Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lowrance Lowrance X-4 Fishfinder

Lowrance Lowrance X-4 Fishfinder

Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%16 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lowrance X-4 Fishfinder

Two for the Money

08/21/2012
By ,
Nederland, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After my 10 year old Finder failed on a fishing trip, my daughter bought me this for Christmas. After installing, I found it to be very usefull and simple to operate - especially underway. It also picks up very well at higher speeds than my previous model. I liked it so well, I purchased a second one to have a backup incase this one goes out. It won't win any beauty contest, nor be the envy of your friends, but it will tell you the depth, contour, temp and fish location in one small package.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per month
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lowrance X-4 Fishfinder
03/13/2013
By ,
Leesburg, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am retired and a fisherman for crappie. I had an Eagle which had failed after many years. They no longer are available. This Lowrance unit is almost exactly identical. It does just what I expected and I look forward to good service. I like it's readable numbers for depth, water temperature, and battery voltage. I fish in a shallow lake. Not much of it is over ten feet deep. These are the important features to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lowrance X-4 Fishfinder
05/14/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent fish/depth finder for the money spent! I placed it on a small 15 foot fishing V-hull skiff and have used it in both salt and fresh water. It ranges well even in rough choppy water at speed. I used the free site to store shipping and it arrived in 5 business days... no problems picking it up. The transducer is durable as I beached the boat and forgot to raise it... no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lowrance X-4 Fishfinder

Simple, easy to use, just what I was looking for!!

01/23/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second one that I have bought for my boat. All you need to do is turn it on. It will do everything I need it to do and no hassle with programming. It works great!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lowrance X-4 Fishfinder

good starter unit

02/12/2014
By ,
new london
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good cheaper first fishfinder
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lowrance X-4 Fishfinder

Great depthfinder for a beginner

10/13/2012
By ,
Aberdeen, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this unit primarily as a depthfinder, not as a fishfinder, for use in a 12 ft rowboat that I can throw in the back of my truck. I screwed the mount to a 12 inch square piece of plywood so I could set it anywhere in the boat so I could see it, and thereby stay right on the weedline. I have only been out with it once, and it does work great for my purposes. It was a good buy. I also bought the extended warranty for only $9.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lowrance X-4 Fishfinder

Works as Expected

04/09/2014
By ,
Fayetteville, N.C.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easily attaches to bottom of trolling motor. It is a little hard to see at times from seat because of reflection of the sun. Works well at night. It does pick up bottom features fairly well which is good for fishing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lowrance X-4 Fishfinder
10/13/2013
By ,
Strafford, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best bang for your buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lowrance X-4 Fishfinder

Husband likes it

05/22/2012
By ,
Crossville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He said it's been 2 years since his last fishfinder died, and it was nice to see them again. He's happy, I'm happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lowrance X-4 Fishfinder

priced right

05/19/2013
By ,
northeast pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price you can't really go wrong I've had this one for about three weeks and found that it is easy to use. I mainly use it for depth and so far it's every thing I asked for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lowrance X-4 Fishfinder
07/15/2013
By ,
Louisa, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the money I am we'll satisfied. Would have gotten a better one if finances allowed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lowrance X-4 Fishfinder
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5