Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for TomTom TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

TomTom TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Introducing the TomTom VIA 1535TM GPS offering superior driving intelligence with Free Lifetime Map and Traffic Updates with no advertisements. Travel throughout the US, Canada and Mexico with ease and style. This innovativeTomTom 1535 navigator boasts a contemporary slim design with brushed-aluminum finish, a new intuitive user interface on a 5.0" touchscreen and over one million more miles of mapped roads in the US. This TomTom 5" GPS is also enhanced with a suite of features designed to help you drive more safely, including voice recognition and Bluetooth hands-free calling
Average Customer Rating:
3.802 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(192 Reviews) 186
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
48
3 stars
18
2 stars
14
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation74%143 out of 192reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 69 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
48
3 stars
18
2 stars
14
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Great GPS for the price

08/08/2013
By ,
Elmira, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my nephew because he needed a new Tom Tom. We used it on vacation. My sister-in-law did all the driving and told me she loves it and wants one for Christmas. Nice size screen with a lot of information. Lets you know way ahead of time what you need to do next. Has lifetime maps and updates.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

GREAT buy and excellent GPS !!!

02/04/2014
By ,
Marion, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Tom Tom GPS is easy to function and the graphics are great !!! When my route was entered , the GPS led us straight to our destination without driving down gravel back roads like our other name brand GPS did. Planning a trip to Kentucky and West Virginia this summer and this GPS will come in handy. It will create less travel stress for me !!! I will recommend this Tom Tom GPS to all my family members and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Great GPS,

06/11/2014
By ,
brentwood,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love everything about it... its simple and has everything I need..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

very good for my first

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its a very good GPS I used it over the weekend and it did show the best way to get to where I was going. it also told me to turn when I needed to. also it took me to the motel I was wanting to stay at. over all I would tell people that are looking for one this one is eacy to use and it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Great GPS at any price!

10/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gets me where I need to go and then gets me home. It talks like a human. It lets me know what the speed limit is and how fast I'm going, where the closest gas station or restaurant is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

The TomTom is an excellent GPS.

11/04/2013
By ,
Aurora, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value. I especially like being able to speak an address to navigate to and the life time maps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Nice features and a decent cost.

11/19/2013
By ,
Streetsboro, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will need to practice using the voice command features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Easy to use and understand

03/23/2014
By ,
nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
all in all this is a very good gps system only problem I had was the voice activation unit I would give it a command but it did not understand made it a bit frustrating so I just used the type in method.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

good, safe gps

05/23/2014
By ,
oakford pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a couple of tom toms for a few years, tried another gps and not really satisfied with it. I am a courier and the gps is great. I like the way it gives instructions with plenty of time to make turns etc. I see why some people stop in the middle of an intersection, they don>t have a tom tom. I drive safely with the tom tom. GOOD SHOW!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Excellent directions given visually and by voice.

06/12/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This GPS unit calculates the route of your choice based on time, distance, and other criteria that you set. Very accurate directions are given visually and by voice before you approach exits and turns on the route. The screen is easy to see and is adjustable for brightness by voice commands. The unit is operable by voice commands before starting the trip and during the trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Great customer service.

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to get lifetime map services and traffic updates. Both received. Easy to operate. Would like to have had a manual included, but found one online. Voice much clearer than older TomTom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

love it

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought for son and wife. they love it. went fron nc to vt using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

great gps

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best gps that I have owned. easy to operate and understand. Would recommend this item to anyone considering purchasing a gps
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Nice little Sqawk Box!

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had it for a month, and I'm not fully adept at using it, but so far from point a to point b its doing its job. I like the traffic updates and its easy to control the volume. Wish it came with a manual book instead of an online manual, so questions could be answered in the car rather than in the house on the computer. Bright large screen ofr older eyes, it works for me!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

The new TomTom rocks !

08/06/2012
By ,
evansville,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The new TomTom rocks ! I'm on the road every week traveling to art shows and it even knows all of my short cuts the old tomtom never picked up. The hands free phone is the best thing I've had since I had a vehicle with onstar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Great GPS

03/26/2013
By ,
Temple, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tried a Garmin first, plugged into the computer for reg and update, before it even finished the first update it told me the memory was full and to go buy a chip. No thanks, I took it back and got the TOMTOM. It works great and does what I need it too, plus free downloads for different voices. The voice recognition works great, gives me the right options when it can't decide on one. The only problem is with Ave B,C,D,E,G,P,T,V. If your going to those streets a lot you will have to do it manually. This isn't a surprise and isn't a drawback for me. Does a great job navigating street to street and the lane assist is especially helpful.
Best of all, no purchase of extra chip reguired for updates.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Seach by zip code - fantastic!

08/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So much better than my previous Garmin nuvi 2595LMT, which required me to search by street, pulling up every street by that name in every city in the state(s). Ridiculous for someone like me who travels to multiple locations every day for work. This TomTom VIA 1535TM lets me search by zip code and goes straight to the location I want. I also like the audible warning for speeding, since my company monitors that through a separate gps on my vehicle. I like the maps, voices, and just about everything better than my old Garmin nuvi. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates
09/02/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not happy about not receiving a cd or hard copy of the users manual
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

Very realiable GPS

06/09/2014
By ,
Hoboken, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought a tom tom 50s Go. Didn't like it and returned it. That like many of today's gps's receive traffic updates via your smartphone which then transmits it to your gps. Therefore, if you accidentally forget your smartphone or if it runs out of power, you're screwed because it can't receive the traffic updates. I've had this model in the past. What i like is that the charger is also the RDS (traffic) receiver. Therefore, whether you have or don't have your smartphone with you, you'd still be able to get your traffic updates. For me, that one less thing for me to stress and worry about. Also, this model allows you to give it certain voice commands, turn by turn navigation, blue tooth connectivity to your smartphone and a micro SD slot so you can download huge maps; but most importantly, it has lifetime map updates, which you get about every three months. With what tom tom charges for a map update, in a year the lifetime maps would have paid for this gps in itself. Get it, it's a no brainer!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for TomTom VIA 1535TM 5" GPS w/Lifetime Traffic & Map Updates

tomtom

08/22/2014
By ,
Athens nny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wish I had one years ago voice lets me know what turn to make ahead of the turn by 1/2 mile or more first time ever not getting on wrong road thanks tim
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next