Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dream on me Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dream on me Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black

With an array of useful features and components, this versatile Dream On Me 2-in-1 Convertible Crib can be placed in any nursery or child's room. This crib will expand along with your child, giving you the option of turning it into a toddler's bed when your child has reached the appropriate age. The durable pinewood construction makes this crib a convenient choice for those who want a stylish yet practical crib for their infant. The Dream On Me Crib is built with nontoxic materials that will give you the peace of mind you deserve. With a stationary rail designed to keep your little one safe during play and sleep, the black Dream On Me Classic Crib is built for security as well as style and comfort. Three available mattress support positions offer support and additional comfort, to help your infant get a satisfying night's sleep. The Dream On Me 2-in-1 Convertible Crib also comes with additional safety components, such as safety locking wheels for your child's protection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.418 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(270 Reviews) 243
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
163
4 stars
75
3 stars
19
2 stars
8
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation93%250 out of 268reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
163
4 stars
75
3 stars
19
2 stars
8
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black

Crib with No Hardware is Pretty Useless

06/28/2012
By ,
Lafayette, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased crib for daughter and new grandson. Received the crib on time. Opened box to find absolutely no hardware. Really didn't want to deal with packing it back up and returning it to Wal-mart, so tried to get Dream on Me to ship the missing hardware. All I got were vague promises and statements that the hardware would be and/or had been shipped to me. Dream on Me Customer Service answers their phone, but serves no other purpose. Will return crib today and promise to never purchase or recommend any Dream on Me product.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+22points
Review 2 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black

Very good crib with a great price

12/18/2013
By ,
Piscataway, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this crib very much. It arrived very quickly and in good shape. All parts were well packed and without any defects. I was able to put it together every easily. It looks nice when assembled and the structure is sturdy enough. It was also very cheap, which is great when you can't afford an expensive crib, but still want something that is safe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib (Choose Your Finish).

Pleasantly surprised

04/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a little hesitant when I purchased this crib, I'm not gonna lie, but I'm pleasantly surprised. I got the pecan hoping to match it to me older son's bedroom furniture and luckily it does! It took me like 30 mins to put it together with only help from my son to hold up a few pieces to make it a little easier to screw but generally easy to construct. I also did the Walmart free ship to home; it was supposed to come between the 25th-29th but came on the 23rd so that's definitely another plus. It seems sturdy once put together and looks nicer in person in my opinion, although I didn't attach the wheels it comes with. Overall I'm happy so far; my baby isn't here yet to sleep in it but I'm hoping he'll sleep well in it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, White.

Cute vintage design.

04/24/2013
By ,
Santa Ana, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this crib for my future grandson due in July. I absolutely adore this crib.
It came in sooner that noted, it was easy to put together, I love the style, actually I love everything about it. I didn't use the casters, since it won't be moved around the guest room. I'm using my son's bedding from 27 years ago and it just makes it all that much cuter, in my opinion. I highly recommend this crib, and it was a great price too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+7points
Review 5 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, White.

great crib 100% worth the price!

10/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this crib for my second child as my first is definitely not ready to give up her crib after several attempts. I solely bought it for the price-I didn't want to spend a lot on a second crib. My only regret is that I wish I had bought it sooner! I put it together myself in about 15 minutes. It is tall, taller than my other crib, which I love! There is plenty of space underneath if you want to store something. It's a cute, vintage looking crib. I seriously wish I bought this for my first child-I like this crib alot more and it is a third of the price. If anyone is wondering about the ugly wheels.....I bought the crib in hopes that I didn't have to use the wheels(that they were not permanently on the legs)-and you don't! So i'm not using the wheels and it is still pretty tall. I have no complaints and would definitely recommend to anyone! It even came with plastic guards for the day when your baby starts using the crib as a teether-awesome! All though i'm sure it it isn't bpa free.....pick and choose your battles!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 6 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso.
12/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought two of these cribs for our twin boys I was worried at how cheap the price was but now I am very happy we had ordered it in the darker wood but both came in the light wood so that is why im giving it 4 out of 5 if you are looking for a cheap but safe crib this is the one you want it is bigger than it said so keep that in mine but i think that just means they can stay in it longer we have put both my 8 month olds in it together and they still have a lot of room easy to put together and the wheels make it where you can move it to different rooms if you wish hope this was helpful
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
 
My Product Recommendations
Bedtime Originals - Happy Tails 4-Piece Crib Bedding Set
4.7 out of 5(124)
 
 
 
Kolcraft - Pediatric Toddler Mattress
4.1 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
Evenflo - Discovery 5 Infant Car Seat, Jungle Puzzle
4.3 out of 5(35)
 
 
 
 
 
+29points
Review 7 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, White.

Great bed, great price

01/24/2013
By ,
upstate sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter to use at my house. I was really surprised at how pretty the bed was and it is very sturdy too. Great value.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Natural.

Good value for a new grandma

12/03/2013
By ,
Holland, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The color is just like the picture, a nice natural finish. It was very easy to put together with all the right parts and clear instructions. Looking forward to having our grandchildren visit now!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib (Choose Your Finish).

Great Crib, Cute, looks fantastic!

10/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 white cribs for my twin boys. I am so pleased with these cribs! They are really fresh and cute plus, they are classic and timeless. I purchased the NoJo Elephant bedding and it looks fantastic. For the price I spent on 2 cribs, mattresses, covers and bedding, it is unbelievable! I am so happy with it and I tell everyone I got it at walmart. I decided to leave off the wheels, to me it looks cleaner this way. I assembled it by myself, no problems. I did have 3 notes that may be helpful when putting it together. See below.
1) The stability bar stays on, make sure you put it on the correct side.
2) Use the brass hardware for the crib, silver for wheels.
3) There are stickers on the pieces, I haven't tried to remove them yet, but Goo Gone will probably take them off easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib (Choose Your Finish).

Wonderful value

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend this crib to anyone-Was delivered in 3 days which I think is very quick-Ordered it in cherry and it is beautiful. The only reason I gave it a 4 for ease of set-up is because my husband is one of those men that thinks the instructions are never right and only looks at them as a last resort. My only complaint and it in no way impacts my buying
decision is that the manufacturer places hard to get off stickers on the headboard-had to
get out the goo-gone. Our grandson is spending tonight with us and can't wait to see him in it. This crib proves you don't have to spend a large amount of money to get a product well built and that looks good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Natural.

Great product, sturdy, easy to put together.

12/03/2011
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am leaving this set up in my grandchild's room. I am partial to light woods so this works great for our house. I love the thick plastic covering on the rails so bite marks don't show like on dark wood cribs. I looked at all sorts of cribs and found this to be an outstanding product. Even my daughter, who is fussy, thought it was great. The problem is size of mattress....it is a large crib and most the Kolcraft mattress I got for it was not quite as snug as I would have liked and the mattress corners were too rounded and created a gap in the corner. I think if you get a better mattress with more square corners, then it would all be perfect and quite reasonable....No need to spend a bundle on a crib. The best part is it came in 1 day.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Review 12 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib (Choose Your Finish).

Cribs for Twins

12/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall these cribs were easy to put together, nice looking and sturdy. I purchased two cribs exactly the same as these 10 months ago, and have had to call and have a wheel replaced three times. The sleeve that the metal rod slides into on the wheels is plastic. I think they should not offer it with wheels if they are going to continue to use this type of wheel.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib (Choose Your Finish).

Sweet crib

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am commenting on the white dream on me classic crib. This is a sweet, pretty crib that looks just as pictured. At $100 it is a good deal. Solid pine, adjustable mattress height, secure fixed side and good stability. My 10 yr old son and I put it together, including the wheels, easily. It was a perfect match wih my cheap Kolcraft 800 mattress. No gaping. I haven't yet put it to use, but this is my seventh baby and we've been using pack and play crib for last 4 babes, and I can tell this crib will do the job great. Also, packaging was perfect, delivery was fast through Walmart online. I don't know whether it will stand the time test of a bouncing toddler as a crib or toddler bed. I have no reason to think not though. Money well spent.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Espresso.

Great crib!

04/06/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this crib for my 21 month old when the drop side cribs were recalled, and his crib was so high he tried to climb out. This crib is sooo sturdy, and took about a half hour for us to put together. It has three levels of matress adjustment height, and on the lowest setting, he cant climb out. I also purchased the tots in mind tent, and feel very secure with him being so active. I also bought pillows on sale at my local walmart (about $2.50 each) and put them in between the crib and and crib tent, since he's a little wobbly and falls alot, and the pillows protect him from hurting himself, and he cant take them out. hope this helps. i would highly recommend this crib, and for the price, you cant be beat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Tots in Mind - Crib Tent for Convertible Cribs
4.5 out of 5(21)
 
 
 
 
 
+11points
Review 15 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib (Choose Your Finish).

Extremely Nice crib

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together. Took just a couple hours with 2 people. Very little need for tools. Fast delivery. Very sturdy. Up to date labels and approval stickers of the new standards. Really great crib for price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib (Choose Your Finish).

I love it!

04/01/2014
By ,
Dover, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got it while it was on sale. It actually looks so much prettier in person than it does online. I bought the one in white. Easy to assemble and it has adjustable mattress heights. Also plastic guards on the sides of it. I am expecting my first baby (daughter) in 3 months, and once again I just love this crib!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Natural.

Beautiful & functional crib!

07/09/2012
By ,
Wilmington, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love love love this crib! A lot of cribs nowadays are big and bulky. I didn't need something that would convert to a headboard and footboard for my daughter down the line, I was looking for something simple. Something like what i grew up with in the early 80s. This crib was the least expensive on Walmart.com and had positive reviews. I am now posting a positive review myself! So pleased with this crib. The light wood is really beautiful and the I honestly don't think the picture does it justice. It quickly became my favorite piece of furniture in my daughter's nursery! Extremely easy to put together and sturdy. Has different heights for the mattress and I like that the side rail doesn't slide down. Looking forward to using it for a long time, eventually as a toddler bed and then as a crib again when its time for baby #2! Don't hesitate to purchase this crib, and if you buy it - definitely get it from Walmart, it was listed $45 higher on Diapers.com!! And FYI: I've attached a link to the mattress I chose to go w the crib. It isn't a perfect fit, but I don't foresee any issues w there being a tiny gap around the mattress. Seems like finding a perfect fit is a challenge, in my mind this is a good set! Hope this review helps :)
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+9points
Review 18 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Natural.

Love It

05/10/2010
By ,
Sterling Heights
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The crib was easy to assemble by myself. This crib is nice and sturdy, Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 19 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib (Choose Your Finish).

disapointed

06/09/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very difficult to put together. Not made for short people. I'm 5 foot 6 inches and I have a hard time lifting my baby in and laying her down.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dream on Me Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib, Black
This review is fromDream On Me - Classic 2-in-1 Convertible Crib (Choose Your Finish).

Function is key

04/05/2014
By ,
Waukesha wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is important to have a solid crib for your baby. This crib does the job.
No need to spend excessively when what will work can be cost effective.
Spend the money on clothes or other functional tools for baby raising!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 244 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next