Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for BRAINSTRONG Brainstrong Adult Natural Daily DHA Supplement 900mg/serving, 90ct

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

BRAINSTRONG Brainstrong Adult Natural Daily DHA Supplement 900mg/serving, 90ct

Strengthen your brain and boost your short-term memory, naturally! Brainstrong Adult is uniquely formulated with Life'sDHA, the only source of DHA clinically shown to improve memory in adults over 55, plus l-theanine and green tea extract to naturally support mental sharpness and energy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.594 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%31 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brainstrong Adult Natural Daily DHA Supplement 900mg/serving, 90ct

Brainstrong 900 mg DHA

06/23/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been taking fish oil and thought I was taking enough until I heard a physician talk about it on my local NPR station. He recommended taking 900 mg of DHA (one of the ingredients of fish oil gels). When I looked at the label of my fish oil gels and the labels of several others, I discovered that none of them came close.
When I researched DHA supplements online, I found that gels with 900 mg of DHA are significantly more expensive than fish oil gels (which have much less DHA). Brainstrong had the right amount, and my local Walmart had Brainstrong for much less $$ than anyone else.
I have been taking Brainstrong for about 9 months now and my CRP (a measure of inflammation inside your body e.g. blood vessels) has dropped significantly. Of course, this is anecdotal evidence, and I can't be sure it was due to the Brainstrong, but DHA is supposed to have anti-inflammatory properties and I will continue to take Brainstrong.
My local Walmart no longer stocks Brainstrong, but Walmart still sells it online at a price cheaper than anyone else. I order 3 at a time (a 90 day supply) so I get free shipping and it is delivered right to my home - very convenient. I just hope Walmart keeps selling it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
+16points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Greet Tea Extract
Posted 02/15/2014
Does it keep you awake? I am sensitive to caffeine.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Brainstrong Adult Natural Daily DHA Supplement 900mg/serving, 90ct

Great Memory Boost

11/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this product to help my overall memory function. I'm 65 years old and it has helped.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for Brainstrong Adult Natural Daily DHA Supplement 900mg/serving, 90ct

my brain LOVES LOVES LOVES this product.

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product really works. I wish you could find it in the stores a little easier. I have told so many people about this product but they have a hard time finding it in the stores.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for Brainstrong Adult Natural Daily DHA Supplement 900mg/serving, 90ct

Great Supplement

10/14/2011
By ,
Tunkhannock, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a born skeptic I figured this supplement, like most of the others I've tried, would make no difference. However, I was surprised. I am more focused on my work, feel more alert during the afternoon hours and able to concentrate better - and overall am pleased. I'm not claiming that this is a miracle drug, just that for me, there is definately a difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+66points
Review 5 for Brainstrong Adult Natural Daily DHA Supplement 900mg/serving, 90ct

Product is working after only 2 months.

04/16/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only problem is that some of the capsules had broken during shipping??? not sure, and I lost several capsules do to this breakage. When I pay 25.00 for a supplement I'd like to get ALL the capsules.
Otherwise, I do notice a difference especially when I do my daily crossword puzzles.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hemet CA
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS!!!!! TRUST ME!!!!!
Posted 05/16/2012
I used this product for about 9 months, I DID NOT SEE A DIFFERENCE!!!!! Highly upset because I was really depending on this product to work. Followed the directions to the "T" and I even changed my diet to more healthy options. I ate foods that support memory loss, AND NOTHING! I am now trying this new memory pill and Im seeing MORE improvement and I only been taking it for a week. AND its much cheaper! These pills are VERY hard to swallow because they are SOOO BIG! The pills Im on now are WAY much smaller and easy to swallow. SO PLEASE DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!! PLEASE!!!! SMH
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Brainstrong Adult Natural Daily DHA Supplement 900mg/serving, 90ct

Great product

09/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was told by my physician, that this product was intended for people 55+ years old. However, she further stated, that its never to early to strengthen once brain. I've been taking it for the past 2 months and I can honestly say, I've seen a tremendous improvent. I really suggest anyone out there to give it a try. Its an awesome supplement for the brain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Brainstrong Adult Natural Daily DHA Supplement 900mg/serving, 90ct

Great

03/24/2013
By ,
Levittown PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I have been taking this for less than a month I can already see the difference. I don't feel like I am in a daze anymore and am remembering things a little better so I believe it will get better as time goes on. The price is great to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 8 for Brainstrong Adult Natural Daily DHA Supplement 900mg/serving, 90ct

Great DHA

03/20/2013
By ,
reno,nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brainstrong is a great source of DHA, a supplement we all need. It is comparatively priced. The only problem is the capsules are quite large and you have to take them 3 times a day.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Review 9 for Brainstrong Adult Natural Daily DHA Supplement 900mg/serving, 90ct

great product

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommended. I notice a difference when I'm not on it. Excellent for focus and short term memory.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 10 for Brainstrong Adult Natural Daily DHA Supplement 900mg/serving, 90ct

my brain feels refreshed

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Within two weeks of taking this product I started feeling like a fog was leaving my head. I was remembering small details and much faster mental responses...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 11 for Brainstrong Adult Natural Daily DHA Supplement 900mg/serving, 90ct

I believe this is a great help.

12/25/2013
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Brainstrong Adult Natural Daily DHA Supplement 900mg/serving, 90ct

II WORKS!!!!!

05/18/2014
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started using Brainstrong several month ago. At first, I was skeptical. Then, I found that it definitely works. My first supplier, who only handled it for a short time, had stopped. I asked why, and apparently, none of them had researched the very positive brain effects of DHA. Then I discovered that Walmart had it available. That made me very happy. I am 71 years old, and have experienced very positive effects from this product. PLEASE keep stocking it, and I will DEFINITELY BE BACK.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Brainstrong Adult Natural Daily DHA Supplement 900mg/serving, 90ct

Love product

02/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been taking brain strong for about a year, found it to be much less expensive at Wal-Mart. First order I have made with WM. Quick delivery. Will be my source of choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Brainstrong Adult Natural Daily DHA Supplement 900mg/serving, 90ct

Great service!

08/31/2012
By ,
Seadrift, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is excellent and had Rollback pricing! The service was absolutely EXCELLENT!! The product was no longer sold from the Walmart nearest me, so I went online and was delighted to find it sold from Walmart there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 15 for Brainstrong Adult Natural Daily DHA Supplement 900mg/serving, 90ct

great adult supplement.

01/26/2014
By ,
deltona, fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product, price, and delivery before the schedule date.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Brainstrong Adult Natural Daily DHA Supplement 900mg/serving, 90ct
03/04/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this product and noticed more of a difference after I stopped taking it than while taking it. Also, I only took it once a day, one pill. The only negative comment I have is that I originally purchased this in Augugst 12. Shipping to home was under two dollars. Now that I go to reorder it, shipping is $5! What happened in that time? I'm still deciding if I want to pay that much in shipping or pick it up elsewhere (ship to store is not available for this product).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Brainstrong Adult Natural Daily DHA Supplement 900mg/serving, 90ct

It really helps if you take it consistently.

05/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've taken Brainstrong before but could no longer find it it stores so I ordered it online from Walmart. The pills that I received are very oily feeling so I have to wash my hands after I take them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Brainstrong Adult Natural Daily DHA Supplement 900mg/serving, 90ct

Good

01/08/2014
By ,
clarksville TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Brainstrong Adult Natural Daily DHA Supplement 900mg/serving, 90ct

Has green tea extract

02/18/2014
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Which I did not catch in the description, so not using. Too much caffeine.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for Brainstrong Adult Natural Daily DHA Supplement 900mg/serving, 90ct

Works great, getting hard to find in stores

08/18/2013
By ,
Bolingbrook, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I believe this product really helps. Recently it has become harder to find in stores, so I was very happy to find it at walmart.com for basically the Walmart store price. I ordered three bottles and got free shipping. It came quickly and was in great condition. I would and have recommend this product to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
-2points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next