Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shoreline Shoreline Marine Aluminum Paddle

Shoreline Shoreline Marine Aluminum Paddle

A sturdy aluminum shaft with padded foam on the handle makes this long-bladed Shoreline Marine Aluminum Paddle both comfortable and effective.
Average Customer Rating:
3.827 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation77%40 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shoreline Marine Aluminum Paddle

If it sounds too good to be true......

06/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the lowest price paddle I could find so I ordered some. they are very light weight and flimsy, a few have already broke. I will defiantly never buy again but they are certainly better than nothing and I'm not out very much money. I will use it as a good learning lesion.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shoreline Marine Aluminum Paddle

Paddle bends under minor pressure.

06/11/2014
By ,
florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not suited for medium to large boats. Ok, for small inflatables.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shoreline Marine Aluminum Paddle

Great for customized sizing

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great to use with new paddlers and if you don't know the correct length paddle they need. Or if you want to try different lengths yourself without dropping the big bucks. All you have to do is buy a cheap five foot long paddle, drill out the handle rivet and cut down to the size you need with a hacksaw and install a sheet metal screw to reinstall the handle. I keep several around cut to 52", 54", and 56" just so people can see what is more comfortable. And with a five foot paddle you can go all the way up to 62". Then they can drop the big bucks for a better paddle, if they want to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shoreline Marine Aluminum Paddle

Fragile

07/20/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bent in half the first day of use
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shoreline Marine Aluminum Paddle

Light duty paddles

04/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These paddles are fine for floating around a lake in a canoe, but I would not want to try them on a serious river. They don't have the feel of a heavy duty paddle. I got 2 and plan to keep them for the front person, but will get something more substantial for the back. Worth the price paid!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shoreline Marine Aluminum Paddle

Not for Hard Use

05/10/2012
By ,
East Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This paddle is great for paddling around the local pond on a sunny day. It's not built for navigating rapids. The main reason is that the blade is not extremely strong. The handle is lightweight, but feels strong. The blade is very flexible, so if you try to get unjammed in the rocks by pushing off with the paddle, it'll probably break.
Pros:
Lightweight
Strong handle
Comfy foam grip
Inexpensive
Curved blade design is efficient
Cons:
Blade is not highly durable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shoreline Marine Aluminum Paddle

Very weak paddle

07/09/2014
By ,
Boise, ID
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I broke the shaft on this paddle on the first trip. The river was a slow easy flowing river and the shaft bent and broke half way between the paddle and the handle. I am totally disgusted. This paddle is for minimal use so be careful if you buy one. I am fortunate I had two or I would have been in trouble. I will be purchasing two higher quality paddles.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shoreline Marine Aluminum Paddle

Left us stranded

06/18/2012
By ,
Carbondale, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought two of these paddles to propel my wife and me on our 14 foot canoe. This past weekend, we used our electric trolling motor to take us to the back side of our local lake. When the battery ran out, we used these paddles to row back.
My paddle broke after 10 minutes of use! They left us stranded on the back side of a good sized lake with only one paddle left - one broke if half right in the middle.
These are LIGHTWEIGHT paddles - perfect for a very small pond on a small boat paddled by young children. Do not use these if you intend to be farther than a hundred yards from your starting point.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shoreline Marine Aluminum Paddle

Bent on first outing

04/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Took my kids out on our Hobie Getaway and were paddling around (no wind) and my 18 yr old son took a stroke and the thing bent almost in half. This was the 5 1/2 foot version of this paddle. The shorter ones may be strong enough but the shaft is too weak for the long one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shoreline Marine Aluminum Paddle

Excellent product for the price

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job and sturdy enough . I highly recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shoreline Marine Aluminum Paddle

Good for the price!!

03/29/2014
By ,
Nashville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this paddle. especially the price. The only reason I cannot give it a five star is because the blade is too small. This paddle comes in several lengths and I think they must use the same blade for all the lengths. If you got the shorter lengths then the blade size would be the correct portions but not for the longer ones. Other than that its a good paddle for anyone who goes out a couple times a year or needs an emergency paddle in their boat. Thats what I think.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shoreline Marine Aluminum Paddle

Great

04/13/2014
By ,
OC, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it twice now in the ocean with inflatable boat and no worries. Bought two. Used it in heavy current and held up fine, 4'.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shoreline Marine Aluminum Paddle

good for the pice

04/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
at $6 per this was a good buy. If used properly will do the job for many yeas
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shoreline Marine Aluminum Paddle

Great Marine Alminum Paddle

02/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it in fresh water was great !!!!!!! also the vest were also great.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shoreline Marine Aluminum Paddle

great oars

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good quality and price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shoreline Marine Aluminum Paddle

will work for our scouts

04/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Will be fine for the boys.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shoreline Marine Aluminum Paddle

excellant

04/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very pleased, exactly what I expected
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shoreline Marine Aluminum Paddle

Very sturdy and well made

04/08/2014
By ,
Fosters, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the two Shoreline Marine Aluminum Paddles. They're very sturdy, yet lightweight. They should last for several years
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shoreline Marine Aluminum Paddle

Cheaply Made

05/14/2012
By ,
Caryville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had 2 of these break within the first 2 weeks, can bend them around your knee and break them easily. These are very cheaply made, guess you get what you pay for! Do not recommend these at all! Will buy better quality next time through a sporting goods store and pay a little extra, only purchased these to save on the shipping since it was free to ship site to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shoreline Marine Aluminum Paddle
10/10/2011
By ,
Holland, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality. Perfect for what we wanted to have on the boat in case of an emergency.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next