Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for McCulloch McCulloch Handheld Steam Cleaner, MC1226

McCulloch McCulloch Handheld Steam Cleaner, MC1226

The McCulloch Handheld Steam Cleaner places the power and convenience of steam cleaning in your hand. It is lightweight, portable and is easy to use and store. This workshop steam cleaner allows you to clean, sanitize and blast away dirt and grime from greasy tools to wheels and upholstery throughout your garage and workshop.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation73%11 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for McCulloch Handheld Steam Cleaner, MC1226

returned

09/30/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried 3 times to get this to work. Waited for it to warm up and waited a little more but when you pressed the trigger to get steam it sent out water like a power washer without power. Used measuring cup provided but company said if too much water is added it would do this. I put in what it said. Not sure I want to try another one of any brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for McCulloch Handheld Steam Cleaner, MC1226

Great price, great product!

10/26/2012
By ,
Quitman, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this steamer for my husband. He asked me to find him one to take old window tint off of a car he was rebuilding. I looked for the best product for the lowest price. Something that wouldn't be trash as soon as he was finished with his project. My husband said it worked amazingly and when he search online how to remove window tint this is just like the steamer that was used. He also said it was great for steaming the dirty spots out of the carpet in the car floorboards that he had trouble removing with a carpet steam cleaner because he was able to focus on the area with the small tools that come with the steamer. I was so glad to hear that it worked so well for his project, I can't wait to use it to clean the hard to clean grease stains on my stove top and to us it on the tile in my bathroom, for which it was also intended to be used for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for McCulloch Handheld Steam Cleaner, MC1226

does what I personally expected

11/14/2011
By ,
mississippi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I use this to add moisture to my work area. To soften hard dryed things I work with. To add moisture to crusty dryed up things. I had one already and knew not to expect a blast of hot steam to clean things with. Buy this knowing it is NOT a powerful cleaner. Warm steam comes out and not poweful.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for McCulloch Handheld Steam Cleaner, MC1226

Great for very small jobs

10/11/2011
By ,
Middletown
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My steamer came to my house really fast, I was surprised,, it's a great steamer for very small jobs,,it's very well made,
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for McCulloch Handheld Steam Cleaner, MC1226
04/05/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for this everywhere. Finally I found it online @walmart. I use it to steam out the gunk in my rifle barrels. If I had to make a change to or add a piece then it would be a more flexible, smaller diameter hose to get into the nooks and cranies better. Besides that, it's a great tool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for McCulloch Handheld Steam Cleaner, MC1226

poor

03/27/2012
By ,
Lancaster,ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The very first time use of MC1226 was great.The second time,there was less steam and not hot enough for good cleaning.The 3rd time,there was more air and less steam.I want to return it.Can i return in any Walmart store?What is the time period for returning?
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for McCulloch Handheld Steam Cleaner, MC1226

disapoinnted

12/16/2012
By ,
illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
you put water in and it sputters hot water out then instead of steam it blows hot .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for McCulloch Handheld Steam Cleaner, MC1226

Worked better than I thought, I got my husband

04/15/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got my husband to help, he found it fun, so it saved me time because I got him to help with the cleaning, Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for McCulloch Handheld Steam Cleaner, MC1226
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5