Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Faded Glory Faded Glory - Men's Stinson Oxford Lace-Up Sneakers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Faded Glory Faded Glory - Men's Stinson Oxford Lace-Up Sneakers

Fabric upper Faux leather rounded toe Lace-up style Cushioned insole Non-marking, non-skid outsole
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%20 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Faded Glory - Men's Stinson Oxford Lace-Up Sneakers

Cheap and Awesome!

03/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From a females perspective, I love these shoes. I have narrow feet, a size 10 in women's but I ordered the 9 and these are perfect. I've seen Converse shoes for up to 4x as much as these cost but these could easily pass the same, even though they're way less expensive!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Faded Glory - Men's Stinson Oxford Lace-Up Sneakers
10/19/2011
By ,
trinity,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fitting shoes - excellent quality-will buy from walmart again and again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for Faded Glory - Men's Stinson Oxford Lace-Up Sneakers

great for the price

09/24/2011
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
people can't tell there not chucks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 4 for Faded Glory - Men's Stinson Oxford Lace-Up Sneakers

a girl's perspective

04/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i went to three different stores looking for this style of shoes. first of all, i tried on the name brand ones and they didn't fit. i wear a women's 9 and they tell you to buy a men's 7. wrong! so i tried a knock off at another store but didn't like the style. then i found these and i am so glad i did. the men's 7 fits perfectly and they are so much more comfortable than the way more expensive name brand ones. oh, and they look exactly the same just so you know. i have only worn them a couple of times so i can't speak to durability, but i hope they last a long time because i love them :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Terre Haute
When you mean...
Posted 04/16/2012
When you said you tried on a size 7 at another store, was it too big or too small? I have this same problem and everytime I buy a size 7 in mens, it's usually too big after the first day. Sadly guy's sizes don't come in a 6 1/2 otherwize I'd be good. :p
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Faded Glory - Men's Stinson Oxford Lace-Up Sneakers

These shoes look and feel just like Chuck Taylor's

04/09/2012
By ,
Walnut Creek, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
.... but without the Converse price tag. Such a great deal I bought one pair in black and one in light grey.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 6 for Faded Glory - Men's Stinson Oxford Lace-Up Sneakers

I love these shoes

06/16/2012
By ,
Yardley, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these shoes for the first time last year for work, back when the Walmart near me sold the white version, because i didn't have enough for Converses and i fell in love. they lasted and held up to all the walking i had to do. i went back and bought a few more pairs and wore them with everything. this is a must have for anyone that's feet dont mesh right with the real chucks and need something more comfortable from the getgo.
the only issue i have is that YOU NEED TO MAKE MORE COLORS FOR THESE SHOES!!! id buy every color if they came out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Faded Glory - Men's Stinson Oxford Lace-Up Sneakers
08/13/2012
By ,
Wharton, West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson asked for this particular brand and style of shoe; I found the price extraordinarily reasonable and he is very pleased (therefore, so am I). I asked, after about a month of wear, if the shoes were hurting his feet, and he said they weren't-- that they were still in good shape although he wears them constantly. I bought a second identical pair for him. That should say a lot for their value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Faded Glory - Men's Stinson Oxford Lace-Up Sneakers

Okay for show but not for real boys!

06/04/2012
By ,
Naples, Italy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased these shoes for my 10 year old boy. The price was great and the way he goes through sneakers, I didn't want to keep paying $30-$40 for a pair of shoes every 3 months. Well I guess it's all relevant! I paid $12 and they lasted 2 weeks. I can't put total blame on the shoe as my kid is very active but TWO WEEKS, c'mon!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Faded Glory - Men's Stinson Oxford Lace-Up Sneakers

Great price for a great sneaker!

06/14/2012
By ,
Yorba Linda, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't even tell the difference between these and the more expensive brands. This is seriously a great value. I have owned multiple pairs and love them. Only con is I wish they came in a 6-6.5 but again can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Faded Glory - Men's Stinson Oxford Lace-Up Sneakers

Love These Shoes

04/30/2012
By ,
Gresham,OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a woman who wears a size 10W shoe. I purchased a pair of these in size 8. Love the fit. They look like the real Converse sneakers. Will be buying a couple more pairs, since these shoes won't go out of style. Love these shoes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Faded Glory - Men's Stinson Oxford Lace-Up Sneakers

Nice Sneakers for the price.

08/06/2012
By ,
Winter Park, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was pleasantly suprised at what you get for the price you pay. The styling of these sneakers is top notch and the price is icing on a very nice cake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Faded Glory - Men's Stinson Oxford Lace-Up Sneakers

Excellent shoe

06/07/2012
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My brother loved them, they where true to fit and meet expectations good shoe. Definitely will buy again! Good price!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Faded Glory - Men's Stinson Oxford Lace-Up Sneakers

NOT A BAD REPLICA........

06/22/2012
By ,
san diego
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Definitely not the quality of Converse, but for the price, it's not bad at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Faded Glory - Men's Stinson Oxford Lace-Up Sneakers

Good looking shoes for your Pretty Feet.

04/25/2012
By ,
Middle Village, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does the job, in-expensive. The out-sole doesn't feel/look as durable like it should have been.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Faded Glory - Men's Stinson Oxford Lace-Up Sneakers

looks good for an easy price

05/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love them so much havent had them long but i will stay the course and see how they do
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Faded Glory - Men's Stinson Oxford Lace-Up Sneakers
07/13/2012
By ,
Deptford, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slightly bigger fit. But very comfortable for husband.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Faded Glory - Men's Stinson Oxford Lace-Up Sneakers

:)

04/09/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the quality is very good!!reccomend everyone to buy,best for this price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Faded Glory - Men's Stinson Oxford Lace-Up Sneakers
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5