Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Physicians Formula Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Correcting Kit

Physicians Formula Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Correcting Kit

Youre just three steps away from a smooth, even complexion with the Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Correcting Kit. This fragrance-free mineral makeup kit comes with correcting concealer that uses light reflective pigments to optically blur imperfections and diffuse the appearance of wrinkles and fine lines; SPF 16 mineral loose powder to give you the coverage of a blendable foundation with the natural finish of a loose powder in one easy step; and talc-free correcting powder that delivers a natural-looking finish that won't cake, crease or settle into fine lines. This hypoallergenic Physicians Formula makeup kit is designed for sensitive skin. The makeup is long lasting for fewer touchups. The mineral wear correcting kit delivers flawless looking skin with formulas that are oil-free, non-comedogenic and dermatologist approved.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Correcting Kit

mineral wear correcting kit

12/23/2012
By ,
schenectady new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its a little dry for aging skin but it does reflect light and there is alot of makeup here for the money I would recommend this for budget consious women who want to look their best. Do you a spritzer of water on top to make it moist looking. Always should set powder mineral makeup with a water based spritz.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Correcting Kit

YAY!!!

12/06/2013
By ,
Albany, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Bare Minerals for probably 10+ years and swore I would never use anything else on my skin. Well, never say never. I ran out of foundation and could no longer afford to buy it from BM. I saw this product at Walmart one day and read the reviews online. I decided to try it. I almost feel like a traitor but, this product works as well as, if not better than, the Bare Minerals products. I already had the brushes from BM so it worked beautifully for me. If you don't have a brush, it's worth the investment to buy one. I'm very happily surprised with the performance of this product and highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Correcting Kit

THE BEST!

04/05/2012
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using these products from the start of the new year(2012). I am SOOO in love with them. I recently found the kit and was excited because it is cheaper then buying seperate, and I use all the products anyways. I have been a PF fan for the last 3 years, and my skin loves me for it!! I always get complements on how healthy and soft my skin looks!! The rainbow powder lasts me about a month when applied with a powder puff as a base. The mineral powder has lasted me from january till now(APRIL!) and it looks like there is still half a container left!! :) I apply with Eco Kabooki brushes. LOVE WHEN YOU GET YOUR MONEYS WORTH!! I am very light skined hispanic, with yellow undertones, and this kit/makeup is the only one I found that acutually mimics my NATURAL color!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Correcting Kit

Great overall makeup!!

11/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live a very active lifestyle, this make up doesnt wear off easily, even through a 5mile run it stays in place. It blends the skin out evenly. It doesnt look flakey on the skin. the pink highlighter is amazing! it blends and brightens the areas nicely. definitely a must have kit. i have the natural beig which looks great.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Correcting Kit

Best corrector I've ever seen!!

09/08/2013
By ,
Mountain Brook, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't lucky enough to see this in the multi pack, been using the powder compact in this for 2 years, the small yellow corrector , too . I am 51,dark circles plague me and this stuff covers it ! I also use a stick that has green / yellow on each end - love that too'highly recommend this stuff ! I switched a lot til I found PF ! All the powders are excellent - use only this now!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Correcting Kit

The best makeup

01/04/2012
By ,
Tampa Bay Area, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a skin problem with my face. My doctor told me to try mineral ware. I bought this and I love it. My face is drying out, abd it feels like your not wearing makeup.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Correcting Kit

Works well

07/06/2012
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This correcting kit works really well for people with sensitive skin or people who always wear a lot of makeup because it actually gives full coverage. However, you have to be careful about using too much or else it looks very cakey. Also, the brushes that it comes with are rough and not very good. Other than that, it is a very good product and I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Correcting Kit

Perfect.

09/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my skin is very dry and sensitive. I love this kit + some other physician formula products! Only downfall is the liguid things(can't remember the name at the moment) is kinda of Cakey so I usually mix a little of my face moisturizer into it and it works out really good. I woudnt have bought it if it wasnt on sale but it is now and I'm super happy!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Correcting Kit

Great product!

01/18/2013
By ,
Chisago City, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dare i say BETTER than it's competitor (Bare Minerals) in value, performance (correcting skin tone), and ease of use!! ...just wish it came with their brushes, then it would definitely get 5 stars!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Correcting Kit

The Perfect Coverage

01/18/2014
By ,
Titusville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i started using this product in 2012 and i continue to use it, it last me a long time, ( from may of 2013 - til January 2014 ) it covers everything ! i love it, i am very fair skinned and it is just overall the best make up i have bought from walmart or anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Correcting Kit
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5