Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maxsa Maxsa Innovations 40341 Motion-Activated Outdoor Night-Light, White

Maxsa Maxsa Innovations 40341 Motion-Activated Outdoor Night-Light, White

Quickly illuminate areas with the Maxsa Innovations 40341 Motion-Activated Outdoor Night-Light. This weather-resistant light is ideal for outdoor areas like stairways, porches and pathways. Its built-in motion detector senses movement within a 10-foot radius, turning on the light only when required. It features three LED lights that remain illuminated for 30 seconds after the last detected motion. This motion-detector light doesn't require an electrician for installation. It operates on three AA batteries.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%9 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maxsa Innovations 40341 Motion-Activated Outdoor Night-Light, White

Exceeded expectations.

01/15/2012
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We're using this (with lithium batteries) outside in subzero weather and it has functioned flawlessly. We couldn't be happier. We had some initial confusion when installing batteries (the light came on and wouldn't go off, despite bright daylight), but once they were in and the light was installed where it was intended to be, it has performed flawlessly and does not light up during the daylight hours, saving battery life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maxsa Innovations 40341 Motion-Activated Outdoor Night-Light, White
01/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pruduct is as advertised. Works flawlessly and produces enough light for most , if not all, needs. Inexpensive but quality-built and worth much more than what I paid. Easy to load the batteries and install and in my use for this product, I used double-sided tape and mounted above an interior doorway. Highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maxsa Innovations 40341 Motion-Activated Outdoor Night-Light, White

Best price and easy to use

02/06/2012
By ,
Milpitas, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originaly purchased this item to be used in the front door so I can see the keyhole when I use my key at night. I put it in the hallway to test how it works at midnight, The sensor responds very well, so I end up using it indoor. With this price, I am very satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maxsa Innovations 40341 Motion-Activated Outdoor Night-Light, White

Great little light!

05/17/2012
By ,
Columbia, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this light as a motion detector for my patio. I live in a first floor apartment and although I do have a security system in my home with a sliding glass door alarm, it's a great idea to have this light come on if someone walks onto my patio in the dark. It works great. I mounted it from my upstairs neighbor's balcony, facing in to my patio. Although not real bright, it does light up the entire patio. I don't know if anyone has walked there and been frightened away by the light but I have walked up to my patio in the dark and it startled me. I would recommend it for patios, doorways, hallways or anywhere else you don't have a light source.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maxsa Innovations 40341 Motion-Activated Outdoor Night-Light, White

Very Nice.

11/21/2011
By ,
Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item gives plenty of light to get in the back door/sit on the deck.Works Great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maxsa Innovations 40341 Motion-Activated Outdoor Night-Light, White

Great Little light

02/05/2014
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very pleased with this light. It does exactly what we expected, and is simple to install. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maxsa Innovations 40341 Motion-Activated Outdoor Night-Light, White
08/26/2013
By ,
Spokane,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product I have purchased In years. Keep giving them to friends and family for uses indoors--bedrooms for getting in and out of bed safely, great during electrical blackouts, for wandering elders and children at nite and even as an emergency flashlight if needed! Will be giving them as gifts to everyone for Christmas this year and will be interested in what uses everyone has for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maxsa Innovations 40341 Motion-Activated Outdoor Night-Light, White

VERY SMALL

12/22/2013
By ,
SOUTH USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BE CERTAIN TO CHECK DIMENSIONS AS IT'S VERY SMALL BUT A GREAT SURPRISE! THIS UNIT IS PERFECT FOR MY INTENTIONS & COULD NOT BE MORE SATISFIED! THE 3 LED LIGHTS LOOK PUNY BUT WHEN ON AT NIGHT .......JUST AMAZING! WORKS BEAUTIFULLY & AWESOME SURPRISE DUE TO SIZE WHEN ACTIVATED. MOTION SENSOR IS RIGHT ON!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Maxsa Innovations 40341 Motion-Activated Outdoor Night-Light, White
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5