Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Playskool Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

Playskool Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

Watch your little one get silly with poppin', droppin', colored Playskool Busy Balls! The Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper is an air-powered baby ball popper toy that's exciting and engaging! Once the balls pop out of the elephant's trunk, it's anybody's guess which way they'll roll — into the belly for put-and-take play, across the room for baby to crawl after or back through the trunk for more poppin' surprises. As your baby grows up, you can control the way they play: this Playskool ball popper has a trunk that turns 360 degrees. If your child is sitting, you can turn the trunk to direct balls into the belly pocket and they can enjoy put-and-take play. For standing children, turn Elefun's trunk to point to the orange arm for continuous ball popping play. For a crawling or walking child, turn the trunk to point forward to send all the balls flying for chasing play. Turn Poppin' Park Elefun's trunk to the center for a crazy combination of all three ways to play.
Average Customer Rating:
3.952 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
25
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation84%88 out of 105reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
25
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

Pros and so called "Cons" But we LOVE it!!

12/02/2012
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 month old got this as an early present a couple weeks ago. He and I both LOVE it. We were both all smiles and giggles. He can easily push the button to turn it on. He even busted out his first dance moves to the music! I wish it stayed on a little longer, but not an issue.The motor makes a little noise but it is not nearly as loud as I was expecting from reading the other reviews. It does not always pop the balls up out of the trunk. Sometimes they will spin at the top of the trunk which is great for him because he can easily grab them as he is not fast enough yet to grab them before they roll back down for continuous play. When they do pop up for continuous play they sometimes bounce out of the ears and roll away but that just encourages his newfound crawling skills and helps me shed my baby weight because it get me moving too lol Bottom line...I would recommend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

2nd one I bought for a Child's First Birthday!

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This will now be my go to gift for a child's first birthday. This gift was a hit the first time and the second time. They enjoy it if the balls popped up and back in to pop up again...they loved it when the balls went all over the floor!!! This toy is affordable and a huge hit!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

Elefun is Awesome!

08/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toy keeps my son entertained for hours! He loves the music and chasing the balls all over. This toy can easily be shared by a couple kids for hours of fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

Elefun Disappointment

01/08/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have to say I am a bit disappointed with this product. I bought it for my 10 month old daughter for Christmas. I had read the reviews, and watched the videos and decided it looked like it might be fun for her. With brand new batteries it still has difficulty pushing enough air to pop the balls out of the elephant's trunk. Also, even when you turn the trunk to the three sifferent positions it is no guarantee it will work the way it is supposed to. My daughter does enjoy watching it when it works, but loses interest quickly when it begins to malfunction. I may experiment with different brands of battery to see if there is any improvement, but I would not necessarily recommend purchasing this item.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

Great toy for on an on the go 1 year old

08/23/2011
By ,
Swansea, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter received this toy as a gift. She has not stopped playing with it for over a week. She loves pushing the buttons and watching the balls pop out. Then she runs around collecting them to do it all over. She also dances to the music that plays. Great toy to keep a 1 year old entertained.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Great Toy but not for under 1 years old
Posted 11/29/2011
Got this for my 10 month old and while she loves it she is not into getting the balls and putting them back. Also when having the nose pointed to the ears the balls still pop out. Have lost 2 balls already and they are really small so they fit under most of the furniture. We spend more time getting the balls out from under the furniture and looking for them then she gets to play with it. She still loves it and she will get better at getting the balls but a real hassle at her young age.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

Baby Love's

01/27/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
my niece loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

Awesome!

08/18/2011
By ,
Sterling, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves the elephant sounds... fun music and the balls pop up all around, the fun is to chase the balls as well!... I think his favorite thing of all is pressing the red ball button to start the balls popping!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

We love Elefun!

08/16/2011
By ,
Mill Valley, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read the review that mentions how loud & non-educational this toy is and was hesitant to purchase it for my 1 year old son. However, I figured it was just too cute to pass up! I do agree that the mechanics/fan could be a bit quieter, but my son doesn't seem to mind in the least, instead he just laughs and laughs....so for that, I am definitely glad I bought it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

My daughter loves it!

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this elephant! She loves turning the music on herself, and she listens to the songs over and over. The fan that pushes the ball out of the elephant's nose is louder then I expected, but it doesn't seem to bother her. Sometimes the fan doesn't push the ball out of the elephant nose and I have to remove the ball, but again, it doesn't bother my daughter. She loves her elephant!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

Interactive Fun for Baby

10/19/2012
By ,
Kingsport, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 1-yr old grandchild loves this toy! She crawls from front room to find Elefun in her play room! Learned to turn it on right away. To think I almost didn't purchase due to negative reviews about how "loud" and "frightening" it was (like a vacuum!)...NOT, that's just crazy! OF course it has a blower, duh, otherwise how would the balls pop out of it's trunk? It's not "loud" though. As far as "frightening", ...never! I can't imagine a baby afraid of it unless you've sheltered your baby from real world sounds and fun...in which case, buy it to help overcome your little ones' fears (as well as maybe your own!). I think my grandchild will be playing with Elefun for a long time because she loves to chase the balls which roll with ease.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

Elephant

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is great! It takes 4-D batteries, which since its blowing air, it runs out rather fast if they use it a lot, but its very entertaining and keeps them interested.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

Great toy, but a couple of issues.

10/27/2011
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 11 month old loves this toy and so does my 6 year old, even the 15 year old thought it was fun. It really keeps the kids busy. My only two issues are: 1) it takes 4 D batteries- and it eats them fast...but, ours is well played with already. 2) Noise level is high...we put tape over the speaker to soften the noise because we couldn't hear each other talk. Other than that, it was worth the $25. It is sturdy and well made and fun to play with, even for the adults.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

Keeps your child laughing

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toy is fun for kids up to age 4 or 5. It also keeps them active chasing the balls. The only con I notice is how loud the motor is. It can get annoying.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

great fun

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fun, baby loves it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

My 1yr old LOVES it!!

10/29/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I saw this toy I immediately fell in love with it!! Its so cute!! I asked her Grandmother to get this as one of her 1st birthday gifts and Im so glad I did!! The only downfall is my daughter likes to take the balls with her around the house so they arent easy to keep track of but she is 13 months old and figured out right away how to turn it on and where to put the balls. I see myself buying more balls in the future because I think they are going to get lost but I love it and so does my little girl so I definitely reccomend this toy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

Good Quality, needs more to it for a toddler

09/03/2012
By ,
Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this toy for my daughter for Christmas, she was 9 months old. She immediately fell in love with it. But don't expect it to last very long for entertainment. Once she turned 1 year old, she didn't really play with it. She shoves other toys into it, and other than that it just sits and gathers dust now that she is 18 months old. I don't think it is really meant for older than 15 months old at the most. Durability of the toy is good, but lack of imagination, the balls should pop up and over to ears and down again so it can keep doing that, which it doesn't. It's rather disappointed. It had a good price, I bought it for the reviews, and I can proudly say I got my money's worth almost a year later. But I would put it at a 6month-15 month old toy not a 9months-3 years toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

Product- Great! Hasbro Customer Service-Amazing!

04/27/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter received the Elefun Busy Ball Popper as a Christmas gift is 2011. She adored it! She would dance to the music, loved to watch the balls pop, and it quickly became her favorite toy. Well, in April 2012, her Elefun stopped working. The music was still fine, but the fan just quit. So at 10pm on a Thursday (after normal business hours) I e-mailed Hasbro about it. I woke up Friday morning to a message that stated "We're sorry this happened to you. Since your satisfaction is our ultimate goal, we have place a new Elefun Ball Popper in the mail to be shipped to your home." Sure enough a week after I received that message, the FedEx man showed up at my door with a brand new toy! No strings attached. They didn't insist that we return the broken one to be serviced, nope, nothing. I am highly impressed by the Hasbro and Playskool company right now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

Great!

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good toy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper

very nice little toy

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this for my grandsons first birthday. All of the kids up to 5 years old loved it. very nice little toy and easy to understand for little ones. thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Playskool Poppin' Park Elefun Busy Ball Popper
07/27/2011
By ,
MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If your kid is afraid of vacuums, this toy may take some getting used to. My one year old isn't afraid of anything but the vacuum cleaner... and now, apparently, this toy. The music could be louder (and I hate noisy musical toys) as the blower/fan drowns out the music. The educational value, from what I can tell, is limited to: child puts colored ball goes in one hole, same colored ball pops out different hole... rather weakly. Unlike other poppers, you have to put the ball in each time; it doesn't do it for you. Takes 4 D sized batteries. Cute enough, but not worth the $25 plus batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next