Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Grace Digital Audio Grace Digital Audio Victoria Tunewriter III

Grace Digital Audio Grace Digital Audio Victoria Tunewriter III

Digitize your favorite cassette collection with the Grace Digital Audio Victoria Tunewriter III. The Grace digital audio is a versatile music system equipped with a unique recording feature allowing you to record your music from VINYL, CASSETTE or AUX directly to your PC or Mac. The Tunewriter III is the solution for your irreplaceable vinyl or cassette tape collection, stored away for years, gathering dust in your attic, stacked at the back of your closet or forgotten on bookshelves. Record your music collection to CD's and forever modernize your collection of records and tapes for personal use and to share with friends and family. The 2 stereo speakers deliver crisp audio that makes listening to music more pleasurable than ever. You can also connect the Tunewriter III with your existing home theatre using the RCA line output. The recordable tape to computer turntable comes in beautiful yesteryear design that combines the latest technology with retro-style look and feel.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation79%22 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Grace Digital Audio Victoria Tunewriter III

It's a waste of Money

08/14/2012
By ,
Bushkill PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I was getting something really great for my money, boy was I ever wrong.
No sooner than I got it home I had proplems.
1= You have to insert the Tape in the tape player 3 or 4 times before the door will close.
2= After two minutes the tape player will take the tape and wrap it around the rubber wheels
and you loose the tape if your not carefull.
3= I went to turn it on after a week, and the speakers started to give off loud heavy feedback.
When I sent it back to be service to the company, they claimed they fixed it and returned A UNIT to me. But it turned out to be a driffent and a BROKEN UNIT.
I been Emailing them for a few days and they avoid me.
So my advice to you is if you want to spend your Hard-Earned money on something that doesn't work and not worth the time you'll spend pulling out your hair having the company making good on the Warrantee. Just send me the money and I'll send you my unit.
But please take my word and don't buy this unit.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Grace Digital Audio Victoria Tunewriter III

Great all around music center

09/04/2011
By ,
Caldwell, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy having a chance to play cassettes and all my old vinyl as well as my CD's on one machine. The construction of the unit as well as its sound quality is really good for an inexpensive player. I would buy it again in a heartbeat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Grace Digital Audio Victoria Tunewriter III

Love it!

10/07/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am loving this product. I've played LPs, CDs and Cassette Tapes with it and it has operated beautifully. I've also recorded an album onto a Cassette Tape with it. I also love the feature where I can connect my MP3 player to it and play my current playlist. I think it is an excellent product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Grace Digital Audio Victoria Tunewriter III
09/12/2011
By ,
Lafayette, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched all over for this item and found the best price here. It was a birthday gift for my son and was so excited with all of the features. Thank you for the fast shipping to store and a great item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Grace Digital Audio Victoria Tunewriter III

Sound is mediocre

10/14/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks nice, but sound is only acceptable. Haven't added speakers yet, but that should help. One must be careful when playing a cassette tape. The first one was eaten, but after pushing the second tape back, toward the front of the unit, and making sure it was in position, the following ones worked okay. CD player and phono work fine, radio okay. The only minus is the poor sound quality which I expect can be improved with additional speakers. I would recommend to a friend with the above information.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Grace Digital Audio Victoria Tunewriter III

Great sound

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only is this beautiful it has a great sound. I would highly recommend this.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Grace Digital Audio Victoria Tunewriter III

Great

08/25/2014
By ,
Gardnerville, NV 89410
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't say completely about the expectations. I haven't connected it to my computer yet. But the product has all of the functions that I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Grace Digital Audio Victoria Tunewriter III

ORDERED TWICE, DEFECTIVE TWICE

10/11/2011
By ,
Binghatmon, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered the Grace Digital Audio Victoria Tunewriter III twice. the first time, the CD player wouldn't open and the right speaker had a scratchy sound. I returned it for a refund and ordered another which was sent rather quickly, but when I played a record, the turntable turned unevenly and so the music was distorted. Because I used Walmart Online, I also lost about $12.00 in shipping fees (about $6 per shipment). I had to return both for a refund and lost money in gas having to return them. All together, about a $20.00 loss for trying this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Grace Digital Audio Victoria Tunewriter III
03/04/2013
By ,
Scranton Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did research on this product it had good reviews and I wanted a unit with a turntable, my husband still has alot of vinyl. The other brands didnt have good reviews, I don;t know alot about stereos but for the price it's what we wanted. I got rid of a large bulky unit because of space I wanted to keep it. We have tried all the features and the sound is good ease of use is good only conplaint is the numbers on the radio dial are small, hard to read but other than that A okay..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Grace Digital Audio Victoria Tunewriter III

Looks Great But NO Quality Control

08/26/2013
By ,
New Mexico
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The unit I received had numerous defects. The turntable played one side of one record and never turned again. The radio dial was inserted incorrectly so that it only played the very high end of the radio stations. The cassette door took multiple attempts to close and didn't open without assistance. I didn't try the CD player. The one good thing I can say is that the sound quality and volume from the speakers when using the cassette player was good. The sound volume from the record player was too low even when turned all the way up. Clearly no one checked anything on the unit I received before it left the factory. I returned it the day after I purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Grace Digital Audio Victoria Tunewriter III

Overall good product for looks and value.

07/16/2012
By ,
Lower Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is attractive and functional. It is a good value at it's price point, however it does NOT have the ability to add external speakers as the specifications indicated. It does have Red and White RCA line out jacks that MAY allow speakers through another connected component.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Grace Digital Audio Victoria Tunewriter III

good for the money

07/11/2013
By ,
Plant City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speakers on system not all that great, but I connected to my home theater and it made a big difference. Now I can play my vinyl records and old tapes, as well as my Cd's. Nice, concise, cabinet as well. Not complicated to set up. Have not done any transfer to PC of recordings. I am pleased with this , my old one just died and I needed one to replace it. This was a good choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Grace Digital Audio Victoria Tunewriter III
02/27/2013
By ,
ldho
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It has pretty good sound for the price. The tape deck door sticks sometimes. The program for converting is hard to understand. it took us 5 hours figure it out. There are somethings we still can not do with the program.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Grace Digital Audio Victoria Tunewriter III

Very Good

11/12/2013
By ,
DeFuniak Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this at my local Wal-Mart a while a go. I have come across several old records and tapes. Now I can put them on a CD from my computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Grace Digital Audio Victoria Tunewriter III

FIVE STAR JUNK DO NOT BUY

11/13/2012
By ,
Cave Junction, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We thought the first one was defective but after the second one ate a tape we now think its JUNK & from our experience so is sony & jensen, seems no one makes a good home stereo these days or maybe its just the provider as thats what we are begining to think, 5 home stereos to date & not a keeper yet. whats up with that WM?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Grace Digital Audio Victoria Tunewriter III

Great Product!

01/14/2014
By ,
Navarre, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product! Good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Grace Digital Audio Victoria Tunewriter III

my husband loves it

12/29/2013
By ,
harrison oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sound is great in a large room. We haven't tried recording yet but are very happy so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Grace Digital Audio Victoria Tunewriter III

Great for playing tapes,records,radio

03/03/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
did not eat my tapes as others stated, everything works fine. Turntable seems cheaply made but works with no problem. Only problem is when recorded to to the pc both from tape and record the sound is noisey and scratchy. The radio also sounded good on AM and Fm. It is fine if you don't want to record to pc.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Grace Digital Audio Victoria Tunewriter III
02/09/2013
By ,
Lorena,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Husband has been playing records we bought in the 60's and 70's. They sound really good. He is very happy. I was suprised about the sound quality since the records are so old.
It was shipped on time and had no problem picking it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Grace Digital Audio Victoria Tunewriter III

easy to use, nice sound

03/06/2013
By ,
Jerome, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far do good, everything plays great, haven't had an opportunity to try the record option yet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next