Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SIIG SIIG 1 x 2 HDMI Splitter

SIIG SIIG 1 x 2 HDMI Splitter

The SIIG 1 x 2 HDMI Splitter offers the ideal solution to distribute an HDMI signal to two different displays from a single source without loss of signal power. With this device you can play the same content in multiple rooms of your house without switching cables. This 2 port HDMI splitter supports 1080p and PC resolution up to 1920 x 1200 and for a distance of up to 10 meters so you can enjoy your favorite movies and videos on a second set in stunning high definition quality. An added advantage is that this unit does not overheat with extended use. The SIIG 1 x 2 HDMI Splitter includes an AC power adapter and rubber pads, and has both power and reset light indicators. It is housed in black aluminum and built to last. Included with this HDMI audio/video splitter are instructions for quick and easy installation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.577 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%24 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SIIG 1 x 2 HDMI Splitter

This thing WORKS !!!

07/02/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was taken back by some of the negative reviews of some of the other HDMI splitters offered on the Wal-Mart web site; however, no one had reviewed this one - and it was priced less than many of the others offered on Wal-Mart's web site. So I ordered it and just installed it this afternoon. I am happy to report that it works perfectly. There is absolutely no loss of signal for either of the two outputs. I have a new high end 3D TV with a cable box capable of sending a 3D signal to my TV. This unit split my incomming 3D cable tv signal into two outputs - and each is as pristine as the original signal - I just watched some 3D content from my cable provider and the signal was perfect from this HDMI spliter. I highly recommend this unit - it really works !! I'll admit that the price is high - but this is what we get when the HDMI technology is new - the manufacturers want to capitalize on their profitability while the item is "hot" -- a couple of years from now the price will likely be much more realistic - but if you need a high quality splitter today - whewre the product's performance exceeds your expectations - then this is the unit for you. I don't think you will be disapointed with this item -- I certainly wasn't.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SIIG 1 x 2 HDMI Splitter

works as reported

12/19/2013
By ,
Citrus Heights, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a splitter so I could have two TVs going for a Super Bowl party. The game isn't up for awhile, but I hooked the splitter up now as a test to see how it would work. It works fine and both TVs show good quality pictures in different rooms. I had looked at other less expensive splitters, but the reviews weren't very good, so I decided to spend a little extra for this splitter, and so far, I'm glad I did. I'll update my review if there are any significant changes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SIIG 1 x 2 HDMI Splitter

Quality piece of equipment

06/20/2014
By ,
Kalifornia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it's supposed to do. Splits an HDMI signal into two paths without any noticeable loss in signal quality. On the subject of quality. This is a well made piece of electronic equipment that looks so good, you'll be tempted to leave it out in the open for your friends to see.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SIIG 1 x 2 HDMI Splitter

Great Product Easy to Connect

06/16/2012
By ,
Citronelle, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought a new flat screen TV for my kitchen and had a straight forward installation as far as cabling as my other TV was on the opposite side of the wall. I could not believe how hard it was to find a device that would split the signal without any loss. The only thing that I could find was a 1 X 2 splitter at Best Buy and they wanted $102.00 for the unit which was 1/2 the cost of my new TV. Ordered this unit from walmart.com (did not have at the store). It works great. I can't discern any signal loss and there isn't any delays between the signal to interfere with the sound in both rooms. Would recommend this unit highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SIIG 1 x 2 HDMI Splitter

works great and does not get hot

11/18/2011
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i read about other hdmi splitters getting very hot , but not this one , i have a 47 lcd and a 42 720p plasma hooked up , i didn't have to adjust my blue ray players 1080p set up any lower , it automatically worked with 2 totally different tv's. this ones a keeper
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SIIG 1 x 2 HDMI Splitter

Excellent

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product replaced a rockfish splitter as when I hooked that to two TVs, when either would turn off, you lost the signal to the other tv. This device works flawlessly. I can split the TWC cable box output to 2 TVs with both or either one on. Super happy with this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SIIG 1 x 2 HDMI Splitter

Easy setup, Trouble Free

09/16/2013
By ,
Tampa FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The setup was easy and the function was reliable. The unit stays cool. Cable swaps and restarts are trouble free. The unit is light and compact but has a metal case and feels durable. I used it with 20 foot HDMI cheap cables and the signals were clean and clear. I have only used it for a few hours so I cant speak for long term reliability. I dropped one star due to the price. Competing products sell for a lot less but have poor reviews and heat seems to be a common issue. Pros: All of the above. Cons: Price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SIIG 1 x 2 HDMI Splitter

not for use on computer.

03/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hooked up splitter,would not work.Device is rated for 720p not 1080p.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kalifornia
Napy729 is WRONG. Ignore his review
Posted 06/05/2014
This splitter ABSOLUTELY supports 1080p. It is, in fact, rated for resolution up to 1920x1200.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for SIIG 1 x 2 HDMI Splitter

Good Splitter

10/27/2012
By ,
Cincinnati
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does as advertised. I bought it to split my PC video to my monitor and TV so I don't have to set my desktop to duplicate the display through another output. Duplicating the desktop through Windows causes a video card to run hot by increasing the GPU and VRAM speeds. Now I can have the display duplicated without sacraficing my hardware. The draw back to my configuration is the splitter will not wake my monitor after it goes to sleep. This is not by fault of the splitter but related to the monitor. I have a choice to never let the monitor sleep or shut it off manually. The splitter does a flawless job of duplicating the audio and video with zero lag so I can game with no problem. The splitter stay on all the time. I hope it will last several years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SIIG 1 x 2 HDMI Splitter

works perfectly

02/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prompt delivery. Product performs as advertised. No problems. Remember to get an extra cable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SIIG 1 x 2 HDMI Splitter
05/13/2013
By ,
Central Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product was advertised exactly as were my needs. When received and installed it worked and is working exactly as advertised. Great match with my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SIIG 1 x 2 HDMI Splitter

So far, so good

01/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. heard might have a problem with the signal, but works as you would expect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SIIG 1 x 2 HDMI Splitter
05/04/2012
By ,
RGV, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this to split signal from laptop to 2 t.v.'s and it works perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SIIG 1 x 2 HDMI Splitter

Solid

08/26/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The SIIG 1 x 2 HDMI Splitter is a simple, stable, solid splitter with no issues so far (2 weeks). We use it on the computer output to connect the Sansung computer monitor and the Visio 55" LED LCD TV to the Dell PC running Windows 7. Works plug and play style w/o "installing" anything!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SIIG 1 x 2 HDMI Splitter

HDMI Splitter works

05/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this splitter so I would have the capability of having a tv in my basement where my treadmill is located. It splits the signal from my rec room tv; even though its the same channel signal on both tv's, it's ok since I can't watch both at the same time. The splitter seemed a little pricey, but is still cheaper than paying my cable service for a new hook-up, another box, and so on. Since I use only one of the tv's at a time, there doesn't seem to be any loss in quality.
I bought it on-line through Walmart, with pick-up at my local store. I was surprised when it was ready for pick-up 3 days before the projected delivery date. As usual, excellent service by Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SIIG 1 x 2 HDMI Splitter

great product

01/24/2012
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price for a great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 250GB Console w/ Kinect & 2 Bonus* Games
4.7 out of 5(38)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SIIG 1 x 2 HDMI Splitter
07/13/2013
By ,
Bonita Springs, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This HDMI Splitter works flaulessly with no loss of signal to the 2nd TV. It is well worth the money for anyone who needs an HDMI Splitter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SIIG 1 x 2 HDMI Splitter

No audio

10/29/2012
By ,
Parker, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Despite numerous attempts at various configurations and verifying all my HDMI cables were good, this unit would not split audio to both tvs. Only got picture to both tvs, but audio could only be on one tv at a time. If second tv was turned off, then the first tv would get audio. Never worked correctly from the box...Either that or it's just a video-only splitter, in which case it's not what it was advertised to be. Don't waste your time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SIIG 1 x 2 HDMI Splitter

Works like a charm after two weeks

06/25/2013
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using it constantly for two weeks and I can't notice any loss of audio or video quality. The only downside is that it's always on so it's not green but it works great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SIIG 1 x 2 HDMI Splitter

the spliter

02/12/2013
By ,
Clinton TN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recieved the spliter and tried to use, and through no fault of it's on it did not work . When I used this I could get no sound. I returned to walmart and got another, and for the third time another. On the third time I went into my DVD Player and found out that my speaker had been set to mute. Now the third one Works great. SORRY WALMART. BUT THANKS FOR YOU PRODUCT VERY MUCH.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next