Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

HP HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

The HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC has been intuitively redesigned to fit seamlessly in almost any home environment. No matter if you want to surf the Web, edit your photos, or mix your soundtracks, this HP Pavilion p7 AMD quad-core desktop PC offers greater flexibility to enhance your computing experience. This HP Pavilion p7 PC comes packed with many innovative features that make capturing and sharing your digital experiences easier than ever.
Average Customer Rating:
4.425 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(341 Reviews) 336
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
227
4 stars
74
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation90%306 out of 340reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 75 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
227
4 stars
74
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Nice computer, large monitor.

10/27/2011
By ,
Corpus Christi, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
23" of monitor is really nice.
I'm not computer savy, but I understood 8Gb of RAM was better than 4Gb somehow, some way #for a little more $$$#....
That was enough for me, but have since been impressed with the quiet operation, 6 USB ports (4 in the back; 3 used for keyboard, mouse and speakers#, large monitor with great resolution and overall a sleek looking computer.
Cons: Not much.
For the price, wireless capability would have been nice. There is only one dvd/cd drive. No big deal, but computer looks like it has a second even though it only has one. Speakers are tiny, but suprisely sound decent.
Would buy another one if I hadn't seen a "better" deal at Sams club for similar computer.
For $499 (instead of $698), you get same HP, but with only 6 Gb RAM and 1.5 Tb of hard drive, 22" monitor, plus wireless enabled (I paid $45 more for wireless adapter). Not sure on processor differences, but for simple at home stuff it should be similar for $199 less.
Hope this was helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Worth every penny

09/06/2011
By ,
Mechanicsville, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was skeptical at first with this package as I normally hand-pick my components and have my PC's built from scratch. Since this was to be my daughter's PC (her needs do not require cutting edge technology) I decided to give this a try. Overall, I am quite pleased with this system. The Windows Experience Index, with the obvious exclusion of the integrated video card, was far beyond what I expected. The computer is fast and responds quickly. The 8 GB of RAM and 23-inch HP monitor are a treat. If I install a decent dedicated graphics card the system performance should be exceptional. I wouldn't advice using this system as a dedicated gaming PC but for school or work it should meet your needs. One last note: the power supply will probably need to be upgraded if you update to a higher quality graphics card.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great desktop for the price!

08/30/2011
By ,
Tampa Bay, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this HP p7-1003 bundle from Walmart.com. I was first looking at this computer in the store, but realized it is about $75 cheaper online. For a quad core, 1tb hard drive, 8g of ram PLUS a 23" LED monitor this is one of the best computers you can get for the price without building yourself. I am a graphic designer and this was purchased for my business to run all my graphic heavy programs like Adobe suite and runs flawlessly! Windows 7 is great and makes it easy to run my dual monitors. Speaking of the monitor the 23" LED display is great! The only thing is it can not be mounted to anything because how the wires are set up on the back.
The only things that I can see that would make this computer better would be an Intel processor, wireless keyboard and mouse, better speakers and maybe a couple more front usb ports.
Great buy in my book and am very happy with my purchase!
Oh and shipping to my house was only 98¢! Cant beat that!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium
07/26/2011
By ,
Allentown
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the HP Pavilion bundle. My husband and nephew are the Techies in the family and they were very impressed with the storage capacity, speed, and versatility of the computer. The Quad-Core processor is fantastic-does everything I needed and more. The HP 23" LED Monitor is the ideal size for my home office, color is very clear and vivid. We also purchased the HP Officejet Pro 8500A to complete and compliment our office.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium
08/11/2011
By ,
Upper midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not being a computer expert, I wanted a upgrade to my 8+ year old out dated HP computer. It servved me well but was at times extremely slow. I wanted another HP and did a little research as to proccessor size, memory, speed etc, and found this one to be what I was looking for. It came with a 23" monitor and that was a huge improvement over the little 15" I had before. The speakers that come with it are abit small, more appropriate for a laptop, and not what I would consider adequate for good quality and volume, but do serve the purpose untill you want to upgrade.
As far a function and speed, its really a nice computer, and have no complaints. I think the ISP speed has alot to do with downloads etc, and my provider isn't the greatest, but the computer does operate alot faster than my old one.
I did contact HP support a few times, about different things, mainly issues with getting familiar with window7, I was used to xp. And I must say they were very courteious and helpfull with all of my contact with them. There may be a bit of a language issue at times, but nothing that we couldn't work through.
All and all in my non-expert opinion, I think it is a great computer and value. By the way, it was about $70 less by ordering it on line from the store price. I researched it on Walmarts web sight and when I went to my local Walmart store the price was $698.00. I asked the clerk why the price difference and he said I could use their online service, create an account and buy it for the web site price. Once the purchase is made and they get the notification back, I could take it home. And thats what I did and within in 20 minutes I was out the door with the computer, less about $70 from the store price.
Hope this of some help, and enjoy your new computer should you decide to purchase this model/bundled package.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+96points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great for Graphic Designers

10/07/2011
By ,
Battle Creek, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this computer for the purpose of Graphic Design work. I wanted a Mac like I use at college but the Macs were 3 to 4 times more expensive. I had a fellow graphic designer tell me about HP computers. I am happy told me about how good they are. I set this computer up and installed Adobe CS5.5 Design Premium for my freelance work. Wow, it out performs the Macs I use everyday at school. It runs these programs faster than the brand new iMacs I am used to using. I can easily multitask through all the programs I need and even surf the web for a break with no worries. Thanks to HP for making a quality and affordable tool to help me survive in this economy.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium
11/30/2011
By ,
Syracuse,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After much research online and in varies stores.. I opted for this HP.. It surpasses all my expectations.. It is super fast.. has plenty of storage even for all my music files and photos..I did have an issue with the monitor out of the box..HP customer service wanted to send me a refurbished one in place of the new one.. however.. I simply boxed up the monitor and went to walmart and they simply exchanged the defective item for me with no problem..the 23" inch monitor is awesome.. Love it.. and Customer service at my local walmart was outstanding in exchanging the monitor.. they didnt even make me bring back the tower and everything.. just the monitor.. It was awesome..The specs on this machine far surpassed anything I could find.. and the price was outstanding.. Cant be beat..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Tremendous Value for this level computer!

12/22/2011
By ,
Falling Waters, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When the motherboard on my old computer failed, I went shopping for a machine that met my expectations, since I was due for a new computer anyway. ALL the computers I reviewed were much more expensive and didn't offer the hardware specifications this one did...I'm a retired hardware technician.
For a quad core AMD, 8 Gb Ram and a 1Tb drive with ample USB ports and many different flash card ports, for about $650??? The nearest competitor was over $1000!
Since I plugged it in and set it up, it's not missed a beat and has exceeded my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Product at a Great Price

09/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only been using the computer for about a week but it seems up to all of the challenges I throw at it (web surfing, iTunes, videos, pictures, Word Processing & Spreadsheets) and it has no issues. The screen is huge and very nice. The mouse leaves a little to be desired but it's functional and I'll probably switch back to my old one. The keyboard is a full sized one. Even the little speakers behind the monitor are pretty decent. Plus set up was a breeze. HP did a great job in putting everything in the box!
Overall, everything I'd hoped for at a better price than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Customer service is important too

01/26/2012
By ,
Houston, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this computer for a Christmas present. Two weeks after we opened it, the computer died. Nothing on the screen. We called HP and they did some troubleshooting over the phone and decided it needed to be sent in for repair. We got it back three weeks later and it was still broken. We called HP again using the same case number and again they did some troubleshooting and determined it needed to be sent in again, or for $80 they would send a repairperson to my home. I asked for them to send the repairperson to my house for free since I had only had the computer for two weeks and because their first attempt to repair it didn’t work I had no confidence in HP’s repair center. They said no. I asked to speak to supervisor and they said there were no supervisors available and said they would have one call me the next day to discuss this. Of course, no one ever called. I called them back again and they said they would have a supervisor call, but again no one ever returned my calls. I finally took the computer back to Walmart and got a refund. Walmart's customer service was wonderful. HP should learn something from them. I used the refund to buy a Dell from Walmart. But the story doesn’t end there. I work at a university that buys about 700 computers a year. We were in the process of renewing our two year term computer contract with Dell. HP had submitted a better bid and we were considering switching to HP. However, after the bid review committee heard my story the contract went to Dell. Building dependable computers is important, but so is good customer service.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
No more HP for us
Posted 04/21/2012
Thank you for leting us know about HP Service!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Value

09/29/2011
By ,
Labadie, MO.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used this system every day now for a month. It is fast and works great. My only supprise was that my old photo printer and scanner would not work with the 64 bit system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Very disappointed

12/19/2011
By ,
Washington State
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
From start to finish this 'bundle' has been disappointing. At face value it looked like a pretty good deal but... Here are a few observations from this evening (day 1). I don't think the instructions that accompany the system are adequate, it really could use a couple more USB ports given it doesn't have a parallel port of PS-2 ports, the power supply seems marginal at 250W and the desktop box crashed about a half hour after I started it up. I'd just finished registering the product with HP when 'poof' the box died in what appears to be a power supply failure.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

AMAZING

03/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pc to death. It is one of the fastest pcs I have ever had my hands on. I play 1 or 2 games on my computers. This pc runs minecraft on an average of 60 fps! I would highly recommend this to anyone who is willing to buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium
08/04/2011
By ,
Sealy,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE my computer!! I looked for one for about 3 months and decided to go with this one. It is worth every dime!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

great for the price. fast and easy to use.

08/08/2011
By ,
gaffney:sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can get computers that are really loaded,but this one is really fast enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Nothing but Trouble

04/21/2012
By ,
LoUiSiAna
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've been trying hard to write a review that would pass the Guidelines and actually get posted. I am a Tech Expert, and wish I could tell everyone All that's BAD on This Model and give tips on improving the performance without violating Their Warranty.
I purchased the p7-1003wb as a beginning level Gaming Rig for My 10 Yr old Son. Plans were to start modifications after the warranty expired, and increase performance as His age and skill level increased. Unfortunately my Plans have been altered drastically.
I returned the first one I purchased after 12 Days and got a replacement. Please before reading any further go to Your Gadgets Gallery and install the ALL CPU Meter with core temp. for Your sidebar. Please!
You'll notice a very high level of CPU usage, and one or more cores will be spiking approx. ever 5 seconds pass the 60% mark if the PC is left idling for more than an Hour or two. You will have to find, take Ownership, and remove all of the unnecessary and unwanted software like Norton before the CPU usage can be reduced to a "Normal" level. Unfortunately because of said Guidelines, I'm unable to help You through this. Personally it took Me almost four Weeks.
After I finally fixed these problems, the CPU temperature was finally down to a safe level, and the PCs performance was Great, Well, For around One Week. I had been filming and writing a tutorial to post online and decided it was time I ran The Windows Index Experience Score Test again to compare the results to the original scores.
About half-way through the Test the PC Crashed. Unable to re-boot I opened the case and found that the Hard Drive was Completely Dead. Unwilling to go through again what I'd been through twice before, I decided that this PC would best be scrapped and used Only for spare parts.
Even though the extreme chronic pain that forced Me into early Retirement limits the time I'm able to spend online, I can still be found as the Owner or Administrator of multiple PC Technical Websites under various "Tags". Anyone with any questions, May be able to find more information that way.
I'm Praying This gets posted. Thanks and May God Bless America.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Still a great deal!

09/04/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this comuter because of the options. Any further add ons can be purchased at a later date that would only improve on what you get straight from the box. It only took a few days to get with the 97 cent shipping. The only thing I overlooked when I was looking at getting a desktop was that this one does not come with a camera or mic to be able to Skpe. If your looking to use this computer to listen to music or watch movies, you might opt for some more speakers, you get two small ones that all right for simple usage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Super HP deal

12/30/2011
By ,
McKinney, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a smokin deal. This HP had all the memory and equipment needed out of the box. With the quad processor and 8g memory, it is plenty fast. the 23" led screen is super clear and makes opening multiple documents a breeze. Great Deal !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium
12/22/2011
By ,
springfield va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my purchase, excellent speed and very beautiful. Every member of my family love the features it have, screen is big enough to watch your favorite programs online.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP Black Pavilion p7-1003wb Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Athlon II 650 Quad-Core Processor, HP 23" LED Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Computer!

08/09/2011
By ,
Pacific Northwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely Love this computer! I just upgraded from a 2003 emachines computer and could not be happier! This computer is fast and the screen is HUGE! Much bigger than I thought it was going to be! My local store had this same computer on the shelf for $698, but thanks to the "pick up today" option I was able to get it for the much better price from the website & it was ready for pickup in Less than an hour, Thank you Walmart!! Love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next