Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for TomTom TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

TomTom TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Introducing the TomTom VIA 1535TM GPS offering superior driving intelligence with Free Lifetime Map and Traffic Updates with no advertisements. Travel throughout the US, Canada and Mexico with ease and style. This innovativeTomTom 1535 navigator boasts a contemporary slim design with brushed-aluminum finish, a new intuitive user interface on a 5.0" touchscreen and over one million more miles of mapped roads in the US. This TomTom 5" GPS is also enhanced with a suite of features designed to help you drive more safely, including voice recognition and Bluetooth hands-free calling
Average Customer Rating:
3.813 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(171 Reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
40
3 stars
17
2 stars
11
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation74%126 out of 171reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 53 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
40
3 stars
17
2 stars
11
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Great GPS for the price

08/08/2013
By ,
Elmira, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my nephew because he needed a new Tom Tom. We used it on vacation. My sister-in-law did all the driving and told me she loves it and wants one for Christmas. Nice size screen with a lot of information. Lets you know way ahead of time what you need to do next. Has lifetime maps and updates.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

tomtom

08/22/2014
By ,
Athens nny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wish I had one years ago voice lets me know what turn to make ahead of the turn by 1/2 mile or more first time ever not getting on wrong road thanks tim
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Wish I had this when I was a long-haul trucker!

09/15/2012
By ,
Sharon, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just used it for the first time to get to the home of a craigslist seller who lives way out in the sticks. He said that two previous buyers were no-shows. I believe that they couldn't find the place and gave up!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Great GPS

03/26/2013
By ,
Temple, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tried a Garmin first, plugged into the computer for reg and update, before it even finished the first update it told me the memory was full and to go buy a chip. No thanks, I took it back and got the TOMTOM. It works great and does what I need it too, plus free downloads for different voices. The voice recognition works great, gives me the right options when it can't decide on one. The only problem is with Ave B,C,D,E,G,P,T,V. If your going to those streets a lot you will have to do it manually. This isn't a surprise and isn't a drawback for me. Does a great job navigating street to street and the lane assist is especially helpful.
Best of all, no purchase of extra chip reguired for updates.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

User friendly

03/30/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Tom Tom. My last one I used almost daily for 6 years. I take it in my suitcase when I travel so I never get lost. The new one has a little different configurations, will be an adjustment. The bonus is the lifetime maps and traffic. The other GPS's don't always have the current maps on them at point of sale. Only downside is the battery doesn't last the life of the unit, and can't be replaced. Also, my first one was $700. This one was much less:) Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sc
Posted 06/13/2013
hey does this let you choose a route not using major highways? my husband takes a lot of motorcycle trips .Thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates
09/02/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not happy about not receiving a cd or hard copy of the users manual
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Nice features and a decent cost.

11/19/2013
By ,
Streetsboro, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will need to practice using the voice command features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

best ive had

10/24/2013
By ,
bella vist AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so ease to use just say where to go and it takes you there
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Great GPS unit.

01/17/2014
By ,
Lancaster, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GPS works great. Love the Bluetooth, crystal clear. Able to load my address book by using verbal commands/inputs!! Had some problems doing map updates, but once they were loaded, everything worked great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

GREAT buy and excellent GPS !!!

02/04/2014
By ,
Marion, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Tom Tom GPS is easy to function and the graphics are great !!! When my route was entered , the GPS led us straight to our destination without driving down gravel back roads like our other name brand GPS did. Planning a trip to Kentucky and West Virginia this summer and this GPS will come in handy. It will create less travel stress for me !!! I will recommend this Tom Tom GPS to all my family members and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Would be lost without it.

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked the first one so much that I got another. Now I don't have to swap between cars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Great GPS,

06/11/2014
By ,
brentwood,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love everything about it... its simple and has everything I need..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Great customer service.

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to get lifetime map services and traffic updates. Both received. Easy to operate. Would like to have had a manual included, but found one online. Voice much clearer than older TomTom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

good deal

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always trust this brand
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

very nice unit for the $$

01/17/2014
By ,
chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a truck driver and use this product every day. I like the blue tooth capabilities. So far no problems
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Great GPS

02/08/2014
By ,
Spring Hill, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to get around the unit once you practice with it in order to know all functions. The spoken turn by turn with street names is certainly a plus. Overall, a nice piece of electronics for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Easy to use and understand

03/23/2014
By ,
nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
all in all this is a very good gps system only problem I had was the voice activation unit I would give it a command but it did not understand made it a bit frustrating so I just used the type in method.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Easy to use

08/13/2014
By ,
Plymouth, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has a lot of nice features. Just make sure you check to see if its on shortest mileage or shortest time. We didn't and the shortest mileage took us way longer in time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Excellent directions given visually and by voice.

06/12/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This GPS unit calculates the route of your choice based on time, distance, and other criteria that you set. Very accurate directions are given visually and by voice before you approach exits and turns on the route. The screen is easy to see and is adjustable for brightness by voice commands. The unit is operable by voice commands before starting the trip and during the trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

very good for my first

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its a very good GPS I used it over the weekend and it did show the best way to get to where I was going. it also told me to turn when I needed to. also it took me to the motel I was wanting to stay at. over all I would tell people that are looking for one this one is eacy to use and it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next