Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Intex Intex Krystal Clear Saltwater Water Sanitizing System

Intex Intex Krystal Clear Saltwater Water Sanitizing System

The Intex Krystal Clear Saltwater Sanitizing System helps keep your swimming pools clean, hygienic and fresh without using harmful chemicals like packaged chlorine. It uses salt to inhibit the build-up of harmful bacteria and the system is remarkably easy to setup and operate. Further, the Intex Saltwater system greatly enhances swimming comfort and helps you save on expensive chemical bills. For optimal performance, the swimming pool sanitizing system requires a flow rate of 700-4000 gallons per hour and it integrates a timer that automatically shuts off the system post the sanitation cycle. Also, you can configure the timer to repeat a cycle every 24 hours.
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%30 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Intex Krystal Clear Saltwater Water Sanitizing System

Absolutely Great

06/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing I'm sorry about is that we did not install this when we first set the pool up. We set our pool up almost a month ago and started out with chlorine tablets. After 'The Perfect Storm', the water turned green and yucky. We purchase this product on line for $139, had it shipped site to store, and hooked it up. We put in 5 forty lb bags of salt (we have a 20 x 48 Intex metal frame above ground pool). We were afraid at first because we thought it would work immediately but it took about 4 full days and the water is crystal clear! It smells and looks just like the water in the bahamas (no joke). My husband said a great tip is to make sure you keep the filter pump running so that the salt will distribute evenly. Great product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Intex Krystal Clear Saltwater Water Sanitizing System

At last! Our summer will be great!

07/14/2011
By ,
Houghton Lake, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would not hesitate to go out and buy this unit. Although we paid 200.00 for ours at the wal-mart store, it is probably the same model as it looks identical to the one we bought.
All you need buy is the salt, which wal-mart also sells. That's it! You will never need any chlorine. Don't be alrmed at how much salt to add, just make sure to add the recommended amount. Your eyes won't burn and there is no chlorin smells at all. You can taste the salt but it sure beats the chlorine by far.
We feel this was the best investment we could have possibly made. Now if they would come out with an intex pool heater for us here in the US!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Intex Krystal Clear Saltwater Water Sanitizing System

love love love it !

07/07/2011
By ,
oquawka
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK after many Questions about are Intex Krystal Clear Saltwater Water Sanitizing System bought at walmart for $139.00 am going to rave about it i have not had to do anything but vacuum my pool in 3 mo everyone that has a pool should have one of these systems !! we have a 24 ft round pool by 48 in height my hubby is a plumber so he did some crafty work getting it hooked up but works great crystal clear water still after 3mo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Intex Krystal Clear Saltwater Water Sanitizing System

GREAT!!!!

08/03/2011
By ,
Winston-Salem,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked high and low for this sanitizer for months. I took a shot and checked Wal-mart.com to see what I could find. Boy was I surprised to find it here. The price was great, the quality is great, and it works fantastic. Within 2 days this sanitizer along with the sand filter that came with it turned our pool from GREEN to CLEAN. Thanks Wal-mart for the $50.00 Wal-mart.com gift card that came in this packaged deal. I can honestly say that all who knew what happened to our old pump and filter knows that before they buy anything on line they need to check Wal-mart.com first for just about anything. The free ship to store is a great thing also. Thanks Wal-mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Intex Krystal Clear Saltwater Water Sanitizing System

Great Product for the pool!!!!

08/09/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I bought this saltwater sanitizing pump last month for a family member as a present because we bought one for ourselves last year and it is so amazing and great. We never have to use any chemicals and we have never had to add extra salt to the water yet. No algae ever and no slug even with the really high heat temperatures we have had in the summers. It keeps the water really clear and also when my kids swim it does not irritate their skin or burn there eyes like chlorine does. Also we don't even get sun burned like we did with chlorine chemicals. It is the best thing anyone could buy. We also purchased the Sand filter pump for extra cleaning without having to buy filters over and over again. Great products and I would recommend both to anyone and everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Intex Krystal Clear Saltwater Water Sanitizing System

It's great if you like nice water with no work

08/02/2011
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think salt water systems are the wave of the future, and this unit works great. I was hesitant to get a pool because of the maintenance required (having had a steel wall pool in the past) but recently heard of the salt water system and had swum in a salt water pool at a hotel and liked the non-overly chlorinated feel of the water. I bought this system to use with an 18 foot Intex easy-set pool. The Krystal Clear Sanitizer setup was about as simple as "set it and forget it". I filled the pool to about 5000 gallons, added three 40lbs bags of salt (purchased at Walmart for $5.95/bag) attached the hoses, plugged the unit in, set a few buttons on control panel per instructions and that was it, literally, I have not had to perform any other chemical treatment or do anything else. Initially, I set the unit to "boost" which is like giving the pool a shock treatment. The unit turns itself on and off automatically every 24 hours (along with the filter pump), you don't even have to set it, it will operate every day at the time you first started it. My only complaint is the test strips provided with the unit (for measuring pH, chlorine, alkalinity) were no good. They showed chlorine low and pH way too high. I had my water checked at a pool store and the levels were perfect. The water stays clear and no algae to worry about.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Intex Krystal Clear Saltwater Water Sanitizing System

Unbelievably great!

08/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When summer began this year, we took the cover off our pool and OMG! You wouldn't believe the shade of green our pool water was. We knew we needed a better pool filter. I suggested we look into salt water because it's more natural, blah blah. Fast forward, we purchased this system and could not be more pleased! Within a week, the water is crystal clear and without all the hRsh chemicals or tedious testing and shocking, etc. Here we are nearing the end of summer already and our pool water is still amazingly clean and clear with only a mere fraction of the maintenance as last year with a standard chlorine filter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Intex Krystal Clear Saltwater Water Sanitizing System
08/13/2011
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has been a month since I've installed the Intex Krystal Clear Saltwater Water Sanitizing System. I haven't put the first chemical in my pool and my pool is clear. I would recommend this product to anyone who has an above ground pool. I am not sure if it would work for an inground pool, but for my 16' x 4' intex pool, it works perfectly. My neighbor has a 27' x 52" pool and it has been green all summer. They have spent about $600.00 in chemicals in the last few weeks and the pool is still green. This is a must have for any pool. I can taste the salt in the pool, but its not bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Intex Krystal Clear Saltwater Water Sanitizing System

Great product!

09/30/2011
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure about this when I ordered it but it had great reviews, so I went with it. It was easy to set up on my 18' x 52" round Intex Metal frame pool. I added the recommended amount of salt and it's worked perfectly since.
The best thing is you don't need to add chemicals to the pool. So you actually save money once it's set up and I don't have to worry about chemicals with my 18 month old grandson.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Intex Krystal Clear Saltwater Water Sanitizing System

works great WHILE it works.

06/09/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had two of these and they work great while they are working but 2 months is all either of the 2 systems we have had lasted.
The first one died and Intex was great to send anothe unit right away, no questions asked.
I now have to contact them with another claim...right in the middle of swimming season.
HOWEVER-my pool water had never looked better using this system!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Intex Krystal Clear Saltwater Water Sanitizing System

SUCH AN AWESOME DEVICE

08/04/2011
By ,
Mohave Desert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got the Intex 48inch by 15 foot steel frame pool - the Intex 1600gph Sand Filter - and this Intex Saltwater System - ONE OF BEST PRODUCTS IVE EVER ACQUIRED!!! After 2 months of operation the cells needed to be soaked in vinegar....THAT'S it -- the Sand filter has been backflushed twice - That's It.......such a cool & EASY system to maintain!!! 8o)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Intex Krystal Clear Saltwater Water Sanitizing System

Love it!!!

08/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased one last year for out pool, and we bought another one this year for my in laws. keeps the water clear with no chemical and little maintenance. Love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Intex Krystal Clear Saltwater Water Sanitizing System

best thing we have purchased for our pool.

09/07/2011
By ,
South Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we had one before and we loved it so when it was time to replace it there was no questions about what we would get.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Intex Krystal Clear Saltwater Water Sanitizing System

Fantastic Product

08/09/2011
By ,
Lake Havasu City, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product. This unit provides the clearest and cleanest water I have ever seen in a pool and requires very little effort to achieve great results. One thing to remember is that if the low salt light comes on make sure to check the tube for scaling. The unit self cleans but if you have hard water you will have to do the cleaning with vinegar to remove all the scales. Do not add additional salt as the salt can only be removed by dumping water. The salt level does not lower with evaporation it only lowers due to loss of water. A great product, nice silky feeling on the skin and a minimum of effort to maintain. Good bye to adding chlorine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Intex Krystal Clear Saltwater Water Sanitizing System

Very impressed with Intex Krystal Clear Saltwater

08/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great product. It really lives up to its name "Krystal Clear". I have had a small above ground pool (15'0" diameter) for the past eight years and it was always a challenge to keep the water looking half way decent. After reading some of the reviews on Walmart.com, I thought I give it a try. In about 3 to 4 days of cycling the system as instructed, the water in the pool is incredibly clear! No-fuss no-muss anymore with chemicals.
Thanks again Intex for a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Intex Krystal Clear Saltwater Water Sanitizing System

Awesome!

07/31/2011
By ,
jacksonville,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd Intex pool. The first used all the chemicals and i hated it! We put 3 40lb bags of salt in this one and havent had to adjust a thing....had it 2 weeks already! The water is crystal clear. The only maintenance is to vacuum the tiny debris on bottom and scoop out pine needles from the trees! I highly advise buying the saltwater system . It will pay for itself verses buying all the test strips&chemicals for other system. I just love it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Intex Krystal Clear Saltwater Water Sanitizing System

It really works great!

09/30/2011
By ,
Mountain View, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because I was having trouble keeping my pool from have a very big algae problem. I'm not sure exactly how long it took (maybe a couple of weeks) but the pool water was a terrible green color then we could actually see the bottom of our pool again. I got it sort of late in the year and now it is time to let out all the water, but I feel confident that we will keep a cleaner pool next year with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Intex Krystal Clear Saltwater Water Sanitizing System

Great product...tricky to use at first.

10/04/2011
By ,
Olive Branch, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product to avoid using chemicals and chlorine in the water. Easy to set up but tricky to learn how to use and when to use. Worth the effort to learn! Great product for the money...will save ALOT since doesn't use chemicals...only cost is for the system and salt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Intex Krystal Clear Saltwater Water Sanitizing System

Works Great!

08/05/2011
By ,
memphis, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found a great deal on this and it also came with a sand filter, I couldn't believe it. They both are good quality and work well together. It so nice not to have to worry about buying and adding chlorine all the time. Well worth the price I paid for them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Intex Krystal Clear Saltwater Water Sanitizing System

I Will Never Use Clhorine Again

09/07/2012
By ,
Dublin,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best thing since sliced bread. The salt water is so much better and the maintence and upkeep is so less. There pump was easy to install and the upkeep of the pump itself takes about 2 hours every other week or so
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next