Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for TomTom TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

TomTom TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Introducing the TomTom VIA 1535TM GPS offering superior driving intelligence with Free Lifetime Map and Traffic Updates with no advertisements. Travel throughout the US, Canada and Mexico with ease and style. This innovativeTomTom 1535 navigator boasts a contemporary slim design with brushed-aluminum finish, a new intuitive user interface on a 5.0" touchscreen and over one million more miles of mapped roads in the US. This TomTom 5" GPS is also enhanced with a suite of features designed to help you drive more safely, including voice recognition and Bluetooth hands-free calling
Average Customer Rating:
3.82 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
27
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation72%84 out of 117reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
27
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Wish I had this when I was a long-haul trucker!

09/15/2012
By ,
Sharon, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just used it for the first time to get to the home of a craigslist seller who lives way out in the sticks. He said that two previous buyers were no-shows. I believe that they couldn't find the place and gave up!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Bought Tom Tom for my son in Texas and he loves it

06/26/2012
By ,
Duluth, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought Tom Tom for my son in Texas and he loves it! It has lifetime updates plus bluetooth, voice recognition capability to ensure that his hands are free and he can focus on driving not worrying about his cell and missing an important call.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Nice features and a decent cost.

11/19/2013
By ,
Streetsboro, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will need to practice using the voice command features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

This thing is amazing!

06/14/2012
By ,
olney il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband as his old one gave up. It has voice command and the graphics are great! No issues at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates
07/01/2013
By ,
DOUGLASVILLE, GA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal !! I have had to re-set the voice control twice (no big deal ) It is a very good unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Seach by zip code - fantastic!

08/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So much better than my previous Garmin nuvi 2595LMT, which required me to search by street, pulling up every street by that name in every city in the state(s). Ridiculous for someone like me who travels to multiple locations every day for work. This TomTom VIA 1535TM lets me search by zip code and goes straight to the location I want. I also like the audible warning for speeding, since my company monitors that through a separate gps on my vehicle. I like the maps, voices, and just about everything better than my old Garmin nuvi. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates
09/02/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not happy about not receiving a cd or hard copy of the users manual
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

User friendly

03/30/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Tom Tom. My last one I used almost daily for 6 years. I take it in my suitcase when I travel so I never get lost. The new one has a little different configurations, will be an adjustment. The bonus is the lifetime maps and traffic. The other GPS's don't always have the current maps on them at point of sale. Only downside is the battery doesn't last the life of the unit, and can't be replaced. Also, my first one was $700. This one was much less:) Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sc
Posted 06/13/2013
hey does this let you choose a route not using major highways? my husband takes a lot of motorcycle trips .Thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates
10/18/2013
By ,
Norwood, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, very smooth and fast, i absolutely love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Great GPS

03/26/2013
By ,
Temple, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tried a Garmin first, plugged into the computer for reg and update, before it even finished the first update it told me the memory was full and to go buy a chip. No thanks, I took it back and got the TOMTOM. It works great and does what I need it too, plus free downloads for different voices. The voice recognition works great, gives me the right options when it can't decide on one. The only problem is with Ave B,C,D,E,G,P,T,V. If your going to those streets a lot you will have to do it manually. This isn't a surprise and isn't a drawback for me. Does a great job navigating street to street and the lane assist is especially helpful.
Best of all, no purchase of extra chip reguired for updates.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

this works great.

06/27/2013
By ,
ithaca ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just bought a second one for our other car. I love not using mapquest or using a little phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Walmart exceeded expectations for delivery.

10/01/2013
By ,
Bethany Beach, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart exceeded expectations for delivery. The operation of the Tomtom unit has been superior to date. Many more features than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Great GPS for the price

08/08/2013
By ,
Elmira, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my nephew because he needed a new Tom Tom. We used it on vacation. My sister-in-law did all the driving and told me she loves it and wants one for Christmas. Nice size screen with a lot of information. Lets you know way ahead of time what you need to do next. Has lifetime maps and updates.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Nice Unit

07/11/2013
By ,
Corsicana, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had no issues with the device. It loads fast, is easy to navaite and the size of the screen is prefect for me.
Whish the device to attach to the windshied was a little better, but it is functional. Will probably buy an after market device to be able to set the unit in the location that is best for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

The new TomTom rocks !

08/06/2012
By ,
evansville,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The new TomTom rocks ! I'm on the road every week traveling to art shows and it even knows all of my short cuts the old tomtom never picked up. The hands free phone is the best thing I've had since I had a vehicle with onstar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Easy to use and understand

03/23/2014
By ,
nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
all in all this is a very good gps system only problem I had was the voice activation unit I would give it a command but it did not understand made it a bit frustrating so I just used the type in method.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

great

02/12/2014
By ,
minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
much better than the Garmin i had , gives me info on the screen that i can actually use,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

great gps

01/15/2014
By ,
jackson,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
work good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

The TomTom is an excellent GPS.

11/04/2013
By ,
Aurora, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value. I especially like being able to speak an address to navigate to and the life time maps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

best ive had

10/24/2013
By ,
bella vist AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so ease to use just say where to go and it takes you there
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next