Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dream on me Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dream on me Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black

With an array of useful features and components, this versatile Dream On Me 2-in-1 Convertible Crib can be placed in any nursery or child's room. This crib will expand along with your child, giving you the option of turning it into a toddler's bed when your child has reached the appropriate age. The durable pinewood construction makes this crib a convenient choice for those who want a stylish yet practical crib for their infant. The Dream On Me Crib is built with nontoxic materials that will give you the peace of mind you deserve. With a stationary rail designed to keep your little one safe during play and sleep, the black Dream On Me Classic Crib is built for security as well as style and comfort. Three available mattress support positions offer support and additional comfort, to help your infant get a satisfying night's sleep. The Dream On Me 2-in-1 Convertible Crib also comes with additional safety components, such as safety locking wheels for your child's protection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.442 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(231 Reviews) 204
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
143
4 stars
62
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation93%214 out of 229reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
143
4 stars
62
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black

Crib with No Hardware is Pretty Useless

06/28/2012
By ,
Lafayette, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased crib for daughter and new grandson. Received the crib on time. Opened box to find absolutely no hardware. Really didn't want to deal with packing it back up and returning it to Wal-mart, so tried to get Dream on Me to ship the missing hardware. All I got were vague promises and statements that the hardware would be and/or had been shipped to me. Dream on Me Customer Service answers their phone, but serves no other purpose. Will return crib today and promise to never purchase or recommend any Dream on Me product.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+20points
Review 2 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black

Very good crib with a great price

12/18/2013
By ,
Piscataway, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this crib very much. It arrived very quickly and in good shape. All parts were well packed and without any defects. I was able to put it together every easily. It looks nice when assembled and the structure is sturdy enough. It was also very cheap, which is great when you can't afford an expensive crib, but still want something that is safe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, White.

Cute vintage design.

04/24/2013
By ,
Santa Ana, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this crib for my future grandson due in July. I absolutely adore this crib.
It came in sooner that noted, it was easy to put together, I love the style, actually I love everything about it. I didn't use the casters, since it won't be moved around the guest room. I'm using my son's bedding from 27 years ago and it just makes it all that much cuter, in my opinion. I highly recommend this crib, and it was a great price too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+6points
Review 4 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, White.

great crib 100% worth the price!

10/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this crib for my second child as my first is definitely not ready to give up her crib after several attempts. I solely bought it for the price-I didn't want to spend a lot on a second crib. My only regret is that I wish I had bought it sooner! I put it together myself in about 15 minutes. It is tall, taller than my other crib, which I love! There is plenty of space underneath if you want to store something. It's a cute, vintage looking crib. I seriously wish I bought this for my first child-I like this crib alot more and it is a third of the price. If anyone is wondering about the ugly wheels.....I bought the crib in hopes that I didn't have to use the wheels(that they were not permanently on the legs)-and you don't! So i'm not using the wheels and it is still pretty tall. I have no complaints and would definitely recommend to anyone! It even came with plastic guards for the day when your baby starts using the crib as a teether-awesome! All though i'm sure it it isn't bpa free.....pick and choose your battles!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 5 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso.
12/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought two of these cribs for our twin boys I was worried at how cheap the price was but now I am very happy we had ordered it in the darker wood but both came in the light wood so that is why im giving it 4 out of 5 if you are looking for a cheap but safe crib this is the one you want it is bigger than it said so keep that in mine but i think that just means they can stay in it longer we have put both my 8 month olds in it together and they still have a lot of room easy to put together and the wheels make it where you can move it to different rooms if you wish hope this was helpful
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
 
My Product Recommendations
Bedtime Originals - Happy Tails 4-Piece Crib Bedding Set
4.7 out of 5(124)
 
 
 
Kolcraft - Pediatric Toddler Mattress
4.1 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
Evenflo - Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Jungle Puzzle
4.3 out of 5(35)
 
 
 
 
 
+22points
Review 6 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, White.

Great bed, great price

01/24/2013
By ,
upstate sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter to use at my house. I was really surprised at how pretty the bed was and it is very sturdy too. Great value.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Natural.

Good value for a new grandma

12/03/2013
By ,
Holland, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The color is just like the picture, a nice natural finish. It was very easy to put together with all the right parts and clear instructions. Looking forward to having our grandchildren visit now!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib (Choose Your Finish).

I love it!

04/01/2014
By ,
Dover, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got it while it was on sale. It actually looks so much prettier in person than it does online. I bought the one in white. Easy to assemble and it has adjustable mattress heights. Also plastic guards on the sides of it. I am expecting my first baby (daughter) in 3 months, and once again I just love this crib!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib (Choose Your Finish).

Function is key

04/05/2014
By ,
Waukesha wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is important to have a solid crib for your baby. This crib does the job.
No need to spend excessively when what will work can be cost effective.
Spend the money on clothes or other functional tools for baby raising!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib (Choose Your Finish).

Loved how easy it was to put together

04/04/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved the price the value etc. Easy to assemble. Doesn't take up a lot of space. Only problem that the crib doesn't let down and i have to lift over to lay the baby down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso.

Love it, but miss my drop sides.

02/22/2014
By ,
michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the crib, though I do wish it was a little shorter. I miss the drop sides I'm 5'7 and I want my drop sides back. When putting baby in its awkward being that high up. I'm getting used to it. And if you have a wild mover you will need to cover the slates my son fall against them all the time. I made my own just until he gets used to the crib and gain control of himself. Too me the vertical bumpers are too much for the short time I will need them for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, White.

Great crib for the price!

02/11/2014
By ,
Baxter, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these cribs for my daycare to replace the old style ones. They were very easy to put together. They are nicely made and look very cute and clean in the white color. II would definatly buy these again. They are a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib (Choose Your Finish).

easy to assemble!

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this crib its bigger than what I expected but its great! my baby boy loves his crib!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib (Choose Your Finish).

Great crib for grandparent's house

04/08/2014
By ,
West Deptford NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is very nice for my granddaughter to use on the weekends. I'm very pleased with the sturdiness and look. My nephew put it together in 10 minutes. One screw was no good so thank goodness they send an extra one in the package.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib (Choose Your Finish).

No so great

03/30/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I realize this was a veri inexpensive crib. Bought it for a grand child's visit. However. The paint chipping off while we assembled it worried me. Seriously. Isn't 120.00 enough not to have paint chipping off? Had there not been a tight time frame I would have returned it. It scared me a bit
Product Attributes:
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso.

great crib for the cost

11/11/2013
By ,
Joliet, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nicely made crib and not difficult to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 17 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso.

Got it fast and setup was easy

03/24/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib came faster than I expected. Setup was fast and easy, but we opted to leave the wheels off just because it seemed to look nicer without. It also feels very sturdy and looks just like the picture. There was a bonus feature to this crib that I didn't expect which was that the front/back rails were covered with a clear cover almost like a teething guard. I found this helpful since our first child kept trying to chew the rails on her crib, and I couldn't find teething guards to fit. That crib cost us over $300. I wish this crib one was around back then, because I could've saved a ton of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Natural.

Great product, sturdy, easy to put together.

12/03/2011
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am leaving this set up in my grandchild's room. I am partial to light woods so this works great for our house. I love the thick plastic covering on the rails so bite marks don't show like on dark wood cribs. I looked at all sorts of cribs and found this to be an outstanding product. Even my daughter, who is fussy, thought it was great. The problem is size of mattress....it is a large crib and most the Kolcraft mattress I got for it was not quite as snug as I would have liked and the mattress corners were too rounded and created a gap in the corner. I think if you get a better mattress with more square corners, then it would all be perfect and quite reasonable....No need to spend a bundle on a crib. The best part is it came in 1 day.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Review 19 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso.

Good deal

12/03/2013
By ,
Easton, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Putting the crib together was a breeze doing it alone. The only problem I encountered was that one of the holes and bolts had an issue lining up properly with resulted in some force, but its up and sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 20 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso.

Dream On Me-Convertible Crib

04/07/2014
By ,
Manchester NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received one for my baby shower and I had twins so when they got big enough I like the crib so much I bought a second one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
1-20 of 205 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next