Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dream on me Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, White

Dream on me Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, White

This Dream on Me Convertible Crib is a modern, yet classically styled crib that is designed to transform with your child as they grow. This is one of the few portable, 3-in-1 convertible cribs available that easily converts to a day bed and twin-size bed, growing with your child. This fixed-side portable convertible crib is the ideal solution for those small areas that are unable to accommodate a full-size crib. This white, 3-in-1 convertible fixed-side crib ensures stability and is made of pine construction with beautiful, non-toxic finish. This Dream on Me Convertible Crib is JPMA certified and requires assembly; tools for assembly included. Bedding not included. Mattress sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%25 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, White

Great Mini Crib

06/22/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I finally found a great replacement for my old mini crib that I gave away. I love the size of mini cribs, they are perfect to have to your room so the baby can be near. The quality of this crib so far seems great, we are still waiting for baby girl to arrive so we will see how it holds up. The paint looks great (BRIGHT WHITE!) and all the parts were there. It comees with an allen key to tighten all the screws, a very easy build. The mattress pad it comes with will not do alone, so be sure to purchase at least a 3" mattress for this as well. I have included a picture of the finished product. Hope you all like it as much as I do.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Connecticut
Mattress
Posted 08/21/2013
Hi,
I just received and put together this crib. Just wondering, how did you get the mattress to sit up higher (like the newborn height)? My highest position is way too low, nothing compared to your picture. Maybe mines is defective :(
0points
Customer Avatar
victorville,ca
lil help plz
Posted 10/24/2012
just wondering Im becoming a first time mom and well im purchasing this crib but my only question is any crib mattress will fit correct. im not quite sure so i would appreciate the feed back. hope you can help
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, White

Perfect Crib For My Sons Small Room

12/03/2013
By ,
Covington,WA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works perfect for us. My sons room is really small, so we had to get a small crib, and this works great, easy fast set up, real nice looking. The small mattress pad it comes with is garbage, I literally threw it away after I ordered the "Dream on Me mattress" that is the only mattress that will fit it, so I highly suggest if you are going to buy the crib buy the mattress at the same time. I have provided a picture, I hope this helps with your decision.
The price was great, and the bed converts into other styles.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, White

Awesome little crib!

10/12/2013
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We decided to go with a mini crib after trying a full size one in our kids shared room and realizing that there was just not enough room. This crib was exactly what we needed! It is made of sturdy, great quality materials and looks just as good as the really expensive cribs. I think one of the other reviewers must have got a bad crib because mine was finished beautifully, no chips or scuffs. The size is perfect for our kids' small room, yet big enough to accomodate our son well through his crib years. I love that it converts to a toddler and twin bed. It looks beautiful and feels very sturdy and strong. Very easy to assemble too, I put it together by myself in about 45 minute, maybe less. I would definitely recommend this crib for anyone looking to get a mini. The mattress it comes with is garbage though, less than a inch thick, so definitely get your own mattress. We got the Dream on Me 5" portable crib mattress and it is great, definitely worth the extra $$$.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, White

Great for space savers!

09/23/2012
By ,
El Dorado, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got 2 of these cribs because I have boy/girl twins. I love em, they are great for space and the kids don't notice the difference. My twins are now a yr old and still no problems. we did have to tighten Ivy's bed a little not long ago but other than that not a single problem. we are going to use todler beds when the time comes because these don't change into todler beds, just day beds and twin size beds. Then when it's time to go to twin beds we will use these again so we don't have to buy headboards for them, you do have to buy the rails seperatly to swich to the twin bed. I wish they came with a small rail for a transition into a todler bed and the sheets for these beds are a bit expensive (we paid around $15 per fitted sheet and you can only buy online as far as I know), but other than that I can't complain. You realy only need 2 sets of sheets per bed though anyways. Would definatly recommend for anyone wanting to safe on space:)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, White

Great Crib

10/11/2012
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to replace my full size crib because of recall on drop side issues. Decided to go with a mini crib to take up less room in our bedroom. Perfect size! Can move this crib from room to room with little effort. Daughter is expecting twins soon, so going to use this over a pack n play do to the weight restrictions on a pack n play(15lbs). Getting ready to order another one so each twin will have their own bed at my house.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, White
07/27/2012
By ,
Chesapeake Beach, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect size for smaller rooms. Very sturdy and heavier than I thought it would be. I like that it converts to a daybed or a twin bed. I bought this for my daughter. She is very pleased with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, White

Loved the crib. Exactly what grandma needed

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Darling crib for infant. You will need to buy better mattress what comes with it is to thin. Loved everything about it. Setup was not hard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, White

perfect size for limited space.

11/09/2013
By ,
Phoenix,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the only drawback to this crib was they should've included a sticker system in it.in other words i've put together other cribs that said "face board with A to other board with A, board B to other board B, etc..i ended up putting 2 of the sides together inside out.but the way it is made, that was actually ok..it is a cute well made crib.the padding it comes with is NOT enough cushion for it.i bought the Dream On Me mattress that was 3 in thick.it worked out WAY BETTER.i recommend buying that as well although finding sheets for it wasn't easy.i finally had to buy standard crib sheets and alter them..crib was easy to pull thru a door way when i needed my son sleeping in another part of the house.well worth the money i do recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, White

Cheap Material with Cheap Price

01/01/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a nice looking crib as seen on picture but material is cheap one. It was not finished as others but its size is ideally for small or limited space. I figured out that assembly process (done by one person) requires some techniques to put all things together; but it's firm and very reliable.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, White

Perfect Size!

02/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in a small one bedroom apartment, and the baby will be in our room. This is just the right size for saving on space! The mattress that comes with it is way to thin, so we bought an actual mattress for the comfort of our baby girl.
We bought the Dream on Me 3" Spring Coil Portable Crib Mattress, and it fits nicely.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, White

Great product

02/24/2014
By ,
Jonesboro, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for a physically challenged mother. It is the perfect fit for her. Would recommend any mother with physical challenges to purchase this bed. Love that it don't have movable parts. And, love that it has 3 levels for growing baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, White

Couldn't be put together

05/16/2014
By ,
Monson, ME
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Either the parts were miss-labled or the fastener holes were miss-drilled. I followed the instructions to the letter and it was impossible to put this crib together.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, White

Better than expected!

02/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are having twins and not a lot of room. Also didn't want to break the bank. Cribs are surprisingly nice for the price. And I like that it can change into a mini toddler bed. I recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, White

Beautiful mini-crib!

01/16/2013
By ,
Chicago Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mini convertible crib is beautiful! It is extremely sturdy and the paint is a very pretty bright white. The curves on the legs make it look so elegant. With the right set of bedding, you can create a sense of luxury for your baby. This crib is a great option if you need to save space and money but want to do so with style. It comes wit a very thin matress pad so we purchased a 3 inch mini crib matress that works great.
The only thing I had an issue with was putting it together. It wasnt terribly difficult for a handy gal like me, but the pieces were not marked so it took more time than it should've to figure out which piece was for the right vs left, excetera. Overall- great product! Highly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, White

very nice product

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this bed for my granddaughter
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, White

Wonderful Portacrib!

07/08/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was very pleased with unit! It was very easy to assemble with just one person, instructions were clear. Sent pics to friends & they thought it was a crib! Didn't have room for a full size crib. This unit is perfect for the space available & the bonus is that it is very stylish! Also, unit is not flimsy & the baby seems to like sleeping in it! Would purchase furniture from this manufacturer again!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, White

Great little crib

03/20/2014
By ,
Fayetteville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the mini crib! It meets all of our needs for space consideration and functionality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, White
02/19/2013
By ,
N. Bloomfield,Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this crib for my future grand daughter. Her father had it put together in about 30 minutes so instructions are easy and goes together well. the size is perfect for small spaces. There was however a crack in the paint along one of the slates that is visible but can be repaired. I would recommend this crib for new moms.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, White

Crib

02/19/2014
By ,
new albany ,In
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was not as big as I expected it to be !
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dream on Me - 3-in-1 Fixed-Side Portable Convertible Crib, White

poor product

01/20/2014
By ,
orlando florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not as expected and too small for any type of use...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next