Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SteamFast Steamfast Multi-Purpose Steam Cleaner, SF-370

SteamFast Steamfast Multi-Purpose Steam Cleaner, SF-370

This Steamfast Multi-Purpose Steam Cleaner is a heavy-duty solution for those who are serious about steam cleaning. This versatile steam cleaner will effectively and naturally clean and sanitize a wide variety of surfaces. From shower doors to children's toys, countertops and barbecue grills, there's no job too big, or too small.
Average Customer Rating:
4.194 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation86%31 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Steamfast Multi-Purpose Steam Cleaner, SF-370

Plastic attachments that melt in a steamer!

12/28/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product looked good on paper. But when it arrived we quickly noticed the problems! the attachment parts are all made out of plastic. They dont even last one 20 min session before they are melted. Yes melted! We contacted customer care who said they knew of the design problem & would send newly designed parts- a week later the same parts arrive. The only way you can use this product is to buy a new part for $5 after every use. DO NOY buy this product.
See the attached photos this is after one use!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Augusta, Ga
Posted 06/28/2012
THANK YOU for the pics you provided!! I have read a few reviews about these attachment parts being flemsy and cheap but I had no idea to what degree until I saw the pics! Thanks for helping me make a quick decision NOT to buy this product!!
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Steamfast Multi-Purpose Steam Cleaner, SF-370

Very Pleased

05/11/2012
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good steam machine for general cleaning. It does a good job cleaning floors with the big mop attachment and I was amazed at how easy and quick it was to get really clean windows with the window cleaning attachment. However, it does not get rid of bathtub soap buildup as easily as I would like, though it does loosen the dirt, which cuts down on the amount of scrubbing I have to do compared to scrubbing without steaming first. It does a good job cleaning bathroom counters, floors and toilet, however, it is advisable to use a cloth to dry off the excess moisture. The two Velcro reinforced mop covers are good but I have also been using an old towel that I cut down to size to fit the mop attachment. The towel is thicker than the covers that come with the product and it leaves less moisture. Overall, it is a great product and it helps clean quickly and effectively without much effort.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Steamfast Multi-Purpose Steam Cleaner, SF-370

best steamer!

10/15/2011
By ,
Topeka, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After much research, I chose this steamer because of the power of the unit and attachments. I've owned it for a couple weeks now and it really, really puts out the steam. It does not leave the floors too wet, and talk about cleaning - I am really impressed with this steamer!
Using only distilled water as highly recommended, and its not that much of a hassle to know the unit will last a long time by doing this. I find it works best on floors (bath & kitchen), but have also used it to clean shower and all of bathroom. Still think bleach is best option for cleaning sometimes, but don't like the harsh chemicals. This unit is very well made and company is located right here in the heartland (outside Wichita, Ks).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Steamfast Multi-Purpose Steam Cleaner, SF-370

Brightly clean-awesome

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cleaned things that I thought would never come clean. What a surprise. No more be
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Steamfast Multi-Purpose Steam Cleaner, SF-370

excellent value for the price

07/22/2014
By ,
Bluffton, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product has strong steam pressure and with jet nozzel it took off years of grime in grout on my tile floors.
Steam mop worked wonderfully and with more steam power then I expected.
Unit is compact, came wtih lots of attachments - metal grill tool, grouts brushed (2), mop heaad with 2 pads, window attachment, corner tool etc. It would be helpful if a funnel was inclued to make filling easier, but I had one to use.
Unit works as long as advertised with the amout of water used, I did buy Distilled water.
Love this machine - excellent value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Steamfast Multi-Purpose Steam Cleaner, SF-370

Great Steam Cleaner

09/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this Steam Cleaner, it is powerful, easy to use, has many accessories. I don't know to speak very well English but I want let anybody know that I am a special person in cleaning, with high expectations and can say about this machine that is work properly and efficiently. I like it very much! Hope to have a long life, I just used it few times but continuously, until the water was completely gone, other time it stays a large amount of time connected without being used and I didn't saw any difference, no more hot on the exterior, like when in use, again, I like it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Steamfast Multi-Purpose Steam Cleaner, SF-370

Good Steamer

09/30/2014
By ,
Antioch,Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a similar steamer before. This works good for those extra grimy jobs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Steamfast Multi-Purpose Steam Cleaner, SF-370

Decent machine

03/14/2013
By ,
Alto, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this to clean the grout in my house. The entire bottom floor is tile, so hands and knees is alot of work. However, all this really did was push the dirt further down the grout line and it didn't get as clean as down on your knees with a brush. Granted, we had let them get pretty dirty so we plan on using it to keep them clean once I finish with the old fashioned way. I did use the steam mop feature to clean up the soap residue after I had done the grout by hand and it does a really nice job of cleaning the floors. As far a durability...the little plastic brushes that come with it are pretty worthless. I just did the entry way to my house and the first one was already smashed up. It doesn't come back to shape like the hand brush I have been using.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Steamfast Multi-Purpose Steam Cleaner, SF-370

good product

09/20/2014
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used it once so far, but it seems to be what I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Steamfast Multi-Purpose Steam Cleaner, SF-370

steamfast

10/20/2014
By ,
Kingston NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good. Lots of power. Makes easy work of getting rid of grime.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Steamfast Multi-Purpose Steam Cleaner, SF-370

An Excellent Steamer - Very Satisfied

10/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two other steamers before I finally bought this model - the other two models I returned almost immediately for various reasons - but this Steamfast model does a great job for the price range - hot steam, good pressure and all the accessories
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Steamfast Multi-Purpose Steam Cleaner, SF-370

Great little steamer

03/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This little steamer does an amazing job in cleaning and sanitizing things. So far I have used it to clean the bathroom and it did a great job cleaning the grout in between the titles and it has brighten up the floor. The only set back is that it takes quite some time for the water to heat up and the indicator light comes on every two minutes meaning that the water needs to be heated up again. Besides that I am very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Steamfast Multi-Purpose Steam Cleaner, SF-370

Love it!

01/09/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the steam cleaner as a gift. I recently used it for the first time and I absolutely love it!
I cleaned all of our tile floors and it did a wonderful job, but the grout will need a bit more attention.
I also used it to steam clean some area rugs and a chair, it worked great. Then I put on one of the brushes to do a little scrubbing on some tough spots and the brush did melt a bit. Highly recommend this little steam cleaner, can't wait to try it on the windows and vehicles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Steamfast Multi-Purpose Steam Cleaner, SF-370

love it!

01/10/2013
By ,
delmar, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the steam cleaner a couple weeks ago and I have used it everyday since. I like it because I have been trying to avoid using as many chemicals while cleaning my house. I have an older cat that wasn't feeling well and he likes to sleep in the bathroom and I hated using chemicals around him to clean. It comes with a few attachments so you can use it pretty much for anything. For instance, I have scrubbed the floors with it, gotten underneath the faucets and toilet, and cleaned the cat box. I have a large rubber mat that has a million little knobby things on it that was outside and it would have been impossible to clean in all the cracks, but I was able to blast through and clean it like new. Its easy to move around from place to place and switch from one attachment to the next. I was worried that since I have been using it so much and I hold the steam trigger down so long that it might overheat or break but it keeps working just fine. It does seem to last for a while before the steam runs out, but it doesn't really take that long to heat back up after you refill it. I really like this steam cleaner, most other steam cleaners out there are much more expensive, so I'm glad I saved money and got just as good of a product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Steamfast Multi-Purpose Steam Cleaner, SF-370
10/28/2011
By ,
Okeechobee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this little "Mean Machine" I got things cleaned that I never imagined. Fast and easy too! Great for everything and well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Steamfast Multi-Purpose Steam Cleaner, SF-370
11/26/2011
By ,
salt lake city, utat
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sent this to my daughter for an early christmas present, she loves to clean but has lung problems with chemicals. So I thought I'd send her this one. She has called me a number of times to tell me how much she loves it! It is easy to use and has a good strong steam flow. She has a lot of tile and grout, and she says it is tackling her problems with the stained grout. I am glad that I sent her this unit and I think I will be buying it for myself!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Steamfast Multi-Purpose Steam Cleaner, SF-370

Did not work, returned to store.

02/08/2012
By ,
Covington, LA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought steamer to clean grout in a shower. It might have eliminated germs but did not clean grout. I used Mean Green on tile and instantly it was clean. Also tried steamer on floors and it did nothing. Very disappointed as I read reviews that it worked well. Not worth the $100. Returned to store and bought more cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Steamfast Multi-Purpose Steam Cleaner, SF-370

Works Great!

09/14/2014
By ,
Corpus Christi, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used to clean my oven. Took the grease right off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Steamfast Multi-Purpose Steam Cleaner, SF-370

I had one that lasted about 3 years. It worked gre

09/08/2014
By ,
Miami, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great. This Model looks like it has been built a little bigger. With a better Floor Steam Head.
I would recommend you get one if you are in the market for a Steam Cleaner. I think it s superior to other similar models.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Steamfast Multi-Purpose Steam Cleaner, SF-370
11/21/2012
By ,
rogers, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a bad job of cleaning up a rental house and this machine saved me endless hours of scrubbing by hand in the bathrooms and kitchen areas. I could not have done it without the steamfast cleaner. I also used it on the hubcaps of my car, saved buying special cleaner. I also use in in my own house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next