap product.
The original idea was probably promising, but the 'support' needs to come from deeper within the couch, not just under the cushions.
Just to 'double check', I tried them in an over-stuffed arm chair, and they still were visible when someone sat down, and again, the 'support' has to come from deeper in the furniture, not just 'under the cushions. I'm not being sarcastic when I say that I think a good piece of properly cut plywood would work. Right now, am doing much better by using the plastic tops of some of the storage tubs I have bought from Walmart in the past. The larger storage tubs have thick rubber lids, and if spaced over-lapping each other, they aren't 'visible' because they are a darker color, and they 'over-lap', creating more support and stability. I also put a storage tub lid in the chair, and it's fixed now, too. I WANTED the slats to 'work well', especially because I HATE having to return things to a store. If it says, "As Seen On TV", please mark it off your list!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Furniture Fix Interlocking Panels

Somewhat ususable

05/14/2012
By ,
Laurel, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased one of furniture fix out of the store first and was able to use on one chair which I really needed the additional help. It has made a small difference and was needed badly so I would recommend the item. I would never say I did not see a difference at all. Turned out I did not need the online ones that I ordered so I returned them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Furniture Fix Interlocking Panels

TV Furniture Fix Interlocking Panels

05/17/2012
By ,
Chas,SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not as good as advertise
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Furniture Fix Interlocking Panels

Waste of money

07/22/2012
By ,
WARNER ROBINS, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this because I had a dent in my couch and I thought this would work like it is advertised, but I was wrong. It didn't do anything it was a waste of time and money and i wish I had listened to the reviews before I wasted my time thinking this would work. DON'T BUY
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Furniture Fix Interlocking Panels

Good

02/24/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wish there were few sized for couch , loveseat. This one only fit half couch or chair
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Furniture Fix Interlocking Panels

much too small to make a difference

07/03/2012
By ,
Brooklyn New York
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
disappointed....much too short to make a difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV Furniture Fix Interlocking Panels

Expensive fix but it works!

02/19/2012
By ,
Alabaster, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading other reviews I knew to buy three for a couch. They work...the couch is much firmer now and it also improved the overall look. I did however think that $14.88 a piece was a bit much. Also, allow yourself sometime if you need them by a specific day. I used site to store shipping and it took two weeks for them to arrive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV Furniture Fix Interlocking Panels

Just like on tv

04/12/2012
By ,
Houston TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was doubtful at first. You can not believe advertisements on television. My furniture is still in good condition but, it does not have that firmness in the seating anymore. Well, this product does work. It does lift and add support to your sofa.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV Furniture Fix Interlocking Panels

it works very well.

03/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We only got enough for half the couch so we can prove to our friends it works. They are all amazed at how well it works. We love this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV Furniture Fix Interlocking Panels

recommended

09/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd recommend the furniture fix to bolster any piece of furniture back to its better days. It works and is an inexpensive way of bringing new life to your "gently used" furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV Furniture Fix Interlocking Panels

Great Solution

09/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to fix my rattan sofa. It helped, but it doesn't stay in place when you sit down.
Overall it did solve the problem, of the sofa sagging in the middle, and made it more comfortable
to sit on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV Furniture Fix Interlocking Panels
10/29/2012
By ,
Plymouth, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product does offer support for sagging couch cushions. Only down side is that panels need to be pushed back in when they slide out
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next