Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish

Sauder Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish

Update your living room's look with the sleek and stylish Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39". Simple, yet functional, this elegant piece of furniture is ideal to display flat panel television set weighing no more than 95 lbs. The Sauder August Hill TV stand has a compact and low-profile design with an oiled oak finish, making it an appealing addition to virtually any living room. It also features a lightweight and hollow core wooden panel construction that is meant to last for many years. This beautiful oiled oak corner TV stand offers hidden storage behind the simulated drawer fronts and doors where you can store your DVDs, CDs and more.
Average Customer Rating:
3.78 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation76%45 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 62 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish

Great Piece for the Price

12/03/2012
By ,
Cliffwood, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A couple of minor scuffs whn assembled, but i fixed these with brown shoe polish.
Easy assembly and sturdy product. If you need a small TV stand, this is a great choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish

Too much work to assemble

12/10/2013
By ,
North Hollywood
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Even though I do enjoy assembling furniture, I really had no problem putting this huge puzzle together. I thought it was way too time consuming. I made the mistake of starting to rearrange our TV room the day I assembled this TV stand, so, when I noticed that one of the wood pieces was actually damaged, I had no other choice finishing putting it together ( could not stop doing so and waiting for a replacement piece). Luckily it isn't that much visible. But, bothered me quite a bit. Also one screw was missing, but was able to find one in my tool box as replacement. Many furniture factories do add a few more extra screws to make sure there are enough. They should adopt this idea. The hinges for the doors was ridiculously difficult to install and took me quite some time and afford to get it right, even though I am quite good in assembling furniture. This could definitely be improved. Next time, I think I'd rather go to a furniture store and buy a already assembled piece of furniture. It was not worth it for the money I might have saved.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish

Beautiful Oak Stand

06/08/2012
By ,
Aurora, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for our new 32" flat screen t.v. and its just perfect, lovely coloring,. Solid, thick wood. Looks great!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish

TV stand

08/14/2014
By ,
New Rochelle my
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice piece took a while to put together there were parts missing in the box had to make due with what they sent
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish

Very pleased

05/30/2012
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for a 42' flat screen TV. I was worried that it would be too small for the TV, but it fits perfectly. And it definitely looks more expensive that what I actually paid. I do wish the cabinets were a little wider or taller. You can stack DVDs or video games vertically on each side, but in just one row. There is some room to put more DVDs and games behind the first row, but would be nice if there was a way to fit more in without having to move them around. It sits a little lower than we are used to, it definitely looks taller in the picture, though I knew by the measurements it wouldn't be very high. All those are nitpicky personal preference issues, and other than those, we are very happy with it thus far and would repurchase. Simply can't beat the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish

Best value for the money

08/01/2014
By ,
Cincinnati oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv stand is attractive and sturdy. Be sure to follow the directions exactly when putting it together . I missed a step and had to take it apart and correct the mistake. I was very happy with the end result
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish
03/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing I would change about the shelf is to make the openings for the cable box, dvd player etc 4 instead of two. There's a lot of wasted space having just one piece of equipment in the opening. I drilled small holes and put the little shelf pegs in to hold up another shelf to use up the wasted space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish

worst product

08/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this product fell apart ...when trying to assemble ///////this is the worst product I every had since ordering online.....look like it was dry rotted
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish

Perfect for tight space

06/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is such a cute unit. It goes nicely in the corner.nmy only complaint is that the doors are a bit hard to get on but I just left them off. Looks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish

great pice of furniture

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my tv stand nicer than I thought
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish

Great price & Great product

03/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money and easy user friendly assembly instructions. Will definitely buy another product like this. Color in picture is very similar to actual product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish

Not like picture

06/05/2012
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture looks like real wood and light. It's walnut (darkish), cheap particle board. Box was all torn up when I picked it up, but appeared not to have damaged the parts (one corner ended up chipped, but I just stained it). LOTS of piece to assemble, not real difficult, but takes at least an hour. Once you nail the back on, you can see bulges on the top where each nail was hammered, I'd suggest nailing as far down as possible (away from top edge). Had I seen this in a store, I would not have bought it, but as heavy as it is, it's good enough not to send back. Has exposed particle board on back corners. Good luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish

Well worth the price

12/26/2013
By ,
Sussex, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wood is actually a lot darker then the photo. Ez to assemble till you get to the last part where you put the doors on the screws are hard to line up its a tight spot for a screwdriver the doors were a bit crooked at the end it took me more time to get the doors on then assemble the whole table ! But overall it's a great looking stand for the price and worked well for a 40" TV
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish

Horrible

07/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wouldn't recommend this item to anyone except for someone you would like to frustrate. The instructions are not clear. The item is cheap, looks cheap and didn't come with all the hardware.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish

looks good

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Went together easily except right door but maybe because I can't screw left handed. Looks good and is sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish

Terrible

06/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I opened the box and there were tons of piece, the most I have ever seen for this type of product. It took 3 hours to put together. The dowels were loose and after tightening as much as possible they were still loose. When I went to move it, one side fell apart. Needless to say this is going back this weekend.
I have put many of these together and never had this issue before. Very poor product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish

It looks good. Construction was easy for 2 people.

04/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks good for the price. Should stand up a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish
07/01/2012
By ,
OHIO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The TV Stand took forever to put together. It was a nice piece for the price, but there is a bottom piece under the two doors, that is really hard to put on and breaks very easily. You need to be very careful when placing this piece on the bottom of the doors or it will snap off and break. Other than that, it is really nice....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish
06/20/2012
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was surprised at heaviness of this product. Some of the pieces weren't marked and the bag of screws weren't marked which made the assembly a little longer than should have been necessary. But overall, for the price I was impressed with the quality and appearance. I would purchase this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish

LOVE THIS ITEM!!!

05/30/2012
By ,
Orrington, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought both this and the larger flat design tv stand that matches. I bought this one for our printer/fax/copier & laptop storage to clean up the living room & have the stands match. I put both units together by myself (with a little help to lift the larger one upright as they are very heavy/solid). The directions are simple IF you don't try to read too much into them, don't make them harder than they need to be! I also priced these exact same items elsewhere - and found them: for almost triple the cost!!! The ONLY negative was that BOTH items were delayed in shipping and took about a week longer to get to me than originally planned. Was still worth it though - great items that will be around for years!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next