Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Shoreline Shoreline Kayak Paddle Basic Blade

Shoreline Shoreline Kayak Paddle Basic Blade

The Shoreline Kayak Paddle Basic Blade is a wise choice for beginners and pros. It has a lightweight and strong design, making it good for families. The boat paddle has a three-position system, allowing customization for each paddler. Featuring convenient drip guards and comfortable foam grips, it feels good in your hands and can be used even after the weather turns cool. The 84" kayak accessory with an aluminum shaft is solid, sturdy and an excellent value. The molded blades cut through and move water with every stroke and provide stability with a leisurely ride. It's also easy to store, transport and pack. For rafters who want dependability and low maintenance, this is an excellent choice. You'll have control even in strong currents and rough waters, whether in rivers, lakes or oceans. The aluminum kayak paddle is a trusted companion and will make your water adventures more secure, enjoyable and exciting.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation73%8 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shoreline Kayak Paddle Basic Blade

nice paddle

01/26/2014
By ,
chiloquin or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this kayak paddle as it is 96in the one my kayak came with is 86in witch is ok but a big difference with the longer paddle so i have been using it for a week now i go out on the water everyday this paddle is great i love it works well' but it did leak a bit where it connects but a little duck tape fixed that and i stay high and dry i'm looking forward to years of use with it over all it'a solid paddle strong sturdy and solid..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shoreline Kayak Paddle Basic Blade

Good Price But Annoying

03/21/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
1) good price
2) works
3) soft hand grips nice
4) I'd like it to be a tiny bit longer
5) i wish it were adjustable
6) it rattles if you shake it ( annoying) - pieces fit secure but not tight
7) with every dip of an end into the water, water collects in the paddle and shaft and so when you go to dip the other end in the water, water drips all over you
8) I could return this and get another or remove the bumper over each end and put black silicone there to block water from getting in ( havent decided which yet)
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shoreline Kayak Paddle Basic Blade

No complaints. Paddle works well.

08/02/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just beginning kayaking. Good paddle for a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shoreline Kayak Paddle Basic Blade

not so happy

03/09/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this as a back up paddle. When I picked it up and took it home today I found that when lined up in the center hole the paddles were approximately 10 degreees off from each other, Also the paddle was shown as $18.01 and the invoice in the box shows I was charged $21.15 before taxes. Not worth the hassle of returning it, but makes me wary of more online deals with Walmart.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shoreline Kayak Paddle Basic Blade
08/24/2012
By ,
New London, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, you can't beat this paddle! I ordered one, tried it, and immediately ordered another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shoreline Kayak Paddle Basic Blade

Perfect Choice for Beginner

02/12/2014
By ,
Sunny Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading reviews on several different paddles I selected this one, and it was definitely the right choice. Well made, easy to use, and a great value!!! Used the paddle in the ocean yesterday and had great control even in strong currents. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shoreline Kayak Paddle Basic Blade

def. worth the $$$!!!

07/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SO glad I didn't opt for cheaper versions- these are well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shoreline Kayak Paddle Basic Blade
06/17/2013
By ,
Mobile, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purchased 3 of them, they met all of my expectations.
like the cushioned hand grip
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shoreline Kayak Paddle Basic Blade

Kid sized

08/14/2013
By ,
Folsom, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The paddle was good quality and worked well, except for the size. I'm 5'4" and read that 84" would be the correct size for me, but it was difficult to paddle comfortably. It's not an issue with the paddle per se, but I can't imagine how short you have to be (or how narrow your kayak has to be) to like it. I borrowed my husband's 96" paddle, and it was much easier and faster. I returned this paddle right away for a bigger one. I think it would suit a child well but not an adult. Maybe it's just a matter of personal preference.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shoreline Kayak Paddle Basic Blade

GOOD STARTER

02/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good starter
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Shoreline Kayak Paddle Basic Blade
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5