Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Supreme 90-Day Workout Guide

Generic Supreme 90-Day Workout Guide

The Supreme 90-Day workout guide employs muscle confusion to accelerate results. This complete 10 day-workout DVD set turns your body into a fat-burning machine. The muscle confusion workout DVD set features various routines that include strength routines to build lean muscle, cardio routines which destroy fat and ab-blasting routines for a flat tummy. This DVD set includes "Supreme Nutrition" by Tosca Reno, a New York Times bestselling author.
Average Customer Rating:
4.678 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%57 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 91 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Supreme 90-Day Workout Guide

It works t beautifully if you USE it!!!

09/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set has a five star average rating out of 43 reviews at collage. Not to say everyone will love it. However, the comment "all I can say is it doesn't work" leads me to believe that the previous reviewer didn't honestly use the program as intended for 90 days. This is a very thorough, no-nonsense program as Tom Holland knows his stuff and gets down to business. But be real, reviewer..you have to actually DO the program if you expect it to work.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Supreme 90-Day Workout Guide

A Complete workout for $20!!!

01/02/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this for a few days now....ok, I did the first dvd, as much as I could. I felt really good after!
I can feel it in my arms and my abs!! Disc 2 you need a ball, I don't have one. I do suggest a mat though if you don't have carpet like me. I also purchased some weights, 3 lbs. This video in one day had me feeling muscles I didn't know I had! I am looking forward to the cardio and getting back into shape. Don't be worried about the price....what a great deal! I got this set, a set of weights, Protein powder, a detox cleanse kit, and a mat for $80 here at walmart.com. I love it! I like the workouts, I use to go to lifetime fitness and get personal training....this is just like that! These are workouts that work everything....build muscle and strength. It fast paced...but you can go at your own pace and just do your best. Being consistant with this workout will be key. Also diet. You have to start somewhere....and take small steps. This is a great workout for beginners....or advanced. Goodluck!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Supreme 90-Day Workout Guide

TERRIFIC Workout!

03/03/2012
By ,
Georgetown, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is (according to other reviews I've read elsewhere) comparable to P90X or Insanity in many ways....banking on that along with the price (can't beat it) I purchased mine from Walmart. I've not been disappointed, it delivers and more. I was using another popular program for women, and while I really like that and got some results (some weight loss mostly), there's no comparison as to which workout challenges you to the max. I haven't had the Supreme 90 system long, it's going on 2 weeks as of this writing. But I can tell the difference with the first workout, and am very please. I'm not 'fit or ripped' like the participants, and I'm 58 years (going on 12), but I get through the workouts, and I'm getting stronger with each DVD. They make it look easy, but it's not--you'll sweat, and you'll hurt in a good way. But you have to work it....every day. Comes with a calendar, packaging is cheap, but you're paying for results, not fluff. Get a DVD folder. And some decent dumbells, and a stability ball. You'll love/hate the ball :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Supreme 90-Day Workout Guide

good value, quick workout, short recovery times

06/11/2012
By ,
dayton oh
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This a good value for someone that wants a variety in their workout and wants to get in and out quickly. There are a lot of super sets (work opposite muscles) but the recovery time is short between excercises which means you can't use really heavy weights, at least to start.
The warm ups are lacking and I find myself doing my own instead of following the disk.
Everything is strictly timed and I find myself pausing the disk to catch-up. I guess this is good cause it gives me something to work towards.
There is a lot of work done with the exc. ball. They are novel moves that you have to work hard to learn. Don't know if they are really worth it yet.
I have done P90X and this is not in the same ballpark. P90X allows for heavier total workloads but goes a lot slower with longer rest periods. This work out is quick with less emphasis on technique.
Both have good points. It depends on what you're looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Supreme 90-Day Workout Guide

Excellent

10/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am in pretty good shape (run/lift weights 5x a week). I added this DVD set to add some variety to my cardio/weights. It works. It attacks a whole different group of muscles than weights or running. These dvd's wont make you huge (muscles#. BUT if you want to tone up and add variety to your work out routine, this self paced #cheap) DVD set is the way to go. For $20 you cant go wrong...thats a movie and popcorn. Just push yourself and you will be dripping sweat by the time 30 minutes are done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Supreme 90-Day Workout Guide
12/12/2011
By ,
Bloomingdale, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product to see how it compares to P90X. I think the value is outstanding and it compares very well in routines, intensities and overall effectiveness. Why waste money on hype?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Supreme 90-Day Workout Guide

Best Home Workout

10/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mr. "It Doesn't Work" obviously is in phenomenal shape, or did use it. This is no joke, folks. No fluff, stupid music, or annoying trainers. Gets right down to business. And don't be afraid, because it's actually doable, with some alterations at first. You do what you can, plus a few more reps :) Biggest bang for your buck out there.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Supreme 90-Day Workout Guide
03/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product especially if you need to workout in a short amount of time. I frequently do spin/cycling and I believe this workout is almost about the same intensity. I would highly recommend this to beginner, intermediate and advanced individuals. After completing the cardio challenege I was so sweaty that I had to take a shower immediately. If you buy this you really don't need anything else because this product works every part of your body!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Supreme 90-Day Workout Guide

Excellent low cost alternative program!

03/18/2012
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had this program just over a week, and have test driven all of the discs. I have been through both P90X and Insanity programs twice each, and this program still has me sweating and working muscles I didn't know I had! Not as cardio intense as Insanity and Tom Holland is not as annoying to listen to as Tony Horton. Good mix of cardio and weights in each disc, incorporates a little bit of ab workouts in each, and has several moves using a stability ball. Good variety and pace, will definitely continue to use, and you can't beat the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Supreme 90-Day Workout Guide

worth the money

03/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im 43 years old ,5foot 6 210 pounds.ive only used this for 1 week and i can already feel a boost in energy,my body is sore but thats my fault for being so out of shape.workouts are only 30 minutes but it feels like an an eternity.it pushes you to the limit.EXCELLANT VALUE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Supreme 90-Day Workout Guide

OUTSTANDING

08/29/2012
By ,
Irving, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as an alternative to a more expensive but very similar product. I completed the entire 90 days about 2 weeks ago. I am down 22lbs, have great definition in my arms and legs and a glimmer of ab muscles. THESE DVDs WORK if you stick with it. I've convinced 2 of my friends to purchase this and we are going to start the program right after Labor Day (my second time through) because they saw the results I got the first time. Between buying this set of DVDs and two sets of dumbbells, a ball and a mat, I still spent less than $100--much less than the competitor's product and it worked just as good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Supreme 90-Day Workout Guide

This really works!

01/11/2013
By ,
Malone NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product because i wanted to lose weight and i couldn't afford p90x so i did research and came across this and after reading the reviews i decided to give it a shot because for $20 what did i have to lose? if it didn't work, at least i didn't pay $100 like the p90x would've cost. So far i am on the 2 month of the program (program is for 3 months) and I started out weighing 185 and now i am down to 164! this workout is intense and really works...I sweat my butt off doing this! Once the 3 months are up i will continue using it because it shows results for me...Very pleased with this workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Supreme 90-Day Workout Guide

This workout is fantastic!

09/23/2012
By ,
Little Falls,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am on day 14 of this workout and it is absolutely fantastic. I even joined a wonderful Facebook group to help keep me on track and the support even motivates me more. No lie, the workouts are tough!! I went into this totally out of shape having not exercised in decades ( I am 52) and 14 days later, I am 1.5 inches less on my waist, 1" less on my hips and I even gained a half inch on my calves. I did not go into this for weight loss but for better health and all I can say is..I feel fantastic!
You do need a stability ball and some dumbbells. Do get the ball that is the right size for you. I am short and got the larger ball after reading some reviews to do so and need to get the smaller one now. Trust me on this. Also, you will definitely want to start out with lighter weights so have lighter ones and maybe some other sizes (though not necessary right away depending on what your goals are) to work out even harder.
This is honestly the best purchase I have made in a long time. The cardboard case the DVD's come in stinks but for the price of this workout, who cares! Get yourself a decent case to keep these workout disks nice and safe. Good luck to you:)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Supreme 90-Day Workout Guide

Great Value Offsets Poor Packaging

06/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall, a great low-budget alternative to P90X. To do the workouts, I did have to invest in two sets of dumbbells, an exercise ball, and an exercise mat for my hard basement floor, which totaled about $60. Even with that, I think this program is a great value. Even though I wrote more below about cons of this product, I believe the pros far outweigh the cons.
Pros:
- Videos are challenging and stay interesting since you rotate through ten different ones (I normally hate workout videos). I'm on day 49 and have seen significant results.
- Program grows with you. As you get more endurance and strength it doesn't get easier, you just work yourself harder and still get a good workout.
Cons:
- Packaging is very cheap. The DVDs are in a thick, fibrous paper that sheds on them and scratches them. Even though I immediately put my DVDs in a good storage album, one of them is scratched and freezes every time I use it. The others would freeze the first couple times I would use them because it was difficult to get all the little paper fibers off them.
- Warmup and cool down is the same recorded track for all of the workouts (except one I believe). I think this is boring and not very effective. I would like a warmup/cooldown specifically focusing on the same muscle areas that the workout focuses on.
- Also, FYI, especially for women, this program is designed to build muscle. I've started to use lighter weights than I'm capable of, usually doing more reps than they do in the video, because my arms/shoulders/thighs have been getting huge (I build muscle easily). I usually don't use weights anymore for lunges and squats because they are hard enough anyway and I don't want my thighs to get any bigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Supreme 90-Day Workout Guide

Love it!

02/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been running 5 miles 5 days a week for 4 years. The running alone wasnt working out y whole body and I areas I need to work on. I have used these videos for 2 weeks and my whole body is sore so I know I am getting a good workout and I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Supreme 90-Day Workout Guide
07/29/2012
By ,
Georgetown KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you need to get motivated to get off the couch and get in shape but don't have alot of money to spend then this is a great program. For less than 20 bucks you get challenging workouts, a meal plan and a calendar to get you through the 90 days. Skip a combo meal and buy this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Supreme 90-Day Workout Guide

Great program to follow

07/16/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This exercise dvd is an excellent buy! I highly recommend this to individuals of all fitness levels. That said, however, it is by no means easy but definitely worth it. It is really great to see your progress following this program as you go along, and you will see progress. It is nice to have the plan mapped out to follow each day. I have seen improvement in my performance in just one week and look forward to completing the entire 90 days. For the money, it is a much better buy than its comparable competitors currently on the market! Try it, you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Supreme 90-Day Workout Guide
07/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compares very well to P90X, probably best DVD's for money. As one reviewer stated no hype, fancy sets or production, just get to work. Need weights, dumbell set, as P90X or can work with kettle balls. Can with some creativity adapt to bands, but weights are better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Supreme 90-Day Workout Guide

I love it!

07/09/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this program. For a beginner, it is hard, but it works. I am only in my first week, and already I can see results!
I have been doing other exercise programs for about four months, and though I have no doubt that I needed those just to get me out of the office chair and ready for this - I did not "see" the changes in my body that I am seeing with Supreme 90.
And for the price, you can't beat it! If you watch some of the other program's advertisements, Supreme 90 uses the exact same exercises and intervals as some to the ones that literally cost more than 10 times as much.
I do admit that it's not a pricey production and there are a few mistakes, but if you're not perfect and you are not expecting perfection at this price, it's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Supreme 90-Day Workout Guide
05/28/2012
By ,
billings, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great workout, especially for the money. I am an avid exerciser, and this is definitely challenging. I am using this as a supplement to my normal workout routine, and am really enjoying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next