Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Igloo Igloo 70-Quart Ice Cube MaxCold Roller

Igloo Igloo 70-Quart Ice Cube MaxCold Roller

Transport cold drinks and food effortlessly with the Igloo 70-Quart Ice Cube MaxCold Roller. This Igloo ice cube cooler is ergonomically easier to lift and carry, because your arms are held closer to your body. This Igloo cooler is the ideal size for food and drinks for friends, family, team sports, tailgating or other group events. The Igloo cooler that "reshaped" the cooler industry is now on wheels.
Average Customer Rating:
4.641 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%37 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Igloo 70-Quart Ice Cube MaxCold Roller

Nice cooler but...

08/02/2012
By ,
Rimforest, CA.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the cooler, it keeps things cold even in real hot weather, the handle works good,but if you have to rool it on anything but concrete or asphalt the wheels are too small and there is not enought clearance to rool over rough ground so you have to drag it or pick it up. Too bad because it is a nice cooler.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Igloo 70-Quart Ice Cube MaxCold Roller

handhold in front would make it easier to lift

09/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cooler needs a handhold or handle in the front this would enhance the lifting of cooler when full !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Igloo 70-Quart Ice Cube MaxCold Roller

Good quality and value

10/23/2011
By ,
Juneau, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cooler's size fits within airline checked baggage dimensions. It fit 2 antelope's worth of frozen/packaged meat to the brim and came in at 96 lbs total weight including the cooler...which is nice because the airline has a 100 lb bag limit. The wheels and telescoping handle are awesome for this amount of weight when running through the airport. It is a great hunting cooler for getting your meat back home. It was priced fairly...$14 more than the 60 qt ones I bought in WY for last year's hunt at Walmart, but a bit bigger. Only 2 cup holders now instead of 4. And would be nice if there was a better positive locking system on these. If the cooler is put on its side, the weight of the contents will pop the lid open spilling everything. You must use duct tape to seal it shut. The free shipping was invaluable as the local Walmart did not have this in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Igloo 70-Quart Ice Cube MaxCold Roller

big and compact

06/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pros:
compact square shape provides better SUV packing options for other gear
lots of space
keeps ice cold
handle and wheels are required when packed full of drinks, food, and ice
cons
handle is flimsy
small plastic wheels have a hard time on anything other than flat surfaces
can't sit on the top
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Igloo 70-Quart Ice Cube MaxCold Roller

Great Space Saver Grocery Getter

08/12/2014
By ,
MN USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I make long trips into town and this uses vertical space in my HHR maximizing space. It fits on my front seat nicely. I didn't even use ice, the 1 frozen item kept everything cold for
several hours. Rolls nicely, telescoping handle works well, but is a bit lightweight, the cooler is sturdy feeling. Also because the reach is narrower it is superior ergonomically. Much easier for one person to lift and maneuver. I won't rate on durability as I've only had it for a short while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Igloo 70-Quart Ice Cube MaxCold Roller

Finally got some wheels!

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a few years of carrying our cooler up and down the long sidewalk at our local pool, we'd had enough! Shopped around and found this cooler best price !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Igloo 70-Quart Ice Cube MaxCold Roller

Perfect cooler for serious tailgaters!

12/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cooler was a retirement gift for my husband. My daughter customized it and I filled it with all his favorite beverages. He'll enjoy it for years to come. Even though it's very large, it's fairly light weight. The lid seals tightly and easily after each opening. Wheels and telescoping handle work well., nothing sticks. It fell over once with handle up and cooler was empty. The two cup holders on the top are convienent. The top also works as a small table space. Nice height for the collapsible chairs. Good quality cooler.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Igloo 70-Quart Ice Cube MaxCold Roller

Very Pleased

06/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprise by both the price and quality of the cooler. Very happy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Igloo 70-Quart Ice Cube MaxCold Roller
04/04/2013
By ,
Richmond, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cooler is the perfect size for our needs and having it on wheels makes it handy to move it from place to place. The price was terrific as our other Igloo Maxcold Roller wore out after 10-years so we have hopes that this one will last a long time too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Igloo 70-Quart Ice Cube MaxCold Roller

Great for traveling and tall two liter soda bottle

06/16/2014
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had one of these exact coolers before. It lasted for years. We took it on all of our vacations and boating with us to the marina. I was sad when it finally had seen better days. I wanted the exact same cooler again. You can fit two liter soda bottles and alcohol bottles standing up. It keeps ice cold for a couple of days in the Arizona summer which says a lot!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Igloo 70-Quart Ice Cube MaxCold Roller

roomy, easy to manuver.

08/19/2012
By ,
minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this cooler is much larger than i thought it would br, it is heavy duty and easy to roll around. i am going to use it to clean out my freezer. with the sturdy construction and room, i will be able to put many things into this cooler.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Igloo 70-Quart Ice Cube MaxCold Roller

Sturdy and deep cooler

02/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's just what I wanted. True it's hard to get to the items on the bottom because it is so deep, but again it's what I wanted in a cooler. I didn't want to access it often - if I wanted to do that I would get a different cooler.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Igloo 70-Quart Ice Cube MaxCold Roller

Best cooler ever!

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second one. My 1st I had for 4 yrs and it was stollen last week. Very happy to find a replacement. Holds 70qts without taking up much space. Deep drink holders keep drinks from falling over. Great for boating!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Igloo 70-Quart Ice Cube MaxCold Roller

First trip went great

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both me and my sister-in-law loved the deeper not wide size. Much easier to lift down from truck alone and wheels helped get to the campsite. Block ice stayed pretty good 3 days and did not have to add ice before I came home on the 3rd day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Igloo 70-Quart Ice Cube MaxCold Roller

Great size and value.

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like to prepare and freeze dishes for trips. This cooler easily holds 6 aluminum trays stacked, without bouncing them all over the place. I have one but plan to buy a second one. Very durable too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Igloo 70-Quart Ice Cube MaxCold Roller

Excelent cooler!

08/31/2013
By ,
LA, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this online cause it was always sold-out on the selves. Delivery was early enough for our fishing trip. Love the wheels, handle, the size...just perfect! It is taller than most coolers, and may not fit with some hatchbacks. Overall, definite 5 stars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Igloo 70-Quart Ice Cube MaxCold Roller

Best cooler next to a YETI

12/16/2013
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own both and this by far best for the money, I bought a 2nd as a spare. Only reason half on durability is I haven't ownede them long enough. But my other igloos are fine
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Igloo 70-Quart Ice Cube MaxCold Roller

Good Value

09/07/2013
By ,
Woburn, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cooler. Not sure if it's truly a "5 day" cooler, but it certainly lasts much longer than other coolers that are not insulated. Only other comment is that it's cheaper on Amazon.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Igloo 70-Quart Ice Cube MaxCold Roller

Fabulous cooler for people who cant lift

07/29/2013
By ,
Santa Clara, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I used to lift a 120qt Igloo cooler for our camping trips until I found this little beauty. No more lifting required. We are much happier campers now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Igloo 70-Quart Ice Cube MaxCold Roller
06/04/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This cooler is a great space saver for travelling by car. We recently took it on a 2 night camping trip in 50 degree weather and it didn't keep the contents cold without repeated additions of ice. For the first time, we pre chilled it with ice for several days before our trip. A bit disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next