Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Electronic Arts Need for Speed: The Run (PS3)

Electronic Arts Need for Speed: The Run (PS3)

Need for Speed: The Run lures players into an underground world of illicit, high-stakes racing. The heat is on and it isnt just the fuzz who are after you. Entering the race is just the beginning as you blow across borders, weave through dense urban traffic, rocket down icy mountain passes and navigate narrow canyons at breakneck speeds. The cars are hot, the racing is intense and the story will have you at the edge of your seat& all the way from the Golden Gate Bridge to the Empire State building. Need for Speed: The Run will also take immersive storytelling to a new level with cutting edge performances that will draw the player into a world with no speed limits, rules or allies. Autolog, the Need for Speed franchises revolutionary social competition functionality, is back and better in Need for Speed The Run as it will continue to reinvent how people play games, track career progression and compare game stats.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation83%10 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Need for Speed: The Run (PS3)

Was a gift.

03/19/2012
By ,
Virgin Islands
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They enjoyed it from the moment they got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Need for Speed: The Run (PS3)

Better than the recent Hot Pursuit

12/22/2011
By ,
USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did not have the same problem as the other person that gave this a 1. This is a fun NFS and is a lot better than the last one. The graphics are great and the concept is fun. My only complaint is you can't choose a car whenever you want. You have to look out for gas stations to pull into that pauses the race. The problem with this is they are not every where and when you get to certain sections you want certain cars. Other than that pretty good. I got it for $40 at a Wal-Mart. Def worth $40, however, can't say I'd pay $60. Haven't got to play online yet though since I live in a Semi truck most of the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Need for Speed: The Run (PS3)

Great game to play online

02/29/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this game on Black Friday for $30 and I don't regret that I got it . The game play is great but it is easy to beat. When your done with it go online and enjoy more of it against other people. I'm only giveing it a 4 star because it took me only about 4 hrs to beat the game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Need for Speed: The Run (PS3)

its a good-ish game

02/08/2012
By ,
louisville,ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i ordered this game about a week and a half ago thats how long it took to get here and this game is pretty cool but it is really hard to steer and the gass stations to change cars are hard to find and really hard to get into becasue of the hard steering. the police chasing is awesome and fun and i love it when i hit other racers and they totally go insane. also there is no free run,very disapointed! im ery disapointed rthat there is no multipayer in the game too. what i love about this game is that when me and my 3 friends first saw me play this (when i got it) we didnt know if the person the camera was facing at was real or not! the graphics are awesome but sadly when he opened his eyes we knew it was fake but when your racing the graphics drop down alot but its not bad its still really awesome and i love the whole 200th place and how i gotta go all the way to first, that makes it great. the cars are really sweet except when your racing in a little to really dark you cant see your car really at all unless its all white you can kinda see it but you cant customize any cars except the color which is also really disapointing. but overall i think im gonna keep this game its a good game for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Need for Speed: The Run (PS3)

excellent game

12/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it has good actions nice cars i played it but a lot of police chases once i had to get out of my car and try to run away from the cops then i had to pick a new car i picked a lamborgini then i left los vegas
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Need for Speed: The Run (PS3)
12/14/2011
By ,
portland oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this game at the same time I bought the ps3. The racing part is great. However, there is a part at the start were you have to get out of the car and it took forever. You have to just keep hitting that blinking button unit you get out. Then you hit the spot where you have to free him from the cop. Samething...hit the blinking button over and over. This time nothing. After two weeks of trying to get him free from the cop to go on with the real part of the game I give up. That takes you to a total stop of the game and you can not go forward. This was a total waste of $50.00. Also note you can not return games once you open them. You own it. So I guess I just throw this one in a hole somewhere. Useless.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Need for Speed: The Run (PS3)
Posted 12/16/2011
jvt63 you might want to take the game back and exchange it for the same one. There may have been something wrong with the CD game itself. Just a thought.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Need for Speed: The Run (PS3)
02/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not Walmart's fault that the game is only single player or online multi player but its an awesome game none the less.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Need for Speed: The Run (PS3)

outstanding

06/26/2012
By ,
bennington, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The career part of the game is pretty good. great selection of cars. multiplayer/online is really fun and fast way to get xp. decent number of people still play online (most likely because it newest one). you can earn even more cars by doing the online race based on your positioning at the end of the set and what the bonus wheel lands on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Need for Speed: The Run (PS3)

Great game nothing bad about it

01/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the cars and this game was really good with the races. The cop chases are good but there are way too much of them. Overall, very good game with good graphics and is the best Need for Speed I have ever played.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Need for Speed: The Run (PS3)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5