Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mobile Edge Mobile Edge 17.3" SlipSuit Laptop Sleeve, Red

Mobile Edge Mobile Edge 17.3" SlipSuit Laptop Sleeve, Red

The Mobile Edge 17.3-inch SlipSuit Laptop Sleeve is a convenient way for students and business people to protect and carry their laptops. It is made from a durable neoprene material that is soft and firm to secure your laptop from bumps, scratches and dust. The material also resists water for extra protection. This neoprene laptop sleeve features reinforced corners and durable zippers to withstand every day wear and tear. You can store several laptop accessories including charger, adapter, hard discs and headphones in the front pocket. Small and compact, this water-resistant laptop sleeve can be carried by itself using the handles or inside another bag.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mobile Edge 17.3" SlipSuit Laptop Sleeve, Red

perfect for my needs!

12/19/2012
By ,
gaffney,sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great find for me since my laptop is always too big for most cases!luv everything about it and the front pocket is great for my charger!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mobile Edge 17.3" SlipSuit Laptop Sleeve, Red

Yes i'm satisfied with my laptop sleeve.

04/05/2014
By ,
DEPOSIT, N.Y
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yes glad i purchased this laptop sleeve. I recently purchased a laptop, but had to cover for it when i go away and take my laptop with me. I also like the color. Thank you74
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mobile Edge 17.3" SlipSuit Laptop Sleeve, Red
10/29/2012
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My laptop and all the cords and battery fits perfectly in this great bag. I love the color and has nice handles to hang on to. I would recommend this laptop sleeve.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mobile Edge 17.3" SlipSuit Laptop Sleeve, Red

I would reccomend it.

06/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a 17" dell and this fits perfectly however there is a removable foam insert that comes with it for extra protection. I found it difficult to put my computer in it with this foam in it. I still wanted the added protection it offers. However when you use this foam insert you only get that protection on one side of your computer. I cut it in half and put one half on each side of my computer and my computer now slips in perfectly and smoothly and I have a little added protection on both sides of my computer. Easy to carry around to.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mobile Edge 17.3" SlipSuit Laptop Sleeve, Red

Good product

06/24/2013
By ,
North Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a "sleeve" to place my laptop in that was padded and had a pocket to carry a few other things, but is basically not a case, rather a sleeve. This sleeve provides the thinness necessary to allow my laptop to be placed in it and then into a carry on suitcase while leaving enough room in the carry on to pack a lot of other things for a short trip in which I don't want to take more baggage. This was a good choice and seems to be well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mobile Edge 17.3" SlipSuit Laptop Sleeve, Red

Great bag that holds it all.

05/24/2013
By ,
North Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Other than the wetsuit smell that wore off in about a week, this is an awesome bag. The red was a nice deeper red and not some cheesy cheap looking red. Stylish enough for me without being too masculine. Even my 13 year old son likes the bag. Love the water resistant material and the fact that it expands to hold the wireless mouse, cord, mousepad, notepad and anything else I want to get in there.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mobile Edge 17.3" SlipSuit Laptop Sleeve, Red

Fits my 17" screen HP Envy perfectly!

10/30/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has a nice big outside zipper pocket for your mouse, mouse pad, power supply, etc. Great quality! It does smell for about 5 minutes after you take it out of the plastic bag, but that's no biggie. At least you know it's new! Walmart shipped this to me amazingly fast!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mobile Edge 17.3" SlipSuit Laptop Sleeve, Red

I love the sleek design

08/12/2013
By ,
Pikeville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend the slip case come with a shoulder strap as well. thank you.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mobile Edge 17.3" SlipSuit Laptop Sleeve, Red

Good product but wrong size

12/27/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product was good quality but the size wasn't right for my laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mobile Edge 17.3" SlipSuit Laptop Sleeve, Red

Exceeded my expectation!

10/17/2013
By ,
Jensen Beach, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight and ample room for a 27" display. Front pocket perfect for accessories. Not meant for rough handling; however it's just what I was looking for!! Great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mobile Edge 17.3" SlipSuit Laptop Sleeve, Red

Almost Perfect Laptop Sleeve

07/23/2013
By ,
America the Beautiful!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only real con I found that it had a nasty plastic smell that finally dissipated after awhile.
This deeper, tomatoey red neoprene slipcase was just what I envisioned. The case is well made with a metal zipper and twin heavy duty pulls. Being neoprene, it is water resistant and wipes off nicely. Overall, it seems well constructed, the handles are a great addition that most other sleeves lack and seem solidly attached. I would have liked shoulder straps - that would have made it perfect. But the laptop is big and I don't foresee traveling too much with it in the future. It is more of a stay-at-home model - like me. I think that it will hold up for quite a while. I plan to use this mostly inside a briefcase bag, so that I can easily decide to take everything, or just the laptop with me. and I think it will work great for that purpose. It's the perfect bag to carry your laptop within your house perimeters or store it in a room. It is not made for travel outside, however you can still do so if you wish, but I would not recommend it.
I bought this for a 17.3" Acer laptop. It fits well, it is a snug, but not too tight fit; though I think it could be 1/4" - 1/2" larger in each dimension and it would be much easier to use. The outside pocket is a great idea, but with the laptop in the case, it's difficult to get anything too thick in there and get it to zip closed. I didn't want a big bulky case and this is perfect. I am able to just fit the power cord, its power supply, folding portable headset, and a USB corded mouse in the zip pocket on the front that does expands enough but it is still a tight fit. Don't expect to be able to take too many more items with you because this is not the case for that.
This will fit well in a suitcase for travel. It also meets TSA standards for scanning at the airport.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mobile Edge 17.3" SlipSuit Laptop Sleeve, Red
06/11/2013
By ,
Worcester MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy with my purchase, fits my purpose and the price was right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mobile Edge 17.3" SlipSuit Laptop Sleeve, Red
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5