Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish

Sauder Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish

The Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand in Oiled Oak is ideal for placing televisions up to 39 inches wide, weighing 95 lbs or less. It features divided shelving that are to be used for holding your audio and video equipments. The 39" TV stand offers hidden storage behind the simulated drawer fronts and doors where you can store your DVD's, CD's and more. The oiled oak finish of the stand allows it to beautifully blend in with your living room decor. The Sauder TV cabinet will require some easy assembly upon delivery.
Average Customer Rating:
3.88 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation78%39 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 59 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish

Too much work to assemble

12/10/2013
By ,
North Hollywood
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Even though I do enjoy assembling furniture, I really had no problem putting this huge puzzle together. I thought it was way too time consuming. I made the mistake of starting to rearrange our TV room the day I assembled this TV stand, so, when I noticed that one of the wood pieces was actually damaged, I had no other choice finishing putting it together ( could not stop doing so and waiting for a replacement piece). Luckily it isn't that much visible. But, bothered me quite a bit. Also one screw was missing, but was able to find one in my tool box as replacement. Many furniture factories do add a few more extra screws to make sure there are enough. They should adopt this idea. The hinges for the doors was ridiculously difficult to install and took me quite some time and afford to get it right, even though I am quite good in assembling furniture. This could definitely be improved. Next time, I think I'd rather go to a furniture store and buy a already assembled piece of furniture. It was not worth it for the money I might have saved.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish

Beautiful Oak Stand

06/08/2012
By ,
Aurora, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for our new 32" flat screen t.v. and its just perfect, lovely coloring,. Solid, thick wood. Looks great!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish

TV stand worthless

03/10/2014
By ,
midwest
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
we are very unhappy with this TV stand. It broke 4 time putting it together. My husband had to put wood under it to stabilize it. I really didn't expect it to be great quality but this was ridiculous!!! I would have taken it back but it was so heavy and we could never get it back into the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish

very cheap. disappointed....

04/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
negative...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish

Very pleased

05/30/2012
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for a 42' flat screen TV. I was worried that it would be too small for the TV, but it fits perfectly. And it definitely looks more expensive that what I actually paid. I do wish the cabinets were a little wider or taller. You can stack DVDs or video games vertically on each side, but in just one row. There is some room to put more DVDs and games behind the first row, but would be nice if there was a way to fit more in without having to move them around. It sits a little lower than we are used to, it definitely looks taller in the picture, though I knew by the measurements it wouldn't be very high. All those are nitpicky personal preference issues, and other than those, we are very happy with it thus far and would repurchase. Simply can't beat the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish
03/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing I would change about the shelf is to make the openings for the cable box, dvd player etc 4 instead of two. There's a lot of wasted space having just one piece of equipment in the opening. I drilled small holes and put the little shelf pegs in to hold up another shelf to use up the wasted space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish

Looks OK but difficult to assemble.

02/25/2014
By ,
San Leandro, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too many pieces to assemble. Not the greatest of quality. One piece of trim was very flimsy and broke during assembly. Had to rebuild it to make it more sturdy. Product looks good....at a distance. You get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish

Great price & Great product

03/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money and easy user friendly assembly instructions. Will definitely buy another product like this. Color in picture is very similar to actual product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish

Well worth the price

12/26/2013
By ,
Sussex, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wood is actually a lot darker then the photo. Ez to assemble till you get to the last part where you put the doors on the screws are hard to line up its a tight spot for a screwdriver the doors were a bit crooked at the end it took me more time to get the doors on then assemble the whole table ! But overall it's a great looking stand for the price and worked well for a 40" TV
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish

Not like picture

06/05/2012
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture looks like real wood and light. It's walnut (darkish), cheap particle board. Box was all torn up when I picked it up, but appeared not to have damaged the parts (one corner ended up chipped, but I just stained it). LOTS of piece to assemble, not real difficult, but takes at least an hour. Once you nail the back on, you can see bulges on the top where each nail was hammered, I'd suggest nailing as far down as possible (away from top edge). Had I seen this in a store, I would not have bought it, but as heavy as it is, it's good enough not to send back. Has exposed particle board on back corners. Good luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish

Beautiful TV stand for the price!

01/16/2014
By ,
Elkins, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I shopped around for a TV stand that looked nice but was not expensive. I found it!! I purchased the Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for $100.00 with free shipping. Not exactly sure what to expect, but hoping the positive reviews that I had read were correct. They were!! The stand is darker than the picture & YES, it took 2 hours to put together! The quality is very nice & it looks amazing! I would have rated it a 5 but there was a nick on the top of the stand about the size of a pencil eraser. I could have sent it back but instead I took a wood marker & it covered it up perfectly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish

Nice little TV stand

01/16/2014
By ,
Florence, S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is great! Real good price. Shipped fast. It did get a nice scratch on it during shipment. There was a hole in the box. Don't know what happened. I just touched it up since TV was going to sit on that part anyway. Nice little TV stand!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish

Spend the money for one that is put together

01/18/2014
By ,
kokomo, indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Horrible to put together. One piece broke in the process.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish

I really was looking for something different

12/23/2013
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to put together, but wasn't what I really was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish

HARD to assemble but worth it!!

12/10/2013
By ,
Mobile, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took hours to get this thing put together - 4-5 hours. However, the TV looks great on it. The cable box fits neatly into the slot below the TV and the doors hide extra remotes. There is nothing available in this price range that looks so good. I would definitely buy it again and recommend it to family/friends!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish
07/01/2012
By ,
OHIO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The TV Stand took forever to put together. It was a nice piece for the price, but there is a bottom piece under the two doors, that is really hard to put on and breaks very easily. You need to be very careful when placing this piece on the bottom of the doors or it will snap off and break. Other than that, it is really nice....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish
06/20/2012
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was surprised at heaviness of this product. Some of the pieces weren't marked and the bag of screws weren't marked which made the assembly a little longer than should have been necessary. But overall, for the price I was impressed with the quality and appearance. I would purchase this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish

LOVE THIS ITEM!!!

05/30/2012
By ,
Orrington, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought both this and the larger flat design tv stand that matches. I bought this one for our printer/fax/copier & laptop storage to clean up the living room & have the stands match. I put both units together by myself (with a little help to lift the larger one upright as they are very heavy/solid). The directions are simple IF you don't try to read too much into them, don't make them harder than they need to be! I also priced these exact same items elsewhere - and found them: for almost triple the cost!!! The ONLY negative was that BOTH items were delayed in shipping and took about a week longer to get to me than originally planned. Was still worth it though - great items that will be around for years!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish

Better quality then expected for the price

11/22/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Instructions are not very clear on joining some pieces together. Have patience. It is doable. It took over 2 hours for 2 of us. It was worth it. My husband knew the doors might be a problem so he took extra care. They are perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder August Hill Corner TV Stand for TVs up to 39", Oiled Oak Finish

Great value for the money.

07/24/2013
By ,
VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son assembled the stand in about 2 hours. It is extremely sturdy and much nicer than appears in the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next