Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo 2-Gallon Legend Jug

Igloo Igloo 2-Gallon Legend Jug

Keep your drinks cool anywhere with this Igloo 2-Gallon Legend Jug. It is ideal for picnics, sports events and other outdoor trips. This Igloo water jug comes with a front push-button double-gasket spigot for easy water dispensing. It is also recessed and angled for added convenience. Designed for simple opening and closing, the easy-grip lid features a vent that prevents water leakage while letting the liquid flow freely. The wide-mouth opening of this Igloo 2-Gallon Legend Jug enables easy filling and cleaning. You can also comfortably carry this cooler using the swing-up handle. Made for stability and portability, this item is an excellent choice for camping. The water jug's tough design resists dents, scratches and fading.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo 2-Gallon Legend Jug

I would recommend for outdoor use

12/19/2012
By ,
New Alexandria, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the jugs are nice but better to be used outside since they leak. Probably because the vent has to be opened to dispense, due to constant use you cant close the vent or it will dispense as a trickle. Also, I think the igloo yellow ones would be better because the spouts are in the middle of the jug instead of at the bottom. With these, if you use inside you need to set it up on a sturdy box or something to give leverage. Otherwise, you will have leakage on your floor. At least with leverage you can set a towel underneath to catch it. I would not buy them again. But I will only use them a couple times a year.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo 2-Gallon Legend Jug

great value

03/11/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this handy little cooler. We use it almost every week for a coffee shop fundraiser at our school. It says it is not for hot beverages, but I use it for hot water. I love the vent, as the one we were using did not have this and it was inconvenient. The price was great, as the one I bought in the store didn’t have a vent and was more expensive. The only trouble I had was the first time trying to unscrew the lid, but now it seems to work fine. It is an excellent value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Igloo 2-Gallon Legend Jug

Good product

10/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy with this purchased
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo 2-Gallon Legend Jug

Great little Igloo

05/07/2013
By ,
Shady Hills, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for someone who needs hydration whenever they are away from resources. One gallon is too small for a hot day, and 5 is too big. This is the "Goldilocks" size for a lone individual for a full day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo 2-Gallon Legend Jug

Great for a Little League team

09/24/2011
By ,
Miami Lakes, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is more than sufficient to keep the young players hydrated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo 2-Gallon Legend Jug

Just what I needed

08/04/2014
By ,
Estell Manor, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just what I needed and at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo 2-Gallon Legend Jug

I use it for my dog

05/15/2014
By ,
Gulfport, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like to take fresh water along for my dog. We're in Florida so it gets hot under the tropical sun. The big Lab enjoys a drink. I don't use the spigot; I unscrew the top and he drinks out of the jug. I bought the two gallon size because the opening is big enough that he can get his head inside the thing to drink. For the price, I think it does the job I want it to just fine.I held off on five stars only because I haven't had it long enough to know about its durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo 2-Gallon Legend Jug

Can't beat Igloo and can't beat Walmart.com.

07/02/2014
By ,
Cameron, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actually, I needed this item to convert to a chicken waterer! I searched high and low for this exact item, and then thought about Walmart.com and BINGO - exactly what I needed....next time I need something very specific I will come here immediately! Thank you very much Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Igloo 2-Gallon Legend Jug

nice cooler

10/10/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this cooler for my business to take along to events and trade shows. I really like it because it is well built , very sturdy. Good value for the money paid
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo 2-Gallon Legend Jug

very reliable cheap and good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

09/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very reliable cheap and good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo 2-Gallon Legend Jug
07/02/2013
By ,
80517
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value for the money will work well for camping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo 2-Gallon Legend Jug

Good Quality, Good Price

07/25/2013
By ,
NEWJERSEY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The quality of material is good and strong. Also the 2 Gallon Size seems very good for everyday use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo 2-Gallon Legend Jug

Received broken

10/08/2012
By ,
Oregon City
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was going to take this camping and receive it in the mail broken.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Igloo 2-Gallon Legend Jug
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5