Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rubbermaid Rubbermaid Commercial Slim Jim 23-Gallon Trash Can with Venting Channels

Rubbermaid Rubbermaid Commercial Slim Jim 23-Gallon Trash Can with Venting Channels

Had enough backbreaking work? The Rubbermaid Commercial Slim Jim 23-Gallon Trash Can features innovative venting channels that reduce the lifting force needed to empty receptacle by up to 60 percent. Molded-in holes and cinch points hold liners in place, eliminating the need for tying knots. This receptacle is ergonomically designed with built-in side handles and base grips. The Rubbermaid Commercial Slim Jim 23-Gallon Trash Can handles a high volume of waste within a small footprint, making this the perfect waste receptacle when space is at a premium.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%18 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rubbermaid Commercial Slim Jim 23-Gallon Trash Can with Venting Channels

Great for a small office

11/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have a small office of about 13 people and this gets filled up every two days. Nice size and very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rubbermaid Commercial Slim Jim 23-Gallon Trash Can with Venting Channels

Just what my kitchen needed.

07/04/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This trash can was perfect for my kitchen. It holds 33 gallon trash bags with enough bag left to fold over top edge. I do wish it had a lid so trash is not visible but for the size, shape, and price; it worked for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rubbermaid Commercial Slim Jim 23-Gallon Trash Can with Venting Channels

Exactly what I was looking for

02/10/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With dogs that get into trash, this trashcan keeps them out (so far.) It is also a very convenient size as it is narrow but tall and holds A LOT. It uses my 30 gal. trashbags perfectly, and true to it's description, the bag is very easy to lift out. I hope it lasts a long, long time (and I think it will.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rubbermaid Commercial Slim Jim 23-Gallon Trash Can with Venting Channels

23 Gallon Slim Trash Can

11/22/2013
By ,
Near Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my tiny kitchen in my one-bedroom apartment. It's perfect! It's tall, but skinny, so it doesn't take up a lot of room at all! I'm using 30-gallon garbage bags for it. I'm very happy with the form and function of this garbage can.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rubbermaid Commercial Slim Jim 23-Gallon Trash Can with Venting Channels

Nice

03/10/2013
By ,
Dayton,ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think this is a little over priced for being just a plastic trash can with no lid. It does fit where I needed it, handles are nice since the help keep bag in place.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rubbermaid Commercial Slim Jim 23-Gallon Trash Can with Venting Channels

It Works!

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great trash can.... wish it was wider to hold more! Heavy-Duty it is!
Would like a cover for it but to expensive! Will buy more...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rubbermaid Commercial Slim Jim 23-Gallon Trash Can with Venting Channels

Now we're talking

01/21/2014
By ,
ohio valley
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed something bigger for the kitchen. Saw this, read the reviews, and thought this might solve my problem. Fits perfectly in the space we have for trash, and handles the 39 gallon bags we use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rubbermaid Commercial Slim Jim 23-Gallon Trash Can with Venting Channels

Heavy duty can.

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great garbage can. I bought this to be used in a restaurant kitchen, and it is perfect. It fits nicely between cutting and prep tables. It is also a very high quality thick plastic that shipload last a long time, and the built in handles are strong and make it easy to dump if somebody overloads it. It is a really good can for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rubbermaid Commercial Slim Jim 23-Gallon Trash Can with Venting Channels

DG Trash Can

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent size, smart design, strong as steel, light as plastic, very easy to remove a full bag of trash.
I am very happy with my purchase, ordered by the internet on Thursday, arrived the next day.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rubbermaid Commercial Slim Jim 23-Gallon Trash Can with Venting Channels

Trash Can

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for use in a Commercial Kitchen... Great Price and Ship to Store is Excellent
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rubbermaid Commercial Slim Jim 23-Gallon Trash Can with Venting Channels

Large Garbage Container

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's perfect for a big family. It's tall and slim and sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rubbermaid Commercial Slim Jim 23-Gallon Trash Can with Venting Channels

Just what I needed

08/02/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two great danes and one of them is constantly in the trash can. I had a stainless steel step trash can which she learned to open, so I needed something that I thought would keep her out of it. This fit the bill. It is tall enough to make getting into it hard (for her) and it is sturdy enough to stay upright when nudged. I also love that the 33 gallon trash bags fit perfectly in it. I would highly recommend this trash can to anyone needing a large durable container.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rubbermaid Commercial Slim Jim 23-Gallon Trash Can with Venting Channels

Heavy Duty and Great fit

09/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very heavy duty and the slim design helps it fit into a small space and still look nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rubbermaid Commercial Slim Jim 23-Gallon Trash Can with Venting Channels

Fits in narrow places

07/15/2014
By ,
Newtown, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like that it fits in my space. I hate how the company knows that and charges 4x's the average price for it. It is way over priced, but it is a nice can. Needs the larger black trash bags.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rubbermaid Commercial Slim Jim 23-Gallon Trash Can with Venting Channels

Good size trash can for tight spaces.

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good size trash can for tight spaces.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rubbermaid Commercial Slim Jim 23-Gallon Trash Can with Venting Channels

Rubbermaid trash can

05/04/2014
By ,
Phikadelphi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rubbermaid Commercial Slim Jim 23-Gallon Trash Can with Venting Channels

Mr. Slim Jim

03/10/2014
By ,
Childress, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This trash can works perfectly in my kitchen! I did not want a small trash can that I would have to empty several times a day. Mr. Slim Jim works really well in my small kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rubbermaid Commercial Slim Jim 23-Gallon Trash Can with Venting Channels

Stuff

02/25/2014
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.