Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Airspeed Airspeed - Men's Legend V Skate Sneakers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Airspeed Airspeed - Men's Legend V Skate Sneakers

Airspeed Men's Legend V Skate Sneakers feature leather uppers with side embroidery detail. These lace-up Airspeed Shoes are comfortable and casual, with cushioned insoles. Treat your feet to comfort with this men's sneaker.
Average Customer Rating:
3.87 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation70%16 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Airspeed - Men's Legend V Skate Sneakers

A superb skate shoe!

07/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shoes are very durable! They skate well and I really like how the colors are solid. They also have great ankle support and grip well with my skateboard. And for the price its unbeatable. They last as long as any 80 dollar skate shoe i have ever had. I highly recommend this shoe!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Airspeed - Men's Demo 2.0 Skate Sneakers
4.6 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
Airspeed - Men's Demo 2.0 Skate Sneakers
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
+11points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Albuquerque NM
Airspeed V rocks!
Posted 08/26/2011
Airspeed V rocks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Airspeed - Men's Legend V Skate Sneakers

Excellent Restaurant/Service Job Shoe

06/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boyfriend and I just replaced our work shoes (our work requires all black, non-slip shoes) with a pair of new Airspeed Legend's... they are super comfortable and actually look cool. We definitely recommend these shoes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pennyslvania
asking a question.
Posted 08/09/2011
do you think it would be good at mc'donalds? because i'm a grill cook there and wanting to know if this is great for fast food. thanks in advance.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Airspeed - Men's Legend V Skate Sneakers

Thicker Cupsole shoe that feels vulcanized!

07/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shoe is a cupsole shoe that feels vulcanized.
Roughly 3/4 of the shoes on the market are vulcanized, some of which really hurt your feet when skating! So these feel great to jump down stairs and such.
Make sure to order 1/2 a size down though, they run a bit big.
Great shoes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Review 4 for Airspeed - Men's Legend V Skate Sneakers

Great all around shoe!

06/30/2011
By ,
Pittsburg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been buying this shoe for my son for years! His favorite was the Legend 3 but this version is also really good. The overall quality is what keeps us buying, luckily with this shoe he only needs a new pair every 6 months, which is insane for a teenage boy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 5 for Airspeed - Men's Legend V Skate Sneakers

Best Footwear in the Business!

06/30/2011
By ,
L.A.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The legends 5 are the best all around shoe. Whether you ride Bmx or skate these kicks will work for you! Nothing but comfort and dependability. Airspeed for life!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Airspeed - Men's Legend V Skate Sneakers

GREAT SHOES

07/13/2011
By ,
longview
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THESE SHOES...Feels like i am walking on air!!!!!!!!!What a deal..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Airspeed - Men's Legend V Skate Sneakers

Great shoe....for about 8 weeks.....

10/24/2012
By ,
Provo, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this shoe because I was annoyed when the soles in my Osiris shoes went bad after 9 months or so. My Osiris are the first pair of higher priced skate shoe that the sole ever went bad on so I figured that companies are making inferior products so I had no intention of paying $50-80 for another pair of shoes. Well I saw this shoe and like how it looked so I bought them. Today it was raining a little and about half way through the day I realized that my feet were getting wet. Curious as to why, I looked at my shoes and saw that the sole on the heel of the shoe had already worn through. I bought them about two months ago and don't walk a ton in them. Everything else on the shoe is still in new condition but the soles are 100% worthless so don't buy them unless you want to buy a new pair every 2-3 months. Hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Airspeed - Men's Legend V Skate Sneakers

Poor Quality

11/19/2011
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This shoe was purchased online (shipped to home) for my 16 year old son, to be used for daily wear at school and not for skate boarding. The shoe sole is worn almost smooth at the ball of foot and has worn thru the sole at the heel on both shoes after only 2 months of use. Other brands of skate shoes have survived the entire school year in the past.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Airspeed - Men's Legend V Skate Sneakers
08/20/2011
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shoes are great! Please keep them in stock. My son loves them. He is in high school and they lasted an entire school year for my son and he asked me to buy him another pair for this new school year so I did! He told me he likes them better and are more comfortable then DC skate shoes. Lucky me and my wallet since these are a bargain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 10 for Airspeed - Men's Legend V Skate Sneakers

For this much money, I could buy DC or VANS.

03/12/2012
By ,
Irvine, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I though these would be better skateboard shoes, but they did not hold up this time. Very expensive for cheap brand shoes. My son no longer will wear this brand and from the looks of how long they lasted I will not buy again. You can get a real brand of skate shoes for high 20's -- dont waste your time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Airspeed - Men's Legend V Skate Sneakers

6th pair

06/08/2012
By ,
Southeast MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Until I find something better for around the same price point, or until Wal Mart quits handling these shoes, I will continue buying them, they have a track record of lasting about 6 months before I wear holes in either the heel or ball area. Considering I wear them daily to work, walk on concrete floors and diamond plate steel catwalks, get them wet on occasion, and they carry a load of 240lb, I'd consider them a pretty good shoe. They can be treacherous on wet or oily surfaces as they don't have a lot of grip in these conditions.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Airspeed - Men's Legend V Skate Sneakers

lasted a month.

04/24/2013
By ,
freeport, il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these shoes because of the style and price. I'm on a very fixed and limited income and after a month i was wondering why my foot was getting wet when i stepped in a shallow puddle, it's because the bottom and side of the sole seperated.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Airspeed - Men's Legend V Skate Sneakers

These shoes rock!

08/26/2011
By ,
Albuquerque NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the good reviews on this shoe and I have to agree. I am not a skater but I am a parkour. These shoes are affordable and very stylish indeed (this is why I bought them.) These Airspeeds are sick...and a real deal for the price. I am very happy I bought them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Airspeed - Men's Legend V Skate Sneakers
12/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchaased these shoes for my son who is an automotive mechanic. He likes skater sneakers, and these fit the look. They are true to size and he likes the fact that they don't show oil, grease, or dirt. Great show for the price and comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Airspeed - Men's Legend V Skate Sneakers

Great shoes for the price!

02/03/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these shoes. I have purchases these things 3 times in a row. I wear them every day and they last a good 2 to 3 years. 3 years for a little over 20 bucks? that's a pretty good buy if you ask me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Airspeed - Men's Legend V Skate Sneakers

Comfortable; but runs big

04/16/2012
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I usually wear a 9.5 men's, and I've always wanted skater sneakers, so I came online and bought some.
I got them, tried them on, and they about fell off my feet unless I laced them all the way, including the extra eyelets on top.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Airspeed - Men's Legend V Skate Sneakers

Great Skate Sneaker

10/26/2012
By ,
Hayward, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these for my son.
He like everything about them, the color the material, the fit.
I bought them on sale so that was an added bonus.
We would buy them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Airspeed - Men's Legend V Skate Sneakers

Nice Shoes

10/16/2012
By ,
St. Louis, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleased with the quaility of these shoes. They fit nice, feel comfortable and look good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Airspeed - Men's Legend V Skate Sneakers

Average Sneakers.

06/19/2012
By ,
Wurtsboro,NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not what i had in mind. The quality is not the best. Colored my socks. But i do use them for work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 20 for Airspeed - Men's Legend V Skate Sneakers

Nice shoe

09/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great shoe for teens or adults. Looks very stylish and comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next