Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for eMachines eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

eMachines eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

The eMachines desktop PC bundle provides everything you need in a space-saving design while remaining affordable. Paired with a stunning 20" LCD monitor with built-in speakers, this home computer features reliable Intel dual-core Pentium processing, rich graphics performance, plenty of storage space, front accessible ports and Microsoft Office Starter 2010. The eMachines desktop PC and monitor make it simple to have fun with your digital media, keep in touch with friends and tackle tasks with ease.
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%130 out of 136reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Great product!!!!!!

06/27/2011
By ,
allentown, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this computer back in feb, and so far it has not failed me. I bought it because i am a college student and i was in need of something that wont leave me broke. I was kind of skeptical because i have never heard of this brand. but so far it's perfect! it plays all types of games and takes all types of software and it is actually not that small, it looks like your everday computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+242points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
newark,de
emachine
Posted 07/14/2011
I also have an e-machine.. had it for 6 years with no problems...
I did find out the e-machine is made by gateway.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Great computer for the price!!!

08/02/2011
By ,
SE N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $400 this machine cannot be beat for everyday computing. The 20" screen, huge memory, Windows 7 premium + an Intel processor gets 2 thumbs up. I've had my computer for 1 month and couldn't be happier. I've had computers since the late 1980's, wow - they've come a long long way since then! My last computer was an HP and over 8 yrs old. It was a great computer but was $1800 new, I was shocked to get this great machine and large monitor for such a low price. Always buy the 2 yr extra warranty plan with computers, at WalMart it's real inexpensive and worth it if something goes wrong with your machine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+115points
Review 3 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Great Computer!

09/05/2011
By ,
Deltona, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is NOT a great computer "for the money", this is a GREAT computer!! It has more than ample speed and memory for all of the tasks that I need to accomplish every day. I work from home, so my computer is vital to my success, and if I am not successful, it is not because of my computer. I would recommend this to anyone that needs a good computer for their home, or their home office!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Review 4 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Great Computer but needs more USB ports in rear

07/20/2011
By ,
Fayeville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Computer but needs more USB ports in the rear. Thankfull that the keyboard and mouse are not USB, if so they would use the only twoports in the rear. In addition, the sound from the speakers are not loud enough. Otherwise it's a great computer, but I could not used it to replace my primary family computer because of the number of ports in the rear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+74points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
East Tennessee
USB ports ...
Posted 02/06/2012
You can always buy/hook-up an USB extender... Makes one USB port into two (2)...
+1point
Customer Avatar
dark side of the moon
USB Port Shortage
Posted 09/23/2011
Just a heads up I bought an e-machine from W many years ago and it is still plugging away. New on order soon.
Now you can get a USB port expander with software for under $20, just google it, but always read the reviews before you put your money down.
0points
Customer Avatar
MD
USB port total 4
Posted 08/04/2011
Yes but there are also 2 ports in the front as well.
+4points
Customer Avatar
usb pci card
Posted 07/23/2011
install a cheap usb pci card for ya familia. http://www.walmart.com/ip/IOGEAR-5-Port-USB-2.0-PCI-Card-GIC251U/3356810
0points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 5 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

emachine PC Computer

08/15/2011
By ,
Shabbona, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great computer along with the Intel processor, lack of USB ports no problem if you set up splitters, stand alone speakers a plus and an USB WiFi plug-in eliminates the ethernet cord situation (if you have a wireless router).
This is my 4th e-machine purchase (mostly from wal*mart).
Very easy to use and set up and with the Intel processor, it is extremely fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 6 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option
07/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been on this computer every day since I got it, I've had no problems at all. The monitor is a good size too. The speakers are not the loudest but they are good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+45points
Review 7 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option
08/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremely happy with my purchase with this computer. It`s everything I was looking for. It`s small and compact, doesn`t take up that much space on my desk. I have read the reviews prior to purchasing, and some were saying that the sound wasn`t good enough. I have to disagree with that statement. I think they are just fine. It`s a great computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Review 8 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Great System for the price!

08/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at the price of this system and I thought to myself: "Theres no way it could be this good for that price!" But im pretty darn impressed! I love that Dual Core Processor, you can run so many different things at one time without any issues. This PC can run games like World of Warcraft without much trouble as long as you have the graphics settings reduced to lower settings. I would recommend this system to anyone looking for a great system that will help them keep up with whatever their needs may be! One thing i would be aware of, the miniature size CD's, I would lie the computer on its side first before loading or unloading them, seeing as the drive door opens vertically.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 9 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Not a lot of unwanted soft ware

09/08/2011
By ,
Pennslyvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works so well, i bought 2 more
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 10 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Great computer for a low price

08/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was easy to hook up. One drawback was the volume of built in speakers, could hardly hear it. Was able to use old speakers from previous computer and now I can blast the sound to drive my sweetheart nuts. Very lightweight, can move easily. Monitor is nice size, able to watch movies without a magnifying glass! Picture quality is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 11 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Amazing price for this machine!!$$!!

09/06/2011
By ,
Lynn,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only drawback are the internal monitor speakers could be much louder. Everything else is superb. Cannot beat price or quality. Must BUY!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 12 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Basic and fast, but . . .

08/11/2011
By ,
Redmond, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A nice, fast little machine for basics.
But the speakers built into the monitor sound like cheap transistor radios, and have mid volume at best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 13 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Great computer! Would recommend for features&speed

08/30/2011
By ,
WICHITA, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my new computer for 3 weeks. Ordered online,picked up at store, same day. Fast and easy! I was surprised how easy it was to set up. Works even better and faster than I had expected. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+9points
Review 14 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Great Bang for the Buck!

11/25/2011
By ,
Louisville, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all this is an outstanding computer for the $398 I paid, Fast and Ready to Go right out of the box!!
Plays 1080p Videos on youtube like a dream, without a stutter in sight!
Built in speakers leave little to be desired but will do.
If space is an issue you will LOVE this! Stylish & Fits on my small desk right beside my monitor.
VERY QUIET!!!!!
Two things though,
1) All the descriptions I've read on the box, here and on Emachines web site say that the processor
is a E5800, but on the computer system info it says it's a E6700..
2) On Walmart's and Emachines sites it says the monitor is an LCD, But the box says it's an "LED".
Neither of these mean anything to me, just thought I would mention it for others.
Anyway, Like I said...This is an OUTSTANDING computer!! BUY IT, YOU WON'T BE SORRY!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 15 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

A great value for the price

11/10/2011
By ,
Kingman, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had my system a few days and I already know I made the right choice! After many years of Windows XP use, I'm a little overwhelmed by Windows 7, but I'm starting to appreciate it more each day.
Don't do as I did which was to wait about getting external speakers until I heard what the built-in speakers had to offer...they are basically useless! I'm not at all interested in speakers of extreme quality, but these built-ins are terrible!
This system only has 4 USB ports, 2 rear and 2 front. If you have more need for USB ports you might want to get a USB expander. They aren't too expensive.
I highly reccommend this system for all but the most advanced user!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 16 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

fabulous value

11/10/2011
By ,
Halfmoon, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My laptop officially died and I needed a computer fast. After deciding I wanted a desktop, I researched everything I could for the day. This was the best buy out there with nothing to do but plug it in. The screen is nice and big, the CPU nice and small. I haven't had a desktop in a while, so the keyboard and mouse are fine, not stellar. This is just a home computer though, nothing for work. I like that it had the 2010 Office Starter pack since I don't need more than Excel or Word. The only thing I had to buy was the wireless adapter... Oops! Forgot those aren't standard on a desktop after many years of a laptop. It couldn't have been more simple, and the result was I Was up and running again within 24 hours - ordered online and picked up in store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 17 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Great Christmas Gift...to Myself!

12/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pleasantly surprised by the sleek style, the huge monitor/display, and all the bells and whistles that come with this system, even though it was VERY inexpensive. Having been using an eight year old laptop that is probably better suited now for a paperweight, I am THRILLED with this new desktop-style computer. The display is very colorul, I love the "gadgets" on the desktop and the speed of the system. For someone who enjoys a computer but is not an "expert", so to speak, this is a fantastic value. I will shop Walmart.com again and I will purchase eMachines again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 18 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Fantastic Machine

12/21/2011
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just upgraded from my old 98 model year E-Machine that I had upgraded to Windows ME and had added cards and drives over the years to this EL1852G-52w with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium. E-Machines have always performed great for me. Perfect for everyday usage and always economical. Associated with Acer and Gateway so can't be all bad. Started up right out of the box. The monitor has great picture although the built in speakers suck. The small form factor of the computer case is nice but hinders internal expansion so anything added will most likely have to be connected externally. Overall a great value and for less than $400 you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 19 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option
07/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very reliable.looks great.
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 20 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

As described

11/20/2011
By ,
Newton, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before purchasing this computer, I read many reviews. This computer seemed to be the best for the money. It has not disappointed. The only issue that seemed to be a problem was the volume and quality of the speakers. They are not very loud, but cheap external speakers will cure problem. LOVE the computer, and considering buying a second for my son. LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next