Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for TomTom TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

TomTom TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Introducing the TomTom VIA 1535TM GPS offering superior driving intelligence with Free Lifetime Map and Traffic Updates with no advertisements. Travel throughout the US, Canada and Mexico with ease and style. This innovativeTomTom 1535 navigator boasts a contemporary slim design with brushed-aluminum finish, a new intuitive user interface on a 5.0" touchscreen and over one million more miles of mapped roads in the US. This TomTom 5" GPS is also enhanced with a suite of features designed to help you drive more safely, including voice recognition and Bluetooth hands-free calling
Average Customer Rating:
3.762 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(164 Reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
38
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation72%118 out of 164reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
38
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

very nice unit for the $$

01/17/2014
By ,
chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a truck driver and use this product every day. I like the blue tooth capabilities. So far no problems
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

great

02/12/2014
By ,
minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
much better than the Garmin i had , gives me info on the screen that i can actually use,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Excellent directions given visually and by voice.

06/12/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This GPS unit calculates the route of your choice based on time, distance, and other criteria that you set. Very accurate directions are given visually and by voice before you approach exits and turns on the route. The screen is easy to see and is adjustable for brightness by voice commands. The unit is operable by voice commands before starting the trip and during the trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

GPS

07/03/2014
By ,
lawrenceville, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good after using an 6 year old TomTom
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

not sure I have not had it long

07/03/2014
By ,
Hancock, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What I have used it works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates
07/01/2013
By ,
DOUGLASVILLE, GA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal !! I have had to re-set the voice control twice (no big deal ) It is a very good unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

The TomTom is an excellent GPS.

11/04/2013
By ,
Aurora, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value. I especially like being able to speak an address to navigate to and the life time maps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

tomtom

08/22/2014
By ,
Athens nny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wish I had one years ago voice lets me know what turn to make ahead of the turn by 1/2 mile or more first time ever not getting on wrong road thanks tim
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

GREAT buy and excellent GPS !!!

02/04/2014
By ,
Marion, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Tom Tom GPS is easy to function and the graphics are great !!! When my route was entered , the GPS led us straight to our destination without driving down gravel back roads like our other name brand GPS did. Planning a trip to Kentucky and West Virginia this summer and this GPS will come in handy. It will create less travel stress for me !!! I will recommend this Tom Tom GPS to all my family members and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Great buy

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the product & discounted price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Great GPS for the price

08/08/2013
By ,
Elmira, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my nephew because he needed a new Tom Tom. We used it on vacation. My sister-in-law did all the driving and told me she loves it and wants one for Christmas. Nice size screen with a lot of information. Lets you know way ahead of time what you need to do next. Has lifetime maps and updates.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Would be lost without it.

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked the first one so much that I got another. Now I don't have to swap between cars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Great tomtom a good upgrade from my old unit

12/25/2013
By ,
lapeer,michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used my 1535 to go on a trip it worked excellent I like the voice recognition it does everything was supposed to do I would recommend this navigation system
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Husband loves it.

07/09/2014
By ,
Westville, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. I bought this for my husband to replace his old Tom Tom which died.
I got a text from Walmart that it was in 2 days earlier than expected. Awesome!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Awesome!

04/28/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, let me say that I have never owned any GPS navigation device; I was a MapQuest & road map devotee. Therefore, I cannot compare it to any other similar brand or model. Second, let me say that I love this device; I even used it once on my drive to work (totally unnecessary) because I find it so cool. Over the next several months I will be taking road trips to places I've never been and will not bother with paper directions; I have that much confidence in its abilities. Two specifics I must mention.....Once the quickest route is plotted, you cannot change it on the device (perhaps you can but I've not discovered how). However, I deliberately ignored parts of a route using my local shortcuts and the device had no problem recognizing this change and continued to guide me to my destination from where I actually was on my shortcut. One piece of advice: download the PDF owners manual and read it, it's very helpful. Love the use of "favorites" and the voice recognition. I highly recommend this unless your car comes equipped with a similar unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

helpful while driving

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item came as decribed and works great. Its easy t use and is very helpful while driving ans you can concentrate on driving and not have to tske time out to enter a new address
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Easy to use

08/13/2014
By ,
Plymouth, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has a lot of nice features. Just make sure you check to see if its on shortest mileage or shortest time. We didn't and the shortest mileage took us way longer in time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

User friendly

03/30/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Tom Tom. My last one I used almost daily for 6 years. I take it in my suitcase when I travel so I never get lost. The new one has a little different configurations, will be an adjustment. The bonus is the lifetime maps and traffic. The other GPS's don't always have the current maps on them at point of sale. Only downside is the battery doesn't last the life of the unit, and can't be replaced. Also, my first one was $700. This one was much less:) Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sc
Posted 06/13/2013
hey does this let you choose a route not using major highways? my husband takes a lot of motorcycle trips .Thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Walmart exceeded expectations for delivery.

10/01/2013
By ,
Bethany Beach, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart exceeded expectations for delivery. The operation of the Tomtom unit has been superior to date. Many more features than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Great GPS

02/08/2014
By ,
Spring Hill, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to get around the unit once you practice with it in order to know all functions. The spoken turn by turn with street names is certainly a plus. Overall, a nice piece of electronics for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next