Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TomTom TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

TomTom TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Introducing the TomTom VIA 1535TM GPS offering superior driving intelligence with Free Lifetime Map and Traffic Updates with no advertisements. Travel throughout the US, Canada and Mexico with ease and style. This innovativeTomTom 1535 navigator boasts a contemporary slim design with brushed-aluminum finish, a new intuitive user interface on a 5.0" touchscreen and over one million more miles of mapped roads in the US. This TomTom 5" GPS is also enhanced with a suite of features designed to help you drive more safely, including voice recognition and Bluetooth hands-free calling
Average Customer Rating:
3.802 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(192 Reviews) 186
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
48
3 stars
18
2 stars
14
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation74%143 out of 192reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 68 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
48
3 stars
18
2 stars
14
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates
07/01/2013
By ,
DOUGLASVILLE, GA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal !! I have had to re-set the voice control twice (no big deal ) It is a very good unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Would be lost without it.

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked the first one so much that I got another. Now I don't have to swap between cars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Great GPS for the price

08/08/2013
By ,
Elmira, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my nephew because he needed a new Tom Tom. We used it on vacation. My sister-in-law did all the driving and told me she loves it and wants one for Christmas. Nice size screen with a lot of information. Lets you know way ahead of time what you need to do next. Has lifetime maps and updates.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

User friendly

03/30/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Tom Tom. My last one I used almost daily for 6 years. I take it in my suitcase when I travel so I never get lost. The new one has a little different configurations, will be an adjustment. The bonus is the lifetime maps and traffic. The other GPS's don't always have the current maps on them at point of sale. Only downside is the battery doesn't last the life of the unit, and can't be replaced. Also, my first one was $700. This one was much less:) Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sc
Posted 06/13/2013
hey does this let you choose a route not using major highways? my husband takes a lot of motorcycle trips .Thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

great gps

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Getting lost will be a thing of the past

10/12/2014
By ,
denver, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This GPS provides many choices when setting up your unit. It is very accurate and notifies you a turn is coming up well before the turn. If you should blow past a turn it immediately reconfigures the route. This is without a doubt the best GPS I ever owned!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Seach by zip code - fantastic!

08/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So much better than my previous Garmin nuvi 2595LMT, which required me to search by street, pulling up every street by that name in every city in the state(s). Ridiculous for someone like me who travels to multiple locations every day for work. This TomTom VIA 1535TM lets me search by zip code and goes straight to the location I want. I also like the audible warning for speeding, since my company monitors that through a separate gps on my vehicle. I like the maps, voices, and just about everything better than my old Garmin nuvi. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Great GPS,

06/11/2014
By ,
brentwood,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love everything about it... its simple and has everything I need..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

great product

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
such a great Gps, it's explain the rout step by step I just love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

love it

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought for son and wife. they love it. went fron nc to vt using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

GREAT buy and excellent GPS !!!

02/04/2014
By ,
Marion, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Tom Tom GPS is easy to function and the graphics are great !!! When my route was entered , the GPS led us straight to our destination without driving down gravel back roads like our other name brand GPS did. Planning a trip to Kentucky and West Virginia this summer and this GPS will come in handy. It will create less travel stress for me !!! I will recommend this Tom Tom GPS to all my family members and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Nice features and a decent cost.

11/19/2013
By ,
Streetsboro, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will need to practice using the voice command features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

good, safe gps

05/23/2014
By ,
oakford pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a couple of tom toms for a few years, tried another gps and not really satisfied with it. I am a courier and the gps is great. I like the way it gives instructions with plenty of time to make turns etc. I see why some people stop in the middle of an intersection, they don>t have a tom tom. I drive safely with the tom tom. GOOD SHOW!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

GPS

07/03/2014
By ,
lawrenceville, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good after using an 6 year old TomTom
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

not sure I have not had it long

07/03/2014
By ,
Hancock, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What I have used it works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

no back seat driver needed

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the large touch screen , ease of uses, clear directions.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Nice little Sqawk Box!

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had it for a month, and I'm not fully adept at using it, but so far from point a to point b its doing its job. I like the traffic updates and its easy to control the volume. Wish it came with a manual book instead of an online manual, so questions could be answered in the car rather than in the house on the computer. Bright large screen ofr older eyes, it works for me!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Great GPS unit.

01/17/2014
By ,
Lancaster, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GPS works great. Love the Bluetooth, crystal clear. Able to load my address book by using verbal commands/inputs!! Had some problems doing map updates, but once they were loaded, everything worked great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

great

02/12/2014
By ,
minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
much better than the Garmin i had , gives me info on the screen that i can actually use,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Walmart exceeded expectations for delivery.

10/01/2013
By ,
Bethany Beach, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart exceeded expectations for delivery. The operation of the Tomtom unit has been superior to date. Many more features than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next