Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Soul Surfer (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Soul Surfer (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%31 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Soul Surfer (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Excellent, must see movie!

08/24/2011
By ,
Mt. Airy, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent, uplifting story of survival. Bethany Hamilton's strength & courage is very inspirational. It's worth every penny!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Soul Surfer (Anamorphic Widescreen)
08/16/2011
By ,
Horn Lake, Ms.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recieved my dvd the same day as it came out in the stores. Saved some money and did not have to make a trip to the store. Packaged great, product in great shape. Loved the movie and have watched the dvd about 6 times already. A must have movie if you collect dvds like I do. Thank you Walmart Service.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Soul Surfer (Anamorphic Widescreen)

awesome movie.

08/24/2011
By ,
Broomfield, colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Growing up in the islands, I can relate to the many surfers at the North Shore of Oahu. Shark attacks happen and can have a lot of impact on the people. The courage that this young lady has is amazing. Shows that with determination that all things can be accomplished. Never give up and have a great attitude in life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Soul Surfer (Anamorphic Widescreen)
12/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The movie Soul Surfer arrived in great condition. I wasn't happy with how long it took, though, as my
family had an early Christmas and the movie arrived 2 days after we'd exchanged gifts. The other item I ordered from Wal-Mart arrived 6 days earlier, so I was disappointed that they couldn't ship a simple item like a DVD in a timely manner.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Soul Surfer (Anamorphic Widescreen)

very touching

09/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this movie is awsome and did really well telling the true story. It is great to watch at at anytime...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Soul Surfer (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Very good movie

10/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I rate this movie as a 5 star movie for family movies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Soul Surfer (Anamorphic Widescreen)
12/30/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the dvd for a gift for my grandchildren. Upon trying to play it on Christmas day, the dvd did not work. There were no scratches on it and we tried it in two different, working dvd players. I am sure that WalMart will replace it with no hassle, but it was a disappointment to my grandchildren.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Soul Surfer (Anamorphic Widescreen)

AWESOME

11/12/2012
By ,
TEXAS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ORDERED THIS FOR MY GRAND DAUGHTER FOR CHRISTMAS. MY EXPERIENCE WAS VERY GOOD WITH THE STAFF AND THE SHIPPING TIME WAS AWESOME. THANKYOU
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Soul Surfer (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Wonderful, inspiring movie appropriate for ALL age

08/21/2011
By ,
Marietta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our whole family (including two sons) really enjoyed this movie. It was nice to watch a good movie based on a true story that didn't need violence or cussing to get people's attention.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Soul Surfer (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Great movie for kids and adults!

01/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter asked for this for Christmas and my 12 year old son loves it too. An easy movie for mom and dad to watch too - good story, not too sappy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Soul Surfer (Anamorphic Widescreen)
01/26/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good movie with great moral message of faith & motivation to work & fight for your goals & desires despite any adversity.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Soul Surfer (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Amazing inspirational movie for all ages!!

08/18/2011
By ,
Clay City, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this movie!! It is based on a true story and even shows the real family during the end credits. Very inspirational!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Soul Surfer (Anamorphic Widescreen)
12/05/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy and simple and fast service. Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Soul Surfer (Anamorphic Widescreen)
08/22/2011
By ,
sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great movie !!! The story will bring you to tears !! Great quality DVD !! Movie the entire family can watch !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Soul Surfer (Anamorphic Widescreen)

good inspiritional move for whole family

08/25/2011
By ,
duncannon, PA>
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dilevery took 1 or 2 days longer than expected but I was still pleased with overall process and product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Soul Surfer (Anamorphic Widescreen)

Perfect!!

01/11/2012
By ,
south georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought this at a Christian store and paid $10 more than WalMart - good job WalMart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Soul Surfer (Anamorphic Widescreen)
08/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best movie Ive seen in a long timeGreat for the family and very insprational.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Soul Surfer (Anamorphic Widescreen)
02/08/2012
By ,
Bergen County, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good movie to show what true faith is
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Soul Surfer (Anamorphic Widescreen)
01/10/2012
By ,
Stone Mountain, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful family movie!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Soul Surfer (Anamorphic Widescreen)
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5