Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Playskool Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

Playskool Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

Watch your little one get silly with poppin', droppin', colored Playskool Busy Balls! The Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper is an air-powered baby ball popper toy that's exciting and engaging! Once the balls pop out of the elephant's trunk, it's anybody's guess which way they'll roll — into the belly for put-and-take play, across the room for baby to crawl after or back through the trunk for more poppin' surprises. As your baby grows up, you can control the way they play: this Playskool ball popper has a trunk that turns 360 degrees. If your child is sitting, you can turn the trunk to direct balls into the belly pocket and they can enjoy put-and-take play. For standing children, turn Elefun's trunk to point to the orange arm for continuous ball popping play. For a crawling or walking child, turn the trunk to point forward to send all the balls flying for chasing play. Turn Poppin' Park Elefun's trunk to the center for a crazy combination of all three ways to play.
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
25
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation83%80 out of 96reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
25
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

Pros and so called "Cons" But we LOVE it!!

12/02/2012
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 month old got this as an early present a couple weeks ago. He and I both LOVE it. We were both all smiles and giggles. He can easily push the button to turn it on. He even busted out his first dance moves to the music! I wish it stayed on a little longer, but not an issue.The motor makes a little noise but it is not nearly as loud as I was expecting from reading the other reviews. It does not always pop the balls up out of the trunk. Sometimes they will spin at the top of the trunk which is great for him because he can easily grab them as he is not fast enough yet to grab them before they roll back down for continuous play. When they do pop up for continuous play they sometimes bounce out of the ears and roll away but that just encourages his newfound crawling skills and helps me shed my baby weight because it get me moving too lol Bottom line...I would recommend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

Elefun is Awesome!

08/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toy keeps my son entertained for hours! He loves the music and chasing the balls all over. This toy can easily be shared by a couple kids for hours of fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

We love Elefun!

08/16/2011
By ,
Mill Valley, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read the review that mentions how loud & non-educational this toy is and was hesitant to purchase it for my 1 year old son. However, I figured it was just too cute to pass up! I do agree that the mechanics/fan could be a bit quieter, but my son doesn't seem to mind in the least, instead he just laughs and laughs....so for that, I am definitely glad I bought it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

Awesome!

08/18/2011
By ,
Sterling, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves the elephant sounds... fun music and the balls pop up all around, the fun is to chase the balls as well!... I think his favorite thing of all is pressing the red ball button to start the balls popping!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

Great toy for on an on the go 1 year old

08/23/2011
By ,
Swansea, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter received this toy as a gift. She has not stopped playing with it for over a week. She loves pushing the buttons and watching the balls pop out. Then she runs around collecting them to do it all over. She also dances to the music that plays. Great toy to keep a 1 year old entertained.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Great Toy but not for under 1 years old
Posted 11/29/2011
Got this for my 10 month old and while she loves it she is not into getting the balls and putting them back. Also when having the nose pointed to the ears the balls still pop out. Have lost 2 balls already and they are really small so they fit under most of the furniture. We spend more time getting the balls out from under the furniture and looking for them then she gets to play with it. She still loves it and she will get better at getting the balls but a real hassle at her young age.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

Interactive Fun for Baby

10/19/2012
By ,
Kingsport, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 1-yr old grandchild loves this toy! She crawls from front room to find Elefun in her play room! Learned to turn it on right away. To think I almost didn't purchase due to negative reviews about how "loud" and "frightening" it was (like a vacuum!)...NOT, that's just crazy! OF course it has a blower, duh, otherwise how would the balls pop out of it's trunk? It's not "loud" though. As far as "frightening", ...never! I can't imagine a baby afraid of it unless you've sheltered your baby from real world sounds and fun...in which case, buy it to help overcome your little ones' fears (as well as maybe your own!). I think my grandchild will be playing with Elefun for a long time because she loves to chase the balls which roll with ease.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

My 1yr old LOVES it!!

10/29/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I saw this toy I immediately fell in love with it!! Its so cute!! I asked her Grandmother to get this as one of her 1st birthday gifts and Im so glad I did!! The only downfall is my daughter likes to take the balls with her around the house so they arent easy to keep track of but she is 13 months old and figured out right away how to turn it on and where to put the balls. I see myself buying more balls in the future because I think they are going to get lost but I love it and so does my little girl so I definitely reccomend this toy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

Great toy, but a couple of issues.

10/27/2011
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 11 month old loves this toy and so does my 6 year old, even the 15 year old thought it was fun. It really keeps the kids busy. My only two issues are: 1) it takes 4 D batteries- and it eats them fast...but, ours is well played with already. 2) Noise level is high...we put tape over the speaker to soften the noise because we couldn't hear each other talk. Other than that, it was worth the $25. It is sturdy and well made and fun to play with, even for the adults.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

My baby loves this toy! Bought one for a friend!

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recv'd this toy as a gift for my baby girl on her 1 year old birthday. She is crazy over it. I liked it so much I purchased one for a friend's baby that is 9 months old. He loves it too! It's a little loud, but very interactive. My sweetheart has not grown tired of this toy either! It's a part of her daily life of fun. I recommend to everyone. The little balls will be everywhere, but too cute to complain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

Good Quality, needs more to it for a toddler

09/03/2012
By ,
Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this toy for my daughter for Christmas, she was 9 months old. She immediately fell in love with it. But don't expect it to last very long for entertainment. Once she turned 1 year old, she didn't really play with it. She shoves other toys into it, and other than that it just sits and gathers dust now that she is 18 months old. I don't think it is really meant for older than 15 months old at the most. Durability of the toy is good, but lack of imagination, the balls should pop up and over to ears and down again so it can keep doing that, which it doesn't. It's rather disappointed. It had a good price, I bought it for the reviews, and I can proudly say I got my money's worth almost a year later. But I would put it at a 6month-15 month old toy not a 9months-3 years toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

Product- Great! Hasbro Customer Service-Amazing!

04/27/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter received the Elefun Busy Ball Popper as a Christmas gift is 2011. She adored it! She would dance to the music, loved to watch the balls pop, and it quickly became her favorite toy. Well, in April 2012, her Elefun stopped working. The music was still fine, but the fan just quit. So at 10pm on a Thursday (after normal business hours) I e-mailed Hasbro about it. I woke up Friday morning to a message that stated "We're sorry this happened to you. Since your satisfaction is our ultimate goal, we have place a new Elefun Ball Popper in the mail to be shipped to your home." Sure enough a week after I received that message, the FedEx man showed up at my door with a brand new toy! No strings attached. They didn't insist that we return the broken one to be serviced, nope, nothing. I am highly impressed by the Hasbro and Playskool company right now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper
07/27/2011
By ,
MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If your kid is afraid of vacuums, this toy may take some getting used to. My one year old isn't afraid of anything but the vacuum cleaner... and now, apparently, this toy. The music could be louder (and I hate noisy musical toys) as the blower/fan drowns out the music. The educational value, from what I can tell, is limited to: child puts colored ball goes in one hole, same colored ball pops out different hole... rather weakly. Unlike other poppers, you have to put the ball in each time; it doesn't do it for you. Takes 4 D sized batteries. Cute enough, but not worth the $25 plus batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

Worthless

11/17/2011
By ,
Lincoln, NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had my eye on this toy when it first came out. When my son was little, he loved his ball popper. But this one I bought for my daughter is pretty much worthless. I didn't mind the music or the vacuum sound. But the balls were always getting stuck in the bottom and won't flow out like they are suppose to. I read the other reviews that said the balls flew out. I must have gotten a bad machine because mine won't come out at all and get jammed. I am going to take it back and get a different ball popper.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

Baby Loves, But a Battery Hog

05/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this for my son's 1st Birthday. He loves it (and so does his 3yo sister)! It is a great toy for this age. It is loud and the balls are hard to keep track of, but my main con with this (and the reason it only gets 3 stars) is that it takes 4 D batteries to run this and they run out of power fast, it felt like within a week or two, even though it would still play music its ability to "pop" the balls was reduced to almost nothing. If it took AA's or only 2 D's then this toy would be well worth it, but unfortunately you will spend a small fortune keeping this toy fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

May be good for younger children...

08/29/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The elefun is a good quality safe toy. Batteries are not included which can make this toy an expensive one for what it does! I got this toy for my 3 year old nephew and it was easy to get it up and running. The elefun is a rather loud toy and can sound like a vacuum! After about 10 mins of popping the ball in the elephant's year and watching it pop out - my nephew got rather bored and wanted to throw the balls around the house!
I can see this toy being fun for younger children (under 1) even though the packaging says its good for children up to 4 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Educational Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

My grandson loves it

04/28/2014
By ,
Norh Babylon, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sent this toy to my grandson for his recent 3rd birthday. His dad sent me videos of Andrew playing with the toy and he was having a wonderful time. Since he only received it a few days ago, there is no way to know whether or how much he will learn from using the toy, but I sent it so that he could have fun and it certainly seemed to be providing that!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

Great toy with endless fun!

11/26/2012
By ,
Gardner
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son received this as a gift when he turned 1. He is now 2 and STILL plays with it nearly every day! He loves putting the balls in and watching them pop out! It has been such a great toy for him and a year later he still loves it and plays with it all the time! The music is a little loud, but that was never an issue! I highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

Not what I expected

07/16/2012
By ,
Franklin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughters love the air that blows out of the trunk, the sounds and they LOVE to press the RED button! The cons that I dont like is that the balls DO NOT pop out like the picture shows them to do. My daughters just float on the top of trunk when they come up. Over all though my girls still play with it and enjoy listening to the sounds it makes.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper
04/16/2012
By ,
Orem, UT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The item doesn't work as well as I thought it would, but it works good enough to make my daughter enjoy it. I have a major complaint about ordering it from wal-mart online. I ordered it site-to-store. I picked it up expecting to receive a new item. When I got it home and looked at it closely I could see that it was used and the paint had been rubbed off in multiple places. I had to take it back and exchange it for a new item. When I got the new one home I actually had to work to undo ties and other things that were securing it in the box. The one I'd gotten originally from the store had just come right out and was not secured in the box in any way. Having to put forth major effort to get the new one from the box made me realize even more that the one I was originally given was NOT new.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

Good for 1 year old

09/28/2011
By ,
Murrieta, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My 1 year old really enjoys this toy...the only problem that I found is the balls do not consistantly flow back into the toy like I would expect. The balls are flying behind the toy and stopping the process.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next