Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

The HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC has been intuitively redesigned to fit seamlessly in almost any home environment. No matter if you want to surf the Web, edit your photos, or mix your soundtracks, this HP Pavilion p7 AMD quad-core desktop PC offers greater flexibility to enhance your computing experience. This HP Pavilion p7 PC comes packed with many innovative features that make capturing and sharing your digital experiences easier than ever.
Average Customer Rating:
4.425 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(341 Reviews) 336
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
227
4 stars
74
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation90%306 out of 340reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
227
4 stars
74
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

all you'll ever need!

11/26/2011
By ,
fort worth, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great hp---just need to add your own speakers. The tiny speakers that came with it are very inferior to the rest of the system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 22 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great computer!

09/05/2012
By ,
United States of America
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this computer a few months ago and I could not have been more pleased with my choice. I am not at all computer saavy but I do know that this is the computer that is perfect for me. It is very fast and I have had absolutely no problems at all with it.
I definitely recommend this computer to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 23 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Computer

12/04/2011
By ,
Reading PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
have had HP's before and this one is by far the best I have owned. good value for the money and its fast. I like the on board dual monitor support. sound is good only thing i wish it had was the light scribe drive. overall a great unit
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 24 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Computer!

08/09/2011
By ,
Pacific Northwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely Love this computer! I just upgraded from a 2003 emachines computer and could not be happier! This computer is fast and the screen is HUGE! Much bigger than I thought it was going to be! My local store had this same computer on the shelf for $698, but thanks to the "pick up today" option I was able to get it for the much better price from the website & it was ready for pickup in Less than an hour, Thank you Walmart!! Love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 25 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Product, Great Package and Price.

09/30/2011
By ,
Round Rock, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unit has worked perfectly. The display is sharp and bright. Package was priced right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 26 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great computer

11/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This computer is a great bang for your buck. It's got great speed and easy to use. The only thing about this we don't like is the keyboard. The keys are too short and makes it too easy to hit all the other keys.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 27 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Only can return to Walmart(15Days)

02/12/2012
By ,
Mo.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Like computer but have had problems with it.It whips out desktop and all and have to start all over with every thing I have done.Called Walmart(bought it Jan.19/2012 hooked it up Jan.29/2012.Big mistake if I had known that Walmart has a 15 day return on computers I would of hooked it up sooner.My advice to every one buy the warranty.I am handicaped and it is not easy for me to box up a computer and take it back.Still waiting on Hp to see what I need to do.I think Walmart should tell people when things have a15 day return on them.Most of what I have bought has a 30 day return on them.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Review 28 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium
12/18/2011
By ,
Dillwyn, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a problem with the registration. I stayed on the phone for over an hour. The guy said, the registeration on my computer had expired. If the computer is new, why would the registration be expired? Can anyone answer my question?
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 29 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Broke after 5 weeks

08/14/2011
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Our new HP pavilion broke after 5 weeks. I will never buy an HP product again. HP did not help us at all and have the worst customer service I have ever experienced. 3 months later and they still havent fixed our computer. The computer has an extremely poor build quality and the tech that was unable to fix the computer said there was a major defect with the mother board. Never never never buy this computer or any HP computer for that matter.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-42points
Review 30 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

great computer

11/23/2011
By ,
Gallatin, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this computer to replace an older one. It could be a little faster but I think that could be related to something else. The screen is wide and great for anything you need to view. great buy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Machine.

09/14/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it a lot. Very fast and priced great! Using it right now and no problems. I use it for photo editing and she runs photoshop perfect. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Super PC

01/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super fast PC, easy set up, easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 33 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great price for this model computer.

12/21/2011
By ,
St. Cloud, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I knew the price range I wanted to stay in so I began shopping, both online and stores. The price Walmart offered beat everyone, and it was free shipping. Can't beat that! Also, I was sort of nervous about Windows 7 because I have had a Dell XP for 9 years and was so used to the system. But windows 7 is a breeze to learn. Very happy with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

HP BLACK Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle

04/07/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Love the size of the screen. This is my 4th HP, PC. Each one gets bedtter in overall performance. It's nice and fast. Love the price.l Have eccommend it to everyone. Love the size of the memory/ Nothing negative to say. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

shweeet

06/13/2012
By ,
GRAND FORKS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this computer is awesome and super fast i bought it at my walmart store for 4 $650.00 plus sales tax total came to $693.00 i love this one because of the 3.2 ghz i bought hp p6 pavlion desktop at samsclub back in 2009 it was slow so slow 2.7 ghz
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium
04/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does everything I need and does it fast. Easy set up and the 23" monitor is Great. I would recommend to anyone.
0points
Review 37 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium
03/19/2012
By ,
Troy,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have to say this computer was a late Christmas Gift and i was totally impressed with the performance and power this monster has,it's a great value for the price and it's amazing in it capabilities......this is the "newest" computer i've ever owned and it has completely outshined anything else i've laid my hands on, it just powers through anything and everything i can throw at it with the greatest of ease, i'm not used to Windows 7 but i have to say i'm also impressed with what i've see so far...I'D RECOMMEND THIS IN A SECOND !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Very nice.

11/14/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased a few days ago and so far I'm very pleased. Very fast and quiet and the 23 inch monitor is beautiful. Had to call HP tech support about a little problem ( my fault not the computer's) and the support was great and also in North America, which to me is a real plus. Also very easy to set up and connect to a network.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
California
Still working great.
Posted 07/18/2012
This computer is still working great after 8 months. A few minor glitches but that is to be expected with a new system and they were easily worked out. The price and performance cannot be matched anywhere.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 39 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium
03/10/2012
By ,
N. AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this computer, it is fast and so easy to use. I am glad we made this purchase and the price is reasonable for all that is does. I shopped around and I think we made a fantastic choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Love it!

03/29/2012
By ,
mocksville nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took back a ZT Affinity that out of the box would not work. Terrible customer service from ZT. So I got this HP Pavillion and I love it! I am not too computer savy so HP gave me GREAT customer service and helped me get it set up. I love it! Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 48 total reviews