Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for eMachines eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

eMachines eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

The eMachines desktop PC bundle provides everything you need in a space-saving design while remaining affordable. Paired with a stunning 20" LCD monitor with built-in speakers, this home computer features reliable Intel dual-core Pentium processing, rich graphics performance, plenty of storage space, front accessible ports and Microsoft Office Starter 2010. The eMachines desktop PC and monitor make it simple to have fun with your digital media, keep in touch with friends and tackle tasks with ease.
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%130 out of 136reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option
11/10/2011
By ,
Meridian, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far (3 weeks in) this inexpensive desktop has exceeded my expectations. Even after loading all my pictures and over 3,500 music files it's fast!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 42 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

An awesome computer :)

08/22/2011
By ,
Tucson, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer was a gift for my parents. I decided to get them this in the place of a 10 year old Sony Vaio. It has a gorgeous 20 inch display with built in speakers, a compact tower and it has enough space to store all my parents' music and photos. They don't use the computer for anything extravagant, it's basic functions are simple Internet browsing and keeping their Netgear router working smoothly. I would highly recommend this computer set, it's a steal for everything you get!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 43 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

This computer is great for my Dad

02/15/2012
By ,
NJ, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Dad is in his eighties, has not ever used a computer before this past year, and this computer is a replacement for an out dated model. We have both been very happy with this purchase and my Dad can now do more on the computer with less frustration. The monitor is wide and beautiful but we did have to hook up other speakers, and then the volume went loud and clear! He is still learning, but I myself am very happy with this purchase! Thank goodness the whole package was very reasonably priced, because we still have to add a printer, and our finances are very limited.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 44 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option
10/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice & Bargain desktop
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 45 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option
08/20/2011
By ,
North Waterboro, Me
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, great price a must purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 46 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

I LOVE IT

08/22/2011
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an eMachine which I bought about 6 years ago and had been pleased with it so
felt comfortable replacing it with a newer one - and I was not disappointed. Love the
fact that it's much faster than the old one. I'm looking forward to 6 good years from
this one.
Your price was amazing - the other one cost a LOT more from another seller. And the
delivery was very fast. Wal-Mart lived up to my expectations again. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 47 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option
07/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very reliable.looks great.
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 48 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

eMachines has bad customer service

12/28/2011
By ,
Albert Lea, MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I got my new computer everything worked fine but some of the settings for Windows 7 are differant then past versions, such as you are no longer allowed to orginize your files your way, you MUST use the auto arrange file option. Keeping things the way they have been is important to me, I just wanted to get a new computer to replace an old one, but that is more of a Microsoft issue.
TO ME THE BIG PROBLEM WITH EMACHINES IS YOU CAN NOT CALL THEM WITHOUT JUMPING THROUGH HOOPS.
If you want a cheap basic computer it's fine, if you need help or have a question OH BOY, then you should never buy an eMachine.
And Microsoft needs to stop changing things for people who don't want change, bring back XP and continue to service your older software. If you don't want to learn a new system spend your money on keeping your old computer as long as possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-5points
Review 49 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Alot of bang for your buck!!!

08/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very compact, easy install, works great, very inexpensive!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 50 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

I love it!

12/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this computer for christmas from my parents, and i love it. I had a Dell computer for 8 years and it finally crashed, it was running so slow with all the programs i had on it for school. I got a job so I could save up money to buy a new computer and when the time came around my parents had gotten me a new one. I downloaded everything i needed on it for school also over 500 song and i have way more pictures on it. It still runs so much faster than the Dell that I had before I downloaded anything on it. I am very pleased with the size of the screen, its very light and has get features and pixles."LED" (: This computer is perfect for anyone who has a lot of music and pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 51 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Great product

03/07/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with my purchase. This computer works great and the price was very reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 52 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option
12/01/2011
By ,
East Point
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was the right purchase for me. Great bundle and a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 53 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

great computer, excellent value

03/22/2012
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 54 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option
08/16/2011
By ,
Fort Worth, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally a great value for a decent price. All those years of paying crazy prices for a home computer. EMachines provides the "wake-up call" to the giants of the industry! Kudos!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 55 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option
08/23/2011
By ,
atlanta, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i found this product to be very fast,easy to use,economical,and a great buy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 56 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option
09/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice and basic computer only problem is speakers are very low
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 57 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Great price but very poor quality

10/30/2011
By ,
Gainesville, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This computer was a great price value so i bought it. first day worked great. really fast, lots of USB ports, small stylish design and lots of memory. it worked great the first day and i loved it and only turned it on once to set it up. on the second day i tried to turn it on for the second time but it wouldnt turn on! i tried almost every electrical outlet in my house but nothing. i called "customer support" and talked to a guy named "jeff" who told me the electrical supply in the CPU was burnt out and needed to be sent to the repair center. i was going to do so but i did some research (albeit something i should of done in the first place) and found out ALOT of people with eMachines products had the same problem. i knew eMachines was a ok brand but compared to other brands it is sub par. so i returned the computer and got me a Dell Insperon. it may have set me back $200 more but with double the memory, HD screen and way better quality it was worth it. in reading some reviews most had great reviews which is great for them but unlucky for me. still i advise future buyers to be aware of this product. If you buy cheap you buy twice they say. im not saying you should NOT buy this product as it worked phenominal for me the first time but emachines/Acer (acer aparently owns emachiens) are nortorious for using cheap components for their computers which explains the low price. if i were you id spend alittle more on quality, but buy at your own risk if you buy emachines!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-8points
Review 58 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Good value

03/05/2012
By ,
Oak Island, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A wireless Network Card would have been nice. I have an emachines Web Book and just assumed that this would also come eqipped with wireless. My bad. Otherwise this is a solid computer with enough bells and whistles to get the job done and easy as pie to set up and go,
Preinstalled optional software package promotions are almost as bad as a call from a telemarketer during supper but easy enough to say no to and I guess that's just the way things are nowadays. Other than that I am very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 59 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option
01/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy. The kids use it everyday. Guess what, I have four kids. IF this survives here it will survive everywhere (If God pleases) Have been here for a year and s doing AWESOME :) Way better than I expected.
One day the kids even made it crash (software issue) and I was so happy that the machine on its own (As it restarted) went through a "restore operation" and the software was functional again.
Great buy and I really encourage you to go get one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 60 for eMachines Black EL1852G-52w Desktop PC Bundle with Intel Pentium Dual Core E5800 Processor, 20" Widescreen LCD Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option

Good Deal Great Machine!

05/30/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't let the haters and fanboys fool you. For the price you just can't beat what this desktop has to offer. It has everything you need right out of the box! 20" monitor, Pentium Dual-Core Processor, 1TB HDD, plenty of RAM to cover those memory-hungry background programs without getting hung up on the things you use your computer for and the 64-bit version of Windows 7 all for under $400.
I've had this desktop a little over a month now and it's been smooth sailing. Only upgrades I've made was a $30 matched pair of 2GB RAM sticks purchased separately so I could experience the full beauty of this nifty little machine (in case you wondering, no, I can't tell much a difference between 3GB -> 4GB ram). I also ditched the standard mouse it came with in favor for my trusty Logitech Revolution wireless laser mouse and hooked up some old external speakers I had laying around because the built-in monitor speakers just weren't loud enough for my taste.
Con:
No built-in wi-fi module for wireless internet access. Unless you plan on setting this computer up right next to your modem/router, you'll need to purchase a wi-fi USB module separately. They usually go for around $30-$50.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
41-60 of 118 total reviews