Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for TomTom TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

TomTom TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Introducing the TomTom VIA 1535TM GPS offering superior driving intelligence with Free Lifetime Map and Traffic Updates with no advertisements. Travel throughout the US, Canada and Mexico with ease and style. This innovativeTomTom 1535 navigator boasts a contemporary slim design with brushed-aluminum finish, a new intuitive user interface on a 5.0" touchscreen and over one million more miles of mapped roads in the US. This TomTom 5" GPS is also enhanced with a suite of features designed to help you drive more safely, including voice recognition and Bluetooth hands-free calling
Average Customer Rating:
3.802 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(192 Reviews) 186
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
48
3 stars
18
2 stars
14
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation74%143 out of 192reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 69 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
48
3 stars
18
2 stars
14
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Bought Tom Tom for my son in Texas and he loves it

06/26/2012
By ,
Duluth, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought Tom Tom for my son in Texas and he loves it! It has lifetime updates plus bluetooth, voice recognition capability to ensure that his hands are free and he can focus on driving not worrying about his cell and missing an important call.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

The new TomTom rocks !

08/06/2012
By ,
evansville,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The new TomTom rocks ! I'm on the road every week traveling to art shows and it even knows all of my short cuts the old tomtom never picked up. The hands free phone is the best thing I've had since I had a vehicle with onstar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Great GPS for the price

08/08/2013
By ,
Elmira, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my nephew because he needed a new Tom Tom. We used it on vacation. My sister-in-law did all the driving and told me she loves it and wants one for Christmas. Nice size screen with a lot of information. Lets you know way ahead of time what you need to do next. Has lifetime maps and updates.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Excellent directions given visually and by voice.

06/12/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This GPS unit calculates the route of your choice based on time, distance, and other criteria that you set. Very accurate directions are given visually and by voice before you approach exits and turns on the route. The screen is easy to see and is adjustable for brightness by voice commands. The unit is operable by voice commands before starting the trip and during the trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Would be lost without it.

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked the first one so much that I got another. Now I don't have to swap between cars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Great customer service.

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to get lifetime map services and traffic updates. Both received. Easy to operate. Would like to have had a manual included, but found one online. Voice much clearer than older TomTom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Great GPS,

06/11/2014
By ,
brentwood,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love everything about it... its simple and has everything I need..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

tomtom

08/22/2014
By ,
Athens nny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wish I had one years ago voice lets me know what turn to make ahead of the turn by 1/2 mile or more first time ever not getting on wrong road thanks tim
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Great new technology

09/02/2014
By ,
new jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad to have as Bluetooth as my phone and stereo are also and the handsfree is very comforting. My Mom as an older TOMTOM and has to pull over to adjust point of navigation or look at maps etc. Thank YOu!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Great GPS

03/26/2013
By ,
Temple, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tried a Garmin first, plugged into the computer for reg and update, before it even finished the first update it told me the memory was full and to go buy a chip. No thanks, I took it back and got the TOMTOM. It works great and does what I need it too, plus free downloads for different voices. The voice recognition works great, gives me the right options when it can't decide on one. The only problem is with Ave B,C,D,E,G,P,T,V. If your going to those streets a lot you will have to do it manually. This isn't a surprise and isn't a drawback for me. Does a great job navigating street to street and the lane assist is especially helpful.
Best of all, no purchase of extra chip reguired for updates.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Great GPS at any price!

10/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gets me where I need to go and then gets me home. It talks like a human. It lets me know what the speed limit is and how fast I'm going, where the closest gas station or restaurant is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

great product

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
such a great Gps, it's explain the rout step by step I just love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

tomtom

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is the best GPS I have bought does what its supposed to do
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Great GPS unit.

01/17/2014
By ,
Lancaster, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GPS works great. Love the Bluetooth, crystal clear. Able to load my address book by using verbal commands/inputs!! Had some problems doing map updates, but once they were loaded, everything worked great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates
10/18/2013
By ,
Norwood, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, very smooth and fast, i absolutely love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Does What It Needs To Do

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gps that provides the service I expected. Third TomTom I have owned and all have been outstanding.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

GPS

07/03/2014
By ,
lawrenceville, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good after using an 6 year old TomTom
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Easy to use

08/13/2014
By ,
Plymouth, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has a lot of nice features. Just make sure you check to see if its on shortest mileage or shortest time. We didn't and the shortest mileage took us way longer in time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

not sure I have not had it long

07/03/2014
By ,
Hancock, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What I have used it works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

very nice unit for the $$

01/17/2014
By ,
chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a truck driver and use this product every day. I like the blue tooth capabilities. So far no problems
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next