Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Mario Super Sluggers - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nintendo Mario Super Sluggers - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

In the same spirit as other sports-themed Mario games on Wii like Mario Strikers Charged and Mario Kart Wii, Mario Super Sluggers blends richly interactive baseball action with eccentric characters and elements from across the popular Mario universe. Players can swing the wireless Wii Remote just like a real bat or wave it toward the plate to deliver a masterful pitch, enjoying the same intuitive, easy-to-learn controls that helped make Wii Sports a living room hit. Dust off your cleats! It's time to play ball!
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%15 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mario Super Sluggers - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

great game for kids

12/24/2012
By ,
rochester ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good game, my kids love it ( ages 4 and 6). you can never go wrong with a Mario game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 2 for Mario Super Sluggers - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

My kids love it!

08/12/2011
By ,
Middletown, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son played this game at a friends house and came home and asked me to buy it for him. Most other Mario games are near $40 but this one was half that price so I got it. He beat the game in a few hours but there are many more things for him to do after beating it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+30points
Review 3 for Mario Super Sluggers - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Great game!

12/05/2012
By ,
fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this game for my 4 year old since he loves mario. I was a bit worried it might be hard for him but absolutely not. He just loves this game. Its his new favorite game and he plays everyday. He has had it for 3 days and already knows all the buttons and menu options.He loves that he can pick characters and different game modes. He talks about it to everyone. This is a great game and makes a great gift. Money well spent :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Mario Super Sluggers - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Wii game

07/25/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Game arrived quickly. My 10 yr old enjoys playing it. Keeps him occupied which is fine w/me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+14points
Review 5 for Mario Super Sluggers - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Fun game for a little baseball fan.

05/18/2012
By ,
Grand Rapids , MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6 year old and 3 year old sons love this game. It's an easy game for my 3 year old to get use to the controllers so he can play with big brother instead of just watching. My 6 year old has played other baseball games and he loves this one because it is all his favorite Mario characters. For the price I thought it can't be that good but I was wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Mario Super Sluggers - Nintendo Selects (Wii)
02/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this as a birthday gift for my 6 year old nephew.....I am now officially the BEST AUNT ON THE PLANET! He absolutely loves this game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Review 7 for Mario Super Sluggers - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Great game for a 1st grader.

04/23/2012
By ,
Zachary, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Combination of love for baseball, Mario and friends, and the WII. Awesome!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-6points
Review 8 for Mario Super Sluggers - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

good

12/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its a good game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-11points
Review 9 for Mario Super Sluggers - Nintendo Selects (Wii)
12/28/2011
By ,
Eastern NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have just got my WII console for Christmas and was just hooked up to TV last night. I have not opened the game yet deciding whether I will like it. I'm in my sixties and not that into baseball. I may be bringing it and trading for another before I open it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-19points
Review 10 for Mario Super Sluggers - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

My grandson loves it!

11/17/2012
By ,
NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had this direct shipped to my grandson for his birthday and he plays it all the time; loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mario Super Sluggers - Nintendo Selects (Wii)
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5