Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Wii Sports - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Nintendo Wii Sports - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Wii Sports offers five distinct sports experiences, each using the Wii Remote to provide a natural, intuitive and realistic feel. With Wii Sports, players can be the star of the show by playing as their very own Mii character; as designed through the Mii Channel. Mii's can be made to look like their owner and used in each game included on Wii Sports. Mii's not only save the player's unique set up, but also provide a skill level to judge just how good players are. Each time a match is played the player is awarded a score. The better the players performance the higher the score they receive. Players build up their skill level in each sport to become a Pro. This also allows the Wii unit to select a worthy opponent to compete against them when the player plays alone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.691 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%78 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wii Sports - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Great game the whole family can love.

12/20/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Wii Sports game has a lot of different sporting games in it. Some of the games are bowling, boxing, baseball, golf, and some others. My whole family loves playing this game, and I'm not even a "gamer".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wii Sports - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Wii SPORTS GAME

12/11/2011
By ,
SLIDELL,LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love to play the games and it is a great exercise as well. It was very easy to order from Walmart.com and at a great price. Delivery was fast
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wii Sports - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Awesome!!

12/08/2011
By ,
Stillwater, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't go wrong with Wii Sports!! Its fun for everyone of all ages!! We play it everytime we have family get togethers. I love that you can order things online and pick them up in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wii Sports - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

fun games

12/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this game is alot of fun when playing against other players. not very challenging playing against the game.
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wii Sports - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

BEST SPORTS GAME EVER!

10/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This came with are wii a long time ago and we still love it! My brother and I can play it for hours it has so many different sports you can play with someone or with the computer and if you find something you are terrible at it comes with training videos! It is soo amazing!!! And cheap for what it is!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
 
My Product Recommendations
Wii Fit Plus - Game Only (Wii)
4.6 out of 5(186)
 
 
 
 
 
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wii Sports - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Great Product and Having a Lot of Fun Playing

10/30/2013
By ,
Clinton, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived before the projected date and was well shipped. Great Product and Having a Lot of Fun Playing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wii Sports - Nintendo Selects (Wii)
10/18/2011
By ,
Lexington TWP, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun that the whole family will love.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wii Sports - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Game is Great!

01/20/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The store I chose to pickup my purchase was terrible, but the product was great! I use the boxing game as my work-out nearly every day... Of course I love playing every sport with my grandson. He just turned 5 but he takes me to the cleaners in baseball and tennis--I'm a formerly decent tennis player! It's just great!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wii Sports - Nintendo Selects (Wii)
01/08/2012
By ,
washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is fun for all ages. It gets you up and moving. You really do feel like you are bowling. LOVE this game!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wii Sports - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

geat classic games !

01/28/2014
By ,
Bay City , Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought all the games were good and interactive to play except the baseball.the baseball game you just didn't have enough control of the game. mainly timing of your swinging of the bat and no real control with pictching.always throws strikes.the baseball game would still be good and fun for children ages maybe 6 and under ?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wii Sports - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Good game

05/20/2012
By ,
Westminster, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My fiance & I enjoy playing this game. Some of the games are pretty easy like baseball and bowling to score. Others like golf takes some practice to get a decent score. We both really enjoy the tennis because it actually works out your arms and the first time we played it made our arms sore so that's a pretty good workout!
Wish the price was more reasonable because it only came with the game, no additional sports equipments were included
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wii Sports - Nintendo Selects (Wii)
01/09/2012
By ,
Pullman, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not enough different games for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wii Sports - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Works for a 70 years old woman.

01/12/2012
By ,
Abbeville, Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am not very active and need to move more. This is just the right game/program for me to start on. You can play the games or train. You can also estimate your level of fitness. At 70 I have the fitness of an 80 year old. Plan to work hard to improve.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wii Sports - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

JKMom

12/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game and wii resort came with out unit at purchase. My 4 year old plays these two forever and has done really well with them. Many game varieties! That is key because he gets board with one game so this one gives him a variety.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wii Sports - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

great game...

09/17/2013
By ,
grand prairie tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAD THIS GAME BE FOR I BOUGHT ANOTHER ONE.CUSS THE FIRST ONE I HAD I LEFT IT DOWN ON A TABLE & IT GOT SCARLET.ITS A FUN GAME IF YOU LIKE SPORTS.
I GOT THIS GAME CUSS ALL THAT I CARE FOR IS TENNIS & GOLF & BOWING.I ONLY HAD 2 WAIT FOR 1-WEEK FOR THIS GAME TOO GET HERE.THAT WASN'T SO BAD FOR ME.GOOD GAME FOR THE WII & LOTS OF FUN...
THANKS WAL MART..ALAN.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wii Sports - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

good games

01/05/2013
By ,
boone iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are a lot of fun and they are competitive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wii Sports - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

fun game for the whole family

01/17/2012
By ,
arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everyone in my house loves this game. From my 5 year old daughter to my 28 year old husband and everything in between. Its easy to play and so much fun!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wii Sports - Nintendo Selects (Wii)
06/14/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved a lot buying the Wii console online and the Wii Sport was a good way to exercise!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wii Sports - Nintendo Selects (Wii)
07/16/2013
By ,
Laurel, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I finally brought a WII game system of my own in June 2013 and realized the purpose for buying this game was to play the WII Sports. The bowling game is my favorite.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wii Sports - Nintendo Selects (Wii)

Great Wii Game!

01/10/2012
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I not say, the game is Great! My kids love it.
Walmart shipping - Site to Store, cannot be beat.
Shipping in a short time, good for receiving by Christmas.
The store which we picked up the game was exceptional, they knew exactly what to do. They scanned the barcode from the email on my phone. Went to the back and picked it up and w/in 5 mins, I was in and out of Wally World.
I just love my Walmart. Great place and great prices.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next