Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sun Joe Sun Joe Tiller Joe Max 9-Amp Electric Tiller/Cultivator

Sun Joe Sun Joe Tiller Joe Max 9-Amp Electric Tiller/Cultivator

The Sun Joe Tiller Joe Max 9AMP Electric Tiller/Cultivator boasts the power found in a gas tiller, but with the convenience of an electrically-powered tiller. Weighing less than 19 lbs, the Tiller Joe Max will suit all of your gardening or landscaping needs. Interested in starting a new garden or recovering an old lawn? This electric tiller/cultivator will handle everything. Six powerful steel tines enable the Tiller Joe to loosen the even the toughest ground. It makes any planting or dirt removal easier and less of a hassle than using hand tools.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%9 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sun Joe Tiller Joe Max 9-Amp Electric Tiller/Cultivator

Great Warranty

11/09/2012
By ,
Canton, Ms.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BE SURE YOU HAVE THE RIGHT AMP RATED ELECTRIC EXTENTION CORD. THIS IS A 9 AMP
ELECTRIC MOTOR. YOU SHOULD HAVE A 85 TO 100 FT. LONG CORD. Always till in a staight line, never till in a sideway manner, forward and reverse directions are OK.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sun Joe Tiller Joe Max 9-Amp Electric Tiller/Cultivator

I like it.

06/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a large and a small gas rototiller and they work really well but I can't pull the cord and get them started. My neighbor will start them for me but he is rarely home. I ordered the electric tiller and I really like it, no cord to pull, just squeeze the handle and it takes off. It is very easy to use. The biggest problem with it is you have to hold a button down with your thumb as a safety feature. After a few minutes my thumb hurts a lot and I have to quit for a while. I think I'm going to glue a large button or something similar to that button so it is easier to hold down and puts less stress on my thumb. Sometimes I think a second speed that is a little slower might be a good option. It is a good product and I like using it despite my sore thumb. I don't know about durability because I've only had it for about 2 weeks. My garden is 25' wide and I can weed a row in about 3 minutes. I still have to do around the plants by hand but that is a lot less than having to do the whole thing. I think it is a great product and I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sun Joe Tiller Joe Max 9-Amp Electric Tiller/Cultivator
10/24/2011
By ,
southern new hampshire
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product for the money. I think it could use better wheels and be able to go deeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sun Joe Tiller Joe Max 9-Amp Electric Tiller/Cultivator

Great little tiller!!

06/18/2012
By ,
Riverview, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a small electric tiller (didn't want to bother with gas, pulling starter ropes, etc.) so I could mix our sandy soil here in Florida with the premium topsoil I spread over it before laying sod to create a new backyard lawn. This tiller worked just great for this purpose. We only needed to go about 4 inches deep, and it really did a fine job at that level.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sun Joe Tiller Joe Max 9-Amp Electric Tiller/Cultivator

not for large areas , good exercise for the arms,

10/01/2011
By ,
springfield va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i would only recommend this for small areas, less than 400sqft, cleaning is a hassle if you dont have proper tools to dissemble the tines , other wise a great workout for your arms,
assembling the handle is easy, the nut/bolts holding up the tines are a tad bit difficult to get to. recommended for small jobs
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sun Joe Tiller Joe Max 9-Amp Electric Tiller/Cultivator

great product

04/18/2013
By ,
chaparral, nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have very hard ground here and it takes it a few minutes but it cuts through the dirt and does a wonderful job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sun Joe Tiller Joe Max 9-Amp Electric Tiller/Cultivator

Excellent Product

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first time I have one, and does excellent job. I did my yard and it is very powerful and easy to use. I recommend it to anyone, the price is not very expensive. I give to the product five stars. Very happy with it. :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sun Joe Tiller Joe Max 9-Amp Electric Tiller/Cultivator

Does the job with little effort

05/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did the job easily for my two small area wildflower beds. I live in area with very rocky soil. Only had one large rock lodge in the blades, and I was able to pull it right out with little effort. This tiller was worth every penny. Started right up and very easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sun Joe Tiller Joe Max 9-Amp Electric Tiller/Cultivator

Very easy to assemble.

03/04/2013
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weather to cold to use
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.