Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kidde Kidde Fire Extinguisher

Kidde Kidde Fire Extinguisher

The Kidde Auto Fire Extinguisher offers a durable, reliable and secure option for preventing and eliminating a variety of fires. This sodium bicarbonate fire extinguisher features a regular dry chemical formula, making it suitable for use on both liquid and energized electrical fires for added versatility and security. Additionally, the Kidde fire extinguisher is U.S.C.G. DOT approved, and features a six-year limited warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kidde Fire Extinguisher

I does something I sure of!

06/27/2012
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought one of these in the store. I never thought I use it, but, did keep it behind the seat of my truck. One day a car and truck hit head on. The people in the truck were unconscious and the battery was sparking under the hood. The volunteer fire department had arrived and I handed this to one of the young men to spray under the buckled hood. It stopped the sparking! It worked when needed. Was not an actual fire from what we could see, but, maybe helped to prevent one. Best I can comment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kidde Fire Extinguisher

Not as described

11/07/2013
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this specific model due to the fact that it was supposed to include a metal mounting bracket. It does not. It was shipped with the plastic wall hanger which does not work for my utility trailer. I don't know if the bracket was switched at the warehouse or if they no longer ship with the metal bracket.
FYI
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kidde Fire Extinguisher

Great buy as a xmas present !

12/15/2013
By ,
Cass City, MI (the thumb area)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I bought 10(ten) of these as gifts, my review would be premature. However, they arrived when the posted day/time; and all looked intact, shipping box didn't have crushed corners, rips, or tears. I'm giving these to my four(4) adult children and their spouse's to carry in their vehicles, for their own protection; or if they see or are first on an accident scene and flames are starting to show up, they could use it to help out on the scene before the First Responder's get there. My 4 children have blessed me with 11 grandchildren, and I want them to have some safety on board.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kidde Fire Extinguisher

Fair price.

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fair price, and a good product.
Looking forward to something catching on fire!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kidde Fire Extinguisher

Exactly what you need for a boat.

08/27/2013
By ,
Milan, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheapest and biggest one for the price. Site to store super easy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kidde Fire Extinguisher

Great Price!

04/21/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking to upgrade the fire extinguishers in our sailboat. I looked around and found that Walmart had the best price and even better yet... I did not have to pay shipping since they were in stock!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kidde Fire Extinguisher
08/24/2013
By ,
theodore al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted 2 fire extinguisher for my boat this one fit just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kidde Fire Extinguisher

Affordable

03/30/2014
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just recently had minor fire and realized that I did not own a fire extinguisher. I was able to find this one. Great size for my living quarter's and an awesome price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kidde Fire Extinguisher
08/22/2013
By ,
St. Petersburg, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not used (and hope I never will use) this product. I bought it for my boat and
unless I have a fire I will be happy to let the extinquisher expiration date come and I
will get a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kidde Fire Extinguisher

Meets the need

07/16/2013
By ,
Essex Jct. VT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish this marine/auto extinguisher came in a smaller size. Its a little bigger and heavier than I would like. But, it certainly meets my requirements and need.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kidde Fire Extinguisher
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5