Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for eMachines eMachines Black EL1358G-51w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core 220 Processor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

eMachines eMachines Black EL1358G-51w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core 220 Processor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

The eMachines EL1358G Desktop is space saving and affordable featuring reliable AMD Athlon II processing, rich graphics performance and plenty of storage space for all of your media and files. And with Microsoft Office Starter 2010, Windows 7 Home Premium Operating System and front accessible ports, it is simple to have fun with your digital media, keep in touch with friends and tackle tasks with ease.
Average Customer Rating:
4.459 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(146 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
104
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation90%132 out of 146reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
104
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for eMachines Black EL1358G-51w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core 220 Processor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Good Performance, Great Value, Fine Tech. Support.

07/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for writing assignments, internet browsing and burning CDs/DVDs, but it can also run Flash-based games just fine, as well as stream Netflix's HD selection. Does more than I need it to do.
For the price, as of June 2011, you'd be hard-pressed to put a computer together with the same specs and features as this one (3GB DDR3 1333Mhz, 1TB storage, Windows 7, keyboard, speakers, warranty and tech. support).
According to many sites, it is listed as "upgradeable to 4GB" of system memory. However, if you call eMachines's Wal-Mart product support line and provide your computer's S/N ID, they will kindly tell you it's upgradeable to 8GB of DDR3. Keep in mind that this computer only has a 220W power supply in its slim design.
NOTE: There were 2 DDR3 sticks in my eMachine EL1358G-51w and both are Kingston brand memory. The model number for first accessible one is "ACR128X64D3U1333C9" (1GB), while the other one is "ACR256X64D3U1333C9" (2GB). The 1GB stick can be easily removed while the 2GB stick may require you to move the DVD drive.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+198points
Review 2 for eMachines Black EL1358G-51w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core 220 Processor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Perfect for a home office

07/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for a neighbor to replace an old XP desktop he had been using as a home office machine. This is a very solid built computer (actually surprised me). This is not a machine that a graphic intensive game player would want but for internet, email, music, word processing, document storage, this is plenty of computer. The case is a lot like the HP Slimline in size, so upgrades from the base machine can be done but there is not a lot of room inside to work with.
I weighed the cost of upgrading the old computer to run Windows 7 verses purchasing this computer. I could not come close, cost wise, to just buying this new. The price of upgrading to Windows 7 OS alone would have been one third the cost. Then add the cost of the mother board, CPU, memory upgrade, hard drive upgrade and the time I would have spent getting it all to work, this purchase was a logical solution. This is a solid choice as a everyday home office computer. Some times I do make good choices!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+129points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/21/2011
Is my 2005 emachines monitor compatible with this computer?
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for eMachines Black EL1358G-51w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core 220 Processor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

This system is a "steal" for 300 bucks

09/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this eMachines system for several days now and am absolutely impressed. I returned the first system to Walmart the same day due to a faulty front panel power light and received a replacement without any hassles whatsoever. The second system performs flawlessly. This computer is ideal for everyday web surfing, Email, and applications. It is amazingly fast... light years ahead of my old P4 3.2GHz Hyper-Threading system that finally "bit the dust". Internet video such as Youtube and Netflix streams perfectly. Windows 7 boots and runs very quickly. I shopped around for several days looking for the best system configuration I could find in the $400 or less price category and this system beat them all by a good margin. Plus... signing up for a Walmart credit card and receiving $20 cash back didn't hurt either! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a powerful desktop PC for not much money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Review 4 for eMachines Black EL1358G-51w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core 220 Processor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

VERY satisfied!

08/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good value and the compact design is a huge plus. I needed a replacement home computer. This item fills the bill with plenty of storage and power. It does come with speakers that don't show in the photo. All you need is a monitor, which I had. I turned the CPU on its side because the CD/DVD door opens vertically and I had a mini DVD fall out of the holder after it went inside?! I managed to get it out and since I don't want that to happen again, I didn't put the tower vertically. I would recommend this for general home needs and entertainment. Packs a lot of power in a neat little package :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 5 for eMachines Black EL1358G-51w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core 220 Processor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great Processor, Good Deal!

10/18/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this computer for about a week now. I had a 6 year old Dell dinosaur that no one wanted to use because it took 5 minutes to open anything up. This computer was exactly what my family needed. It is compact, extremely easy to set up and can be ready in 15 minutes! The picture only shows the tower, keyboard and mouse, but I received speakers with it as well! The keyboard is sleek and lightweight, the mouse is of lighter weight than my other one too (and fast!) I got everything but the monitor, we just used our old monitor and it works just great. The speed to the internet is super fast, the hard drive does open on the right side of the tower sideways, but I just laid the tower on its side like another reviewer requested, and have had no problems. Love the CD burner and that it takes my photo memory card. A 1TB harddrive - how awesome is that! It's probably more computer than we need - but I still love it! I would recommend this product to anyone. BUY IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for eMachines Black EL1358G-51w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core 220 Processor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Nice PC Value

10/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When shopping for a value priced PC you can usually find 3 out of 5 things you are looking for. It might have a smaller hard drive...not this one. It might cut the corner on the processor...not this one. It might have an inferior video card...not this one. It might have 1Gb of RAM which is way too little for Windows 7...this one has 3Gb and the ability to add more if you need it in the future. Somewhere in the small print you might find that it is a refurbished unit...not this one. Brand new, good quality components that are all compatible with one another and the result is a PC that performs as it should.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 7 for eMachines Black EL1358G-51w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core 220 Processor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Super Fast and super Value

08/21/2011
By ,
Los Angeles,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love love love it!!! This eMachine was just what I needed, I use it for everything and it's much faster then my Dell (sorry Dell)...it's small and so quiet, if your thinking about getting it I hope this review gives you the push you need!! Great computer and at a great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Review 8 for eMachines Black EL1358G-51w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core 220 Processor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Excellent AND Economical

10/03/2011
By ,
Alpharetta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine replaces my prior tower that crashed on me.
I was on a tight budget and really wanted a "nicer" machine. I really was not considering eMachines at all.
However, when I saw this machine's price, it got my attention. I then read the specifications: FASSSSt processor (2.8 ghz) HUGE Hard drive ( 1 tb), good memory, and a full use DVD drive. I figured "well, I'll try it."
Honestly, my expectations were low.
I was shocked at how great this machine is.
It is VERY fast, great for videos, great for web surfing, great for games. I still can't believe it. This is absolutely the best functioning computer I have ever bought.
If you are searching for a good desktop/tower, I definitely recommend this one, regardless of your budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 9 for eMachines Black EL1358G-51w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core 220 Processor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Make Sure to Get the Extended Warranty

10/29/2011
By ,
Tampa,Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was my third E-machine and was very happy with the price and the features of this machine. Bought late July, it worked wonderfully then I started getting messages that it was shut down incorrectly and needed to start up in safe mode, which was not the case as I had taken care to shut down properly each time. I did not download anything that was not necessary for my school assignments as I tried to protect and care for my investment. Last night I got home and was disappointed to find I could not even turn on the computer, it checked disks from Friday night to Saturday morning and reported that it could not repair the problem. I took it back to the store and of course it had passed the fourteen day store period, thankfully I had purchased the extended warranty. Long story short I paid $100.00 to upgrade to another E-machine, hopefully this is better. And believe you me I purchased another extended warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for eMachines Black EL1358G-51w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core 220 Processor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Excellent computer for cost

08/01/2011
By ,
West Plains MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this computer after our laptop died, this one specifically because it did NOT have a monitor with it, as we had a nearly new flat screen monitor we used because the laptop screen was too small. Lots of memory, loaded with Windows 7. Loved the smaller profile of the cpu tower. Great value for low cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 11 for eMachines Black EL1358G-51w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core 220 Processor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

So far awesome! :o)

08/08/2011
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to replace the JUNK computer my brother in-law sold to my husband, BEST thing we could have done! This computer has been great so far AND such a GOOD value just try to beat these specks for the money! Awesome house computer! :o)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 12 for eMachines Black EL1358G-51w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core 220 Processor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

exceeds my expectations

10/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A year ago I purchased a similar and slightly more powerful emachine computer. Then a few months ago I purchased this computer for my mother to replace an ancient(11 yr old) gateway that god-bless-it never broke down once but could no longer handle modern software and other computer tasks.
I gave the computer to my mother figuring she would be constantly asking me questions and calling me to help her to adjust to the new computer. Nothing happened, she was able to transition from XP to 7 easily and naturally and maybe once a week would ask me something minor. Only one of her old programs refused to work and it wasn't one that couldn't inexpensively be replaced with something much better.
The computer was purchase to play only puzzle games, music management, some video, scrap-booking, photo management, and general internet use. All of which it excels at.
If you are looking to play high end 3d games then I would recommend digging deeper in your wallet and going else ware. But at general computing tasks this and my machine shines.
This machine is a mini-tower, and I imagine internal expandability is limited(guessing 1 more hard drive and memory).
Note on support:
I have heard rumors that Emachines charges for almost everything to do with repairs to this machine. I don't know if this is true, but if I have that problem I would have to keep in mind the cost of similar hardware when purchased from other manufacturers before I complain over
much about sharing a repair cost.
5/5 Techno
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Review 13 for eMachines Black EL1358G-51w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core 220 Processor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Excellent Budget Computer

11/24/2011
By ,
Oregon Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this computer for my wife based on her needs and my experience with a new eMachines ET1831 desktop computer over this past year. She had been using a Sony VAIO RZ-22 with Windows XP for close to 10 years, so performance wise this was like going from a buckboard to a new Mustang.
Like my ET1831, it has the Windows 7 64-bit Home Premium software package which is outstanding software for home computer use. A nice addition to the software is MS Office Starter 2010, where you can opt to purchase the full software package after trying it, or use a more basic version of Word and Excel for free which work really well. There doesn't seem to be any provision for MS Works, so trying to open Works documents from my ET1831 computer will not work. I will be looking for a reader program that she will at least be able to open documents I create in Works.
The computer is very fast to start-up and will run multiple programs simultaneously. Where my ET1831 uses a Intel Pentium Dual-Core 5400 processor, the new EL-1358G uses an AMD Athlon II X-2 220 Dual-Core processor. I can't really tell any difference when using them for everyday processing, both are very quick to load large files of pictures, music and videos, and allow you to run several programs at the same time. A HUGE difference from Windows XP!
This computer is very small for a desktop, and if you have minimal space available, this would work great. It's not much larger than a folded up laptop standing up on its edge. The downside to that is that upgrades are going to be very difficult with the very tight space inside. You'll need to be happy with the average performance of the graphics, which is probably the biggest downside of this unit. BUT, having said that, the graphics is still very good and streaming video is great, we can feed our large screen LED TV using a long VGA cable from this computer and watch TV shows we missed with no trouble - and they look great. If high performance gaming is your main objective, you might want to look for one of eMachines' larger units that can be more easily upgradable. This unit also has a rather compact 220watt power supply which won't drive many of the graphics card upgrades.
Several people don't seem to like the vertical loading tray for inserting discs - - personally, I LOVE it and wish all 5 of my computers had it! True, there's not much to secure the disc in the tray, (a small lip along the bottom), but I haven't had one come out yet and I love how easy it is to put them in and take them out. In my opinion, this is a 5-star plus feature.
When you get everything hooked up and turn on the computer for the first time, get your 3 back up discs loaded up right away before making any changes on your new computer. You will more than likely need them down the road, as I have used the ones for my other eMachines computer several times now. Which brings me to another really excellent point - - the recovery program that eMachines has included in the software package. In my mind, it sets the standard for all other computers, and relieves a lot of the worry about picking up a really bad virus or accidently dumping a big chunk of your software. This recovery program makes it really easy to get your computer back to its fully operational status. Go to: START - All Programs - eMachines - eMachines Recovery Management, to learn about all of your recovery options.
What you WON'T get included in the new computer box are the operating instructions, recovery discs (you will need to make them from 3 blank DVDs right away), and any written info on the software. You will get the basic connection instructions, warranty information, and that's about it. You will need to spend some time digging your operating instructions out of the software package when you start your computer, (click START - eMachines Documentation - User Guide), and there is lots of info about using Windows 7 that comes with your computer or you can the Microsoft Windows website and learn all about the features of the software.
WalMart also sells a really nice 19" Acer monitor for $94 that is a good match for this unit if you are looking to upgrade your old monitor, we bought one to replace our old AOC monitor and really love it. The only other upgrade you might want to do real soon is the keyboard, it is pretty basic and very lightweight, wants to move around on its own, so put some non-skid under it or get a nicer heavier one. We bought a Logitech Illuminated keyboard that stays put plus is really easy to see in low light conditions - - highly recommended!
The bottom line - - Would we purchase this computer again? YOU BET! It's compact, fast, easy to use, has great software, is VERY quiet and looks great. And one other nice feature lest I forget, that 1,000 GB hard drive - - for less than $300. "Oh Mom, look what Santa brought you!"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 14 for eMachines Black EL1358G-51w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core 220 Processor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

great computer for the money

07/19/2011
By ,
rochester NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this computer is every bit as good as my dell (that just died) but i just got it so time will tell. its very well equiped and burns cd's fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Review 15 for eMachines Black EL1358G-51w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core 220 Processor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)
07/21/2011
By ,
conway, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a great price. Easy to get running. Lots of extras
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
loves prk il
Posted 12/05/2011
I LOVE THIS COMPUTER IT'S SO EASY TO SET UP I DID IT MYSELF
0points
Customer Avatar
oregon
hoes this computer have an HDMI connection ?
Posted 10/18/2011
does this computer have an HDMI connection ?
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 16 for eMachines Black EL1358G-51w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core 220 Processor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

perfect for school

08/25/2011
By ,
Lompoc CA 93436
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with the e Machine Black EL1358G-51w Desktop PC. Perfect for my Daughter going to collage. A mini desktop computer with all the power and performance needed for academic study.
Excellent Machine at a Great Price!!! Thank you walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
HP Pavilion Elite Desktop HPE-570f Black PC with AMD Phenom II 1090T 6-Core Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
Review 17 for eMachines Black EL1358G-51w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core 220 Processor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Nice little machine for the price.

10/11/2011
By ,
Conway, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as a replacement for my mother. It is perfect for her. She can get on the internet and do everything she needs to do with it. It will even stream movies and music pretty good too. I would not recommend this for any type of gaming other than something older or less intense. (IE: Minecraft)
CONS: Although I did not peek into the case, I doubt much other than the memory is upgradeable as there is very limited room.
PRO:It was cheaper to get this than it was going to cost repairing her old one which in the end would still be outdated. I gave it 5s across the board knowing it was not some super computer but just a basic little machine with out a lot of bells and whistles.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Review 18 for eMachines Black EL1358G-51w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core 220 Processor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Great Desktop at a Great Price

10/12/2011
By ,
Prairieville, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed something quick to replace our old PC (6+years) that was slow & didn't handle the wireless network well and something to keep the kiddies and their sticky / oily prints off my notebook. I did a quick scan of desktops over several sites and found this was in stock at our local walmart. The PC is slim and very compact, not nearly as bulky as I thought it would be at this price point. I got it home set it up and was connected to my new Linksys router in a matter of minutes. There was hardly any bloatware on the PC and it installed the 46 updates fairly quickly.
For what we needed and in a price range I was hoping, this PC is perfect. It has more than enough drive space, good memory & isn't bad to look at. It handles surfing & some online game play with ease. Definitely would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for eMachines Black EL1358G-51w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core 220 Processor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Excellent Streaming Video from Netflix!!!!!!!

09/30/2011
By ,
Fort Collins, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fabulous 64-bit computer for everyday personal activities, especially the download streaming Netflix with the new Microsoft silverlight program included in computer package. The 64-bit will not play 32-bit programs. Further, I have a three-year old 32-bit e-machines that once registry cleaned up with PC Optimizer everytime I log off of internet provides a good second backup machine for Netflix streaming video. I purchased the Motorola SURFboard eXtreme Wireless Cable Modem Gateway with Wireless N Networking 64-bit DOCSIS 3.0 , at same time I purchased my computer, and promptly signed them both in at the same time to my cable provider which provided excellent fast, onscreen instructions in setting up both new and used computers. This Wireless cable modem has provided the best hookup service for this 64-bit and 32-bit computer and will provide home networking, with my new emachines 64-bit being the main connection hub.
I further recommend the PC Optimizer to keep one's new computer registry clean, which will assist it to last longer. In addition, shut the system down when not in use so that it will last longer as well. Another secret, after almost 3-years my 32-bit was giving me static problems. I had made a restore disk to assist in its boot-up. I unscrewed the lid of the unit and cleaned the dust off the fan with a piece of tape wrapped around the end of the slender portion on a chop stick, changing the tape to pick up more of the dust. Put it back together and it works like a charm. Down the road, I will utilize this same technique to clean my 64-bit machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+4points
Review 20 for eMachines Black EL1358G-51w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II X2 Dual-Core 220 Processor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium (Monitor Not Included)

Best PC Ever

04/26/2014
By ,
NO LOCATION AVILABLE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace my old eMachines W3609 which was very slow. When I bought this, I upgraded to Windows 7 Professional because Home Premuim is not for me, I installed Office 2007, and Upgraded the RAM to 8GB! This is the best PC ever for my business. That 8GB of ram makes it SOOOOOOOOOOOO much Faster then the preloaded 3GB! I really do reccomend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next