Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hasbro NERF Vortex Vigilon

Hasbro NERF Vortex Vigilon

Having enough ammo on hand can mean the difference between winning and losing when it comes to NERF blaster missions. The NERF Vortex Vigilon disc blaster holds up to 5 long-range discs, and its built-in clip drops down at the touch of a button. Simply release the clip, reload your discs and reengage the clip for minimum rearming time and maximum blasting action! That means that while your friends are trying to reload, you'll be firing off more NERF discs and catching the competition off guard.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for NERF Vortex Vigilon

Very Well Made Nerf Gun

12/22/2011
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son bought one of these with the money his Grandma gave him for Christmas and I also got him one for Christmas. These are awesome and extremely consistent. Just pull back on the lever, drop in a disc, flip the switch (located on both sides which is awesome b/c my son is left-handed), aim and fire. It is one of the easiest nerf guns to shoot and one of the most accurate. As some others have noted these discs do shoot harder than the darts so be prepared for that (Not enough to leave bruising just slightly harder because they are so much faster). I highly recommend this gun and am glad that we have two of them. The only reason I gave it 3/5 for value is because I think they should include more of the discs with it. Make sure you grab a refill pack when you buy one of these because you can shoot through them pretty quick.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NERF Vortex Vigilon

~Nerf Vortex Summary~

01/29/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the Nerf Vortex Vigilon. The Nerf Vortex Vigilon has excellent aim, lightweight, and very easy to reload. I own all the Nerf Vortex guns and love them. The Nerf Vortex Nitron is battery operated, heavy to carry, but overall the aim is extremely accurate. The Nerf Vortex Proton Blaster is small and lightweight, is a one shot at a time gun, and also extremely accurate. The Nerf Praxis is lightweight, easy to load, but sometimes isn't the most accurate.
My favorites are the Vigilon and Praxis. I perfer the Nerf guns that don't require batteries, easier for "sneak" attack. Ha ha!! I play Nerf with my husband and 3 kids every weekend. We have a blast with the lights out and everything. If you are looking for a way to "connect" with your kids (teens) this is perfect. My kids are 7-20 years old and love to play. Excellent product and super fun!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
NERF Vortex Nitron
4 out of 5(43)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NERF Vortex Vigilon

Awsome for a beginner

10/22/2011
By ,
Bradford,RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best gun I have ever had, it shoots about 40-50 feet at the least. love this gun so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NERF Vortex Vigilon

greatest pistol ever

12/12/2011
By ,
lincoln,Ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the greatest nerf blaster pistol ever made, it is only singleshot but has the highest range distance in the nerd herder world!!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NERF Vortex Vigilon

Great gun

12/27/2011
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6 yr old got this for christmas and LOVES it. He spent more time playing with this toy over all his other ones. It does shoot far and straight, very accurate. He loves it. Need to get another one for Sis to play with him.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NERF Vortex Vigilon

Great for "Big Boys" too

12/26/2011
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughters and I bought this as an extra gag Christmas gift for my husband this year. I can testify that a 52 year old man will play with this gun to the point of being obnoxious and shooting anything and anyone that stands still. Am buying one next year for every man in the family. It truly is addictive and shoots accurately at great distances. The discs are fairly painless and harmless, seeing that I have been shot with this gun many, many times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NERF Vortex Vigilon

WOW

12/25/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whoa! This thing really launches the discs!!! I like these discs much better than the old darts; they fly faster, farther & hit with more accuracy. I got my sons the entire vortex collection for Christmas & they were all worth it. I'd definitely recommend trading in the old guns for these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NERF Vortex Vigilon

awesome nerf gun for all!!!!!!!!!!!!!

01/04/2012
By ,
Green Bay WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Vigilon is the best gun firing-wise. With a 5 disc clip (clip is built into gun). It shoots easily and, with a 5 disc clip, there's no reason to loose a battle.
The discs are a little hard on skin point blank. the only jamming problem is when you get to the last clip. The discs are harder to find than darts in the house because they bounce of most surfaces. Shoots very far but decently accurate. Buy this gun before you miss out! Trust me, I own it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NERF Vortex Vigilon
08/01/2013
By ,
Hays Ks
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
my grandson love the gun but what kid isn't going to lose the dics and you can not buy the disc by them self so what good is spending $20.00 ?
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NERF Vortex Vigilon
03/20/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first off, the nerf vigilon is very accurate and it will fit 7 disks. (load 1 disk and then you can easily fit 6) bad things are the disks will bounce and try to hide from you. and if you have a nerf war its easy to lose the disks in the grass. my favorite out of the vortex series is the praxis and vigilon. overall very good gun
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for NERF Vortex Vigilon
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5