Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Domain King Platform Bed, Espresso (box 3 of 3)

Generic Domain King Platform Bed, Espresso (box 3 of 3)

Update your bedroom or guest room with the Domain Platform Bed in Espresso. This chic, comfortable bed gives any space an upscale, contemporary look. It features a powerful reinforced center beam for extra back support, so you can rest easy. Constructed from tropical hardwood solids and veneers, this espresso bed provides a welcome place to recline while supporting your back, legs and spine. Plus, the beautiful espresso tones lend a rich, warm look to your home decor. The Doman Platform Bed in Espresso requires assembly. Available in a variety of sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.635 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%51 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Domain King Platform Bed, Espresso (box 3 of 3)

Looks beautiful and the bed is sturdy

05/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am always weary of buying furniture online but this bed is of good quality. We did modify the bed a little. We put down plywood over the wooden slats. We did this after reading reviews from other purchasers complained that slats were breaking. This bed can easily hold 800 lbs and can easily sleep 2 adults and 2 children. I purchased an 8 inch deep King size foam mattress with cooling gel top layer. It fit perfectly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Domain King Platform Bed, Espresso (box 3 of 3)
This review is fromDomain King Platform Bed, Espresso (box 2 of 3).

OMG I lovvvvvve this bed!

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every easy to put together. It was exactly what I wanted...didn't go wrong buying this bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Domain King Platform Bed, Espresso (box 3 of 3)
This review is fromDomain King Platform Bed, Espresso.

I'm in love with this bed!!!!

03/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was VERY easy to put together.... Very organize inside the boxes. This bed comes in 3 boxes, and if you do not have a pickup trucks you will need to get somebody you know with one to pick this up. This bed is very sturdy, but the one thing that I do not like about it is that if you do not have a good mattress this platform bed is not for you! other than that it's a very stylish looking bed, I love the way makes our room looks and it was very affordable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Domain King Platform Bed, Espresso (box 3 of 3)
This review is fromDomain King Platform Bed, Espresso (box 1 of 3).

sturdy

01/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Domain King Platform Bed, Espresso (box 3 of 3)

Sturdy, beautiful, affordable

07/07/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed looks exactly as shown. The espresso finish is almost brown-black. The headboard is a little taller than I thought it would be which is great. The bed was easy to set up, took husband & I less than 25 minutes to put together even though our box did not contain any instructions. Be prepared to have power drill or putting the slats in will be very time consuming as only the wood slats have pre drilled holes & not the frame they rest on. We looked at similar looking beds at Ashley's & Rooms to Go that were made of flimsy particle board & had felt stapled to the back of the head board that were being sold for almost twice as much as this solid, sturdy & beautiful bed. I was a little hesitant to buy something I couldn't see in person, but after reading all the reviews I decided to take the chance & am so glad I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Domain King Platform Bed, Espresso (box 3 of 3)

Not as pictured

03/20/2014
By ,
Seattle, Wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bed we received is not the same as the one pictured. The headboard is different. That said, it's not bad. I only like it slightly less than the one pictured, and not enough to stuff this thing back into the car and take it back to the store.
The headboard is very large-- you'll need either a pickup truck or minivan with the seats folded down to get it home if you used site to store.
It was very easy to put together, even though the instructions were awful. AWFUL awful. I managed to put it together by myself (5'3", 115lbs) in just about an hour. Maybe less.
It stunk to high heaven when I first opened the boxes but it dissipated after a few days. There were glue fingerprints all over it, which were kind of hard to wash off and just a little gross.
All in all, I don't regret this purchase. We needed a cheap, king size bed. This meets/exceeds our expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Domain King Platform Bed, Espresso (box 3 of 3)

review

02/01/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Domain King Platform Bed, Espresso (box 3 of 3)
This review is fromDomain King Platform Bed, Espresso.

Looks good but bad quality

02/10/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The support legs that go down the center of the bed were over two inches too short fully extended. I found longer extensions but the legs broke off after a couple of days and the slats are all splintering. Planning on replacing the wooden slats with a metal platform instead.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Domain King Platform Bed, Espresso (box 3 of 3)

Great purchase

10/27/2013
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed arrived a little over a week at the local Walmart for pick up.
Easy set up, very sturdy and looks more expensive than the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Domain King Platform Bed, Espresso (box 3 of 3)
This review is fromDomain King Platform Bed, Espresso (box 2 of 3).

Well made platform bed!

09/26/2013
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expresso color is very nice! Bed is sturdy and well made. Instructions were easy to follow, but would recommend the person putting together to have a powered screwdriver for the frame slats to be attached. FYI the total bed comes in three separate boxes. King size had one box 50" x 84". Looks Great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Domain King Platform Bed, Espresso (box 3 of 3)
This review is fromDomain King Platform Bed, Espresso.

cheap but almost perfect

09/16/2013
By ,
Phoenix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it was easy to assemble, but the foot board and side rails were bowed.. I opted to keep it anyways at 300 bucks is great value
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Domain King Platform Bed, Espresso (box 3 of 3)
This review is fromDomain King Platform Bed, Espresso (box 2 of 3).

Be Thorough

08/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When we picked up this item, we didn't know what to expect. Surprisingly, it was of very good quality. You have to be careful to look for the instructions inside the box with the head board. This platform puts together nicely with a screw driver and power drill. May require two people to pick up from store and set up at home. Much better than conventional box spring base and works well with our latex mattress. Glad we purchased it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Domain King Platform Bed, Espresso (box 3 of 3)
This review is fromDomain King Platform Bed, Espresso (box 2 of 3).
08/19/2013
By ,
Pennsburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bed! It was a little difficult to put together, but once completed, very satisfied with it, especially for the price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Domain King Platform Bed, Espresso (box 3 of 3)
This review is fromDomain King Platform Bed, Espresso (box 1 of 3).

GREAT BED at the absolute best price ever!

07/12/2013
By ,
Lubbock,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After exploring the internet for beds, Walmart's price of $319.00 for this bed is a give away. Saved even more by using site-to-store free delivery. First of all, the bed comes in 3 large boxes so you will need the use of a full size truck, or a small trailer.
Box #1 Is the largest box, it contains the headboard and footboard, hardware and super-easy instructions. Both a gorgeous deep expresso color and make of "Real" solid sturdy wood (no composite or particle board), superb quality and workmanship.
Box#2 Contains the 2 side rails and a center support brace with x4 legs/feet. Siderails match head/foot boards in quality ,workmanship and color. You attach these siderails to head/foot board by using the provided - 8 bolts and the provided hex wrench. Support brace and legs are used with the support slats in box 3.
Box #3 Contains the 13 support slats and hardware (x26 wood screws and 4 leg bolts), but no tool is provided. You will need a drill with a #2 phillips bit because although there are predrilled holes on the support slats, there are no predrilled holes for the slat screws on the siderails. These slats are made of good thick solid wood and are already attached to each other for proper space-placement by straps (what a great feature). The bed becomes super sturdy after the slats and the center support brace with the x4 legs are attached. No sway and no give.
2 people (both women) were used on this bed project and it took us 35 min to unpack and put this bed together. Empty boxes did fit in our dumpster out back.
pics...
http://i.walmartimages.com/i/p/00/84/73/54/00/0084735400042_100X100.jpg
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Domain King Platform Bed, Espresso (box 3 of 3)
This review is fromDomain King Platform Bed, Espresso (box 2 of 3).
07/05/2013
By ,
Dyersburg, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed exceeded my expectations for looks, its beautiful. Anyone who has a problem with this bed falling apart as I have read in a review somewhere just didn't put it together correctly because it is a very solid bed but also light weight with a memory foam mattress and no box springs. I had to secure it to the floor to keep it from moving. I am extremely pleased with this bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Domain King Platform Bed, Espresso (box 3 of 3)
This review is fromDomain King Platform Bed, Espresso.

Nice sturdy bed, looks good.

06/29/2013
By ,
Arbuckle, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice sturdy bed. Was not and does not feel like cheap particle board. Easy to put together, took two of us to hold some parts but other than that was easy. Feels sturdy when you lay on it—does NOT wiggle around or make noise. I bought one for my 18year old boy and 5 year old also...they are holding up well after a year. I can't really say for sure if its worth the money because I don't own another similar bed that cost mores to compare it to (price/materials-wise), but when I was shopping around this had the design I liked at a price I could afford and it seem pretty good to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Domain King Platform Bed, Espresso (box 3 of 3)
This review is fromDomain King Platform Bed, Espresso.

Love this bed

06/24/2013
By ,
Columbus, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's attractive, simple and contemporary. No need for a box spring or foundation as well. Had no trouble with this bed. It came with all pieces, wasn't hard to put together but I would recommend a power drill. Love it. The only thing that concerns me is that it may be trouble when moving. But I don't plan on moving anytime soon so there you go. Would definitely recommend this bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Domain King Platform Bed, Espresso (box 3 of 3)
This review is fromDomain King Platform Bed, Espresso (box 2 of 3).

For the price this is a great bed

06/19/2013
By ,
Nashville TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together, packaged well, very attractive. The only issue was that the center rail's holes did not line up correctly so we had to drill new ones. It is however, a great deal for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Domain King Platform Bed, Espresso (box 3 of 3)
This review is fromDomain King Platform Bed, Espresso.
06/02/2013
By ,
AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product.value for money.it doesn't come with user manual.
Its a little bit complicated to fit the platform.overall i am good with it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Domain King Platform Bed, Espresso (box 3 of 3)
This review is fromDomain King Platform Bed, Espresso.

Great bed

02/24/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice looking. Only complaint was no instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next