Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for TomTom TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

TomTom TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Introducing the TomTom VIA 1535TM GPS offering superior driving intelligence with Free Lifetime Map and Traffic Updates with no advertisements. Travel throughout the US, Canada and Mexico with ease and style. This innovativeTomTom 1535 navigator boasts a contemporary slim design with brushed-aluminum finish, a new intuitive user interface on a 5.0" touchscreen and over one million more miles of mapped roads in the US. This TomTom 5" GPS is also enhanced with a suite of features designed to help you drive more safely, including voice recognition and Bluetooth hands-free calling
Average Customer Rating:
3.812 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(191 Reviews) 185
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
48
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation75%143 out of 191reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 65 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
48
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

The new TomTom rocks !

08/06/2012
By ,
evansville,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The new TomTom rocks ! I'm on the road every week traveling to art shows and it even knows all of my short cuts the old tomtom never picked up. The hands free phone is the best thing I've had since I had a vehicle with onstar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Great tomtom a good upgrade from my old unit

12/25/2013
By ,
lapeer,michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used my 1535 to go on a trip it worked excellent I like the voice recognition it does everything was supposed to do I would recommend this navigation system
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Great buy

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the product & discounted price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

helpful while driving

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item came as decribed and works great. Its easy t use and is very helpful while driving ans you can concentrate on driving and not have to tske time out to enter a new address
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Easy to use

08/13/2014
By ,
Plymouth, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has a lot of nice features. Just make sure you check to see if its on shortest mileage or shortest time. We didn't and the shortest mileage took us way longer in time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

tomtom

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is the best GPS I have bought does what its supposed to do
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

great product

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
such a great Gps, it's explain the rout step by step I just love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Flawless so far!

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, just make sure you download maps online before first time use to have it reach its full potential. It'll also connect faster to GPS and find more addresses. It has a built in suction so it can attach to your windshield, I use it all the time and it works great. Lifetime updates is a huge plus for me as well and is what helped me decide in choosing this over other GPS products. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Easy to use and understand

03/23/2014
By ,
nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
all in all this is a very good gps system only problem I had was the voice activation unit I would give it a command but it did not understand made it a bit frustrating so I just used the type in method.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Getting lost will be a thing of the past

10/12/2014
By ,
denver, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This GPS provides many choices when setting up your unit. It is very accurate and notifies you a turn is coming up well before the turn. If you should blow past a turn it immediately reconfigures the route. This is without a doubt the best GPS I ever owned!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

tomtom

08/22/2014
By ,
Athens nny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wish I had one years ago voice lets me know what turn to make ahead of the turn by 1/2 mile or more first time ever not getting on wrong road thanks tim
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Nice little Sqawk Box!

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had it for a month, and I'm not fully adept at using it, but so far from point a to point b its doing its job. I like the traffic updates and its easy to control the volume. Wish it came with a manual book instead of an online manual, so questions could be answered in the car rather than in the house on the computer. Bright large screen ofr older eyes, it works for me!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates
10/18/2013
By ,
Norwood, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, very smooth and fast, i absolutely love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

great gps

01/15/2014
By ,
jackson,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
work good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Husband loves it.

07/09/2014
By ,
Westville, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. I bought this for my husband to replace his old Tom Tom which died.
I got a text from Walmart that it was in 2 days earlier than expected. Awesome!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

good deal

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always trust this brand
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates
07/01/2013
By ,
DOUGLASVILLE, GA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal !! I have had to re-set the voice control twice (no big deal ) It is a very good unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Great GPS for the price

08/08/2013
By ,
Elmira, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my nephew because he needed a new Tom Tom. We used it on vacation. My sister-in-law did all the driving and told me she loves it and wants one for Christmas. Nice size screen with a lot of information. Lets you know way ahead of time what you need to do next. Has lifetime maps and updates.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

This thing is amazing!

06/14/2012
By ,
olney il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband as his old one gave up. It has voice command and the graphics are great! No issues at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

good, safe gps

05/23/2014
By ,
oakford pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a couple of tom toms for a few years, tried another gps and not really satisfied with it. I am a courier and the gps is great. I like the way it gives instructions with plenty of time to make turns etc. I see why some people stop in the middle of an intersection, they don>t have a tom tom. I drive safely with the tom tom. GOOD SHOW!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 126 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next