Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Legend of Zelda:Twilight Princess - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nintendo Legend of Zelda:Twilight Princess - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Twilight Princess is the first motion-controlled Zelda adventure and a landmark release for the Wii console. In Twilight Princess, Link is sent to bear a gift to the royal family of Hyrule but before he can leave, tragedy strikes the village and he is yanked into a twilight gloom that has covered Hyrule. In combat, the game puts you right into the heart of the battle - swinging your sword with the Wii Remote while blocking and parrying shots, or giving shield shoves with the Nunchuk controller. Zelda devotees will be delighted by this game as they revisit beautifully re-mastered versions of popular Zelda locations like Kakariko Village, Death Mountain, Lake Hylia and Hyrule Castle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%45 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Legend of Zelda:Twilight Princess - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Great Gift

12/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this on sale for $15, which is a great deal for a Christmas gift! Can't wait for the gift recipient to play it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 2 for Legend of Zelda:Twilight Princess - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Best zelda game (except for skyward sword)

12/05/2011
By ,
Charleston, south carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, first of all, you need to get this! this is the second best zelda game and you want be sorry if you get this game. I'm am a huge zelda fan, but not to the point that i get nerdy about it. XD. anyways, this game is about link trying to save hyrule (duh) but first yyou starts out in a small villiage. when he goes to the hot springs one day, monsters come and steal the kids from the villiage. he followas them and ends up in the twilight realm. he turns into a wolf and you get trapped in a prison, but midna tells you how to get out, and the adventure starts from there. Good luck with this game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Review 3 for Legend of Zelda:Twilight Princess - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Great adventure game, only for past zelda fans

06/22/2011
By ,
Union,Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great gift for the zelda lovers out there. It gets a little tricky in some places soo I would recomend YouTube for help. But it is really cool the graphics are a little blochy and sometimes pixly, no voice yet from charecters, but the music is good, and the plot is really fun! Highly recomended for teenagers and even adults would love this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Review 4 for Legend of Zelda:Twilight Princess - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

great complicated game

01/10/2012
By ,
crittenden ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for the kids they are always asking for help great way to bond with them and the game is actualy alot of fun to play hours and hours of fun and it takes the kids and yourself to figure it out so their is the quality time yours kids are lookin for from us as parents.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Review 5 for Legend of Zelda:Twilight Princess - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Most impressive game.

03/03/2013
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first Legend of Zelda game, I thought that I had figured out everything, and understood the game mechanics, then the twilight came, and I realized I hadn't even scratched the surface.
This game has an incredible storyline, and the gameplay mechanics flow perfectly.
If you want the most game for your buck, this is it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Legend of Zelda:Twilight Princess - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Very good game!

06/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i really liked the gamecube version and i was waiting forever for the wii version to go on sale. i just started but i am so excited and want to finish it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 7 for Legend of Zelda:Twilight Princess - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

out standing

05/23/2013
By ,
palstine TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the games music is beautiful the graphics are better than some PS3 games the story is in depth the bosses are fun and the dungeons are very well made
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Legend of Zelda:Twilight Princess - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

I really enjoyed this Adventure!

05/26/2012
By ,
Surrey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is that old-school gamer inside you yearning for some Action-RPG elements rarely found in games today? Well, you can satiate that longing with "The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess". I really enjoyed playing 'Wind Waker' and I was really impressed with this game. 'Twilight Princess' really does offer the gamer the 'escape' he / she is looking for when they play. The game world is one to behold, despite not currently up to par with realism some games are pushing for these days. Still, the animation and aesthetics stands up on its own so well, that this game wouldn't feel right in the gritty realism that can be found in today's shooter genre. 'Twilight Princess' is a testament as to why the Zelda series is a success. I plan for another play-through, just to tide me over until I buy a copy of 'Skyward Sword.'
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Review 9 for Legend of Zelda:Twilight Princess - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

1 of the best wii games out there!

12/16/2011
By ,
Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i actually don't have this game anymore cause i lost it but it was really fun while it lasted.it starts out like how that guy that wrote the long review said so.as you go through the game you get all kinds of cool weapons like claw shot,sword,shield,lantern,and the machine.you have all kinds of ways to kill enemies like shield bump,finish,jump attack,spin attack,stab,and even setting them on fire w/ your lantern.my fave part about the game was killing all kinds of crazy and powerful monsters.i never actually beat the game cause i couldn't figure out how to follow the yetti.overall awesome game that's sure to make your friends jealous.congrats nintendo!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
 
My Product Recommendations
Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess (Wii)
4.7 out of 5(166)
 
 
 
 
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (Xbox 360)
4.8 out of 5(449)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Review 10 for Legend of Zelda:Twilight Princess - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

What I was hoping for

01/27/2012
By ,
Overseas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been a big Zelda fan for years and set aside video games about 5 years ago, I decided to get a Wii (From Santa to me) for the classics I used to love and Twilight Princess is my new fav. Getting Skyward Sword next time ^_^
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 11 for Legend of Zelda:Twilight Princess - Nintendo Selects (Wii)
12/11/2011
By ,
porter, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this game or will love it once i get it but it looks and sounds conpletely awesome highly recomend to zelda fans young and old!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 12 for Legend of Zelda:Twilight Princess - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Zelda rocks!!!

03/22/2013
By ,
Beaumont, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game because it's a Legend of Zelda game. The fact that it was so cheap was a bonus. Twighlight Princess does not disappoint. I like the fact that it's not easy like a lot of the games for the DS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for Legend of Zelda:Twilight Princess - Nintendo Selects (Wii)
12/31/2011
By ,
Fresno,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome game ... My boys loves it... Long quest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Legend of Zelda:Twilight Princess - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Gift for Zelda fan

12/31/2012
By ,
Tucson, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a gift for my husband who grew up playing the original Zelda. I didn't play the original Zelda or this new one, but according to my husband the new game is similar to the original story line and adventures, but everything else is different. He had to look up some "cheats" to figure some things out, but once he got the hang of things he was absorbed for hours playing the game. My kids (girl 14 yrs and boy 15 yrs) also enjoy playing when dad shares. This is a one player game. Ordered it online and it arrived before the expected arrival date. Brand new in a sealed padded envelope. Great service from Walmart.com and USPS. so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Legend of Zelda:Twilight Princess - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Good game.

12/28/2011
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A. I havn't got very far w/ this game. However, I love it! The graphics can be bad at times, but the gameplay and fighting is great.
B. I got this for Christmas because Skyward Sword was $50 and it was sold out :/ but I'd say this is a great game to buy.
C. Spirit Tracks was verrrrrrrrry easy (Nintendo# It looked like a classic Nintendo Game very animated graphics. Twilight Princess has better graphics #Because it is for Wii, and X-box.# I would reccomend this game for everyone who likes fighting.
D. It reminded me of another game for Nintendo. I just can't remember what it was called. Overall
GREAT GAME!!!!!!!!!!!! #BESIDES: the graphics)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword (Wii)
4.8 out of 5(34)
 
 
 
Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks (DS)
4.8 out of 5(97)
 
 
 
 
 
-5points
Review 16 for Legend of Zelda:Twilight Princess - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

great game!

11/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this game and my grandkids do also.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
0points
Review 17 for Legend of Zelda:Twilight Princess - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Fun for teens

10/06/2013
By ,
So. California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
daughter loves the game
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 18 for Legend of Zelda:Twilight Princess - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Swing into the Twilight before breaking dawn.

02/05/2012
By ,
Garfield, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is great for beginners. The difference between the GameCube and Wii versions of this game is that the world structure is inverted as left meets right handers while right meets lefties. The adventure sure is a big one. This might be the right game to get if you're a starter with the Wii.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
 
My Product Recommendations
Super Smash Bros. Brawl (Wii)
4.4 out of 5(295)
 
 
 
 
Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword (Wii)
4.8 out of 5(34)
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
Review 19 for Legend of Zelda:Twilight Princess - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Great game

07/08/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is a big Zelda fan... She loves this game...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 20 for Legend of Zelda:Twilight Princess - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Really Good!

05/09/2013
By ,
Pinehurst, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Zelda and this is the best game for anyone!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next