Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sunpentown Sunpentown Countertop Dishwasher, Silver

Sunpentown Sunpentown Countertop Dishwasher, Silver

Perfect for apartments, office kitchens or any small-sized kitchens, the Sunpentown Countertop Dishwasher offers full-size power in a compact design. With a height of only 17.24", this unit will fit between most countertop and cabinetry. A spacious cavity loads up to six standard place settings. The dishwasher features easy controls, a durable stainless steel interior and a water temperature of up to 148 degrees. The Sunpentown Countertop Dishwasher quickly connects to any kitchen faucet to eliminate the need for direct plumbing or permanent installation. ENERGY STAR ® Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation91%86 out of 94reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 117 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunpentown Countertop Dishwasher, Silver

Love it - why didn't I buy this thing sooner?

08/29/2012
By ,
Madison, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had never heard of this brand before but after reading numerous positive reviews I decided to take a chance, and have not been disappointed. I bought a countertop unit because I was tired of spending almost an hour a day doing dishes for our family of four but wasn't ready to tear up my kitchen cabinets (and lose precious storage space in our tiny kitchen) to install a built-in model. I come from a family where the tradition has been to rinse the dishes almost clean before putting them in the dishwasher, but you really don't need to waste time, water and energy on rinsing with this machine - just scrape off the largest chunks and load. The unit takes hot water from the tap and heats it up further to get the job done effectively, meaning that properly loaded items come out sparkling, with only an occasional bit of food residue.
A few tips/caveats:
1) You'll need to designate a decent amount of counter space (about the size of a large microwave - see photo) within five feet of the sink. I've also heard that some folks use a rolling cart.
2) I have been using Cascade gel detergent, getting best results by filling both the 15 and 25 ml dispenser cups (they're smaller than a regular dishwasher). You can also use powdered detergent or tablets (it even comes with a little clip-on basket for tablets) but I personally have not tried these yet.
3) Proper loading is key - it's a compact space, so you need to load mindfully so as to maximize what you can put in while leaving enough space for the water spray to reach everything. However, once you get the hang of this you should achieve excellent results. Small and medium-sized pots and pans fit in just fine, but if your plates and bowls have a raised "lip" on the edge you'll need to space them so that the water spray can get between.
4) The plastic "quick connector" assembly (which has the water supply and drain hoses attached to it - see photo) is easy to use but you do have to keep the little metal adaptor that it clips to attached to your faucet. Depending on what kind of faucet you have this may look a little weird, but it's a good tradeoff.
5) Like all portable units that connect to a faucet, you can't use the faucet when the unit is running (normal wash cycle is about an hour and a half). Again, I think it's a good tradeoff and if there was no other way to do it I could have happily lived with this, but in the end I decided to plumb the unit to the hot water supply, which is actually quite easy. This involved replacing the rubber water supply hose with a stronger braided steel 6' hose (comes as part of a universal dishwasher hookup kit) that attaches to a brass T-connector that I installed in the kitchen faucet water line - total extra cost about $25. I haven't gotten around to plumbing the drain hose, so for now it's routed into the sink (see photo).
Bottom line: For less than $300 you can get a machine that's efficient, effective and easy to set up and use. Worth every penny, and then some!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunpentown Countertop Dishwasher, Silver

Great for lazy people like me

01/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installation is simply screwing on their special faucet nozzle that their hose can snap on to.
Works well; gets dishes clean. Just make sure that the bottom spinning sprayer isn't obstructed.
Makes about 10 seconds of loud beeping when finished.
With my bachelor lifestyle, it can hold about a week's worth of dishes.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunpentown Countertop Dishwasher, Silver

Excellent results and easy to use.

03/02/2012
By ,
Cocoa, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine gives excellent results. There
are many settings (6) to cover needs from fine crystal to baked on foods. It has the basket dispenser for the tablet detergents and a quick connect system to connect to the sink. It is also very quiet. It takes up very little space and could be plumbed into the water and drain if a permanent connection is desired. It holds 6 place setting. I fully
recommend this product for quality and ease of use.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sunpentown Countertop Dishwasher, Silver

Great for RV'ing

04/07/2012
By ,
Denver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since we plan on doing a fair amount of "dry camping" in our new (to us) RV, we justified a dishwasher as a "water saving device" and ordered this one since it is Energy Star Rated and looked like we'd save water compared to hand washing and rinsing. I took out 3 drawers below our cook top to create a space for this unit.
We've used it on a two month trip now and can say that we couldn't be happier. The plumbing was "easy-ish" since the sink is in the 2nd cabinet to the left of where this ended up. Some additional plumbing pieces for the hot water supply from Ace and the "Vesta DWVBIHK Vesta8482 Dishwasher Hose Kit for Built-In Option" hose kit.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunpentown Countertop Dishwasher, Silver

Great!

01/29/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as everyone else said! It does have a dry cycle at the end, so the dishes come out almost dry. Buying a dishwasher is quite a careful ordeal...half our friends told us not to because they practically have to wash their dishes before putting them in their dishwashers if the want them to come out clean. That is not the case with this one!! The only thing it hasn't taken off is some sauce that was thoroughly burned to the pan. My husband even pulled out a bread pan that had some crusty bread baked onto it, but it came out clean (even peanut butter comes off!). My only complaint is that the front section only holds large items; the wires are spaced so far apart that any smaller items (even bowls) will fall through and stop the arm from spinning. Sure, we'd love a bigger one, but this is what fits under our sink in our tiny city apartment...and it does the job well. I was also impressed that WalMart used Fed Ex, who called us before coming to our apt. Normally we miss mail deliveries, but this worked out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sunpentown Countertop Dishwasher, Silver

Did a lot of research -- this is the one!

08/08/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had done a lot of research before getting this countertop. I had originally started looking for a different brand, with a smaller capacity, and avidly read the reviews. After seeing the reviews and comments for that other brand, I decided that I would expand my search a bit, and came upon this SPT model, which has a larger capacity and was only $50 more expensive.
I have used it several times since picking it up at the store, and I'm extremely happy with the purchase! I will confess to being a mechanical dunce, and even *I* had no problems installing it with no leaks!
I thought 80 mins for a total cycle was a little long, but, once I used it, the SPT did something the other model could not claim to do: actually DRIED the dishes. With no windows, it won't have the problems that others complained about on "windows versions" of the compacts (with leaking seals around the glass), and I'm happy not to have dishes sit in the sink for when I'm too lazy to do them. On another site, someone complained about the noise during operation--it's not whisper quiet, but it isn't distracting, either.
I would heartily recommend this to a friend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+138points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Arkansas
appreciate your research
Posted 03/31/2012
I have just began looking into these counter top types. I was hesitant until I began reading all the reviews. It would seem this is the way to go for a small living space on a low budget. thank you.
+1point
Customer Avatar
WindyCity Chicago
Question...
Posted 12/21/2011
Hello, I was wondering if you can wash pots and pans b/c I realize it's failry small? If so, how many at a time? I appreciate your help!!!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Sunpentown Countertop Dishwasher, Silver

So glad I bought this!

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best appliance investment I have made in many years! When I purchased my house, I dreaded having to wash dishes all the time because my kitchen is SO small and laid out in such a way that adding a built-in dishwasher was impossible, and a rolling portable would be too cumbersome. Then when I found this countertop model online, I worried how well it would work as I had never heard of these before. It was easy to install and at not much larger than a microwave, it fits perfectly under my hanging cabinets. (I had measured my space before ordering.) No worries on the performance either, it gets my dishes sparkling clean. Even my plates - which are larger than 10.5 inches so I had to remove a small rack and lean them a bit - come away shiny! Yes, I would definitely recommend to anyone that has limited space for a conventional DW!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunpentown Countertop Dishwasher, Silver

Ms

10/09/2011
By ,
Teaxs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dishwasher went out about 2 years ago. I've been washing dishes by hand since (this is not one of my favorite chores). I didn't have the money to buy a quality dishwasher and have it delivered and installed. I have a walmart card and looked at walmart.com to see if they sold dishwashers and came across "countertop dishwashers". I had never heard of this before. I read the reviews and decided to buy this one. I had it delivered - price varies according to how quickly you want the dishwasher. I ended up paying about $30 for it to be delivered to my home. I asked the fedex guy to push it inside the house. It took me all of 30 minutes to unpack it and hook it up to the sink. This thing does an excellent job. no more bending over to load and unload, no more washing by hand. The only downside is the length of time it takes to wash (can be upwards of 2 hours, depending on which cycle you choose). But all dishes come out clean. Word of advise: DO NOT and I mean DO NOT attempt to unload your dishes until they have cooled down - they will break. Other than that, I am really pleased with this purchaes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sunpentown Countertop Dishwasher, Silver
10/27/2011
By ,
north dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just picked this dishwasher up after doing extensive research. Never knew countertop dishwashers was such a huge market! This model, the SPT 2201 was in most of the top 10 list out there and rave reviews. And I have to agree. First load, dishes came out great. Single guy, but loves to cook. Only one comment, pay attention to when people talk about how big this thing is! I measured and thought I had a prime location on a kitchen cart. But it is huge! The hoses on the back add another inch of depth. So plan for a large spot. I ended up with it on the counter top where it eats up a lot of valuabe counter space. But this is the sacrifice of having a dishwasher... HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
various
disappointed
Posted 12/20/2011
Having read all the reviews on this dishwasher, I am most disappointed. I would say that this dishwasher basically suits a single person. It only washes okay when you under-stack it. We had to place the dishwasher in the utility room as the fittings did not fit the kitchen faucet.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Sunpentown Countertop Dishwasher, Silver

Highly pleased with this product.

02/07/2012
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very happy with this dishwasher. It does an impressive job, easy to operate, is quiet and was easy to install. No leaks or shipping damages as mentioned in previous reviews. I've been looking for something that fits on the counter top under my cabinets, for about a year. But poor reviews lead me to put off purchasing. The good reviews I found for this unit is what finally sold me, and I am very satisfied with it. I use it a couple times per day and use less detergent and rinse aid than the manual recommends. If I went by the manual, my dishes would have a film on them from having too much detergent or rinse aid. (my rinse aid setting is at 1-- the lowest setting and I only fill the detergent dispenser about 1/3 full.) But I should mention that I make sure the dishes are soaked well and rinsed before putting them in the dishwasher, and I've only used the normal and light programs so far. I think the unit is very quiet, (yes, I would consider it whisper quiet) , but according to previous reviewers, some people seem to expect it to be silent.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sunpentown Countertop Dishwasher, Silver

Fine for small household/simple needs

01/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hello, dishwasher shoppers! I bought this a few weeks ago and will now answer your questions. Let's get started, shall we?
WOULD YOU RECOMMEND? Yes to any one- or two-person household with simple needs described below.
HOW DO YOU USE IT? Once a day, usually three or four plates/bowls, glasses/cups, silverware and either a small frying pan or small pot (but not room for both at once).
DO 10-INCH DINNER PLATES FIT? Yes.
WHAT DO YOU LIKE? Half the cost of full-size portables.
WHAT DON’T YOU LIKE? The cycles last longer than manual says. EG "normal" takes 110 minutes; manual says 80 minutes.
CAN IT HANDLE BAKED-ON PANS? Tried once. On highest setting it cleaned most but not all of it.
INSTALLATION EASY OR HARD? Straightforward but study the pics because the written instructions aren't very clear. Tip: Some little rubber washers are nested inside other washers.
BOTTOM LINE? It cleans my dishes. Don't expect miracles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sunpentown Countertop Dishwasher, Silver
11/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this dish washer to anyone with a small apartment . It does a great job and was very easy to make operational. I did by the three year extended warranty, in case I have any problems in the future. I have run about 20 loads through this in the last couple of months sinced I bought, and it performs excellent, another good feature of this product is, it uses very little water, compared to hand washing, I'm so glad I dont have that messy sink full of dirty dishes anymore, well worth the money so far, I would recommend this product for anyone who has an apartment and has no time to wash dishes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sunpentown Countertop Dishwasher, Silver

Yippee!!!

10/21/2011
By ,
Sheboygan, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE this little machine! I had dishes that had junk caked on and this thing gets them totally clean! If you hate doing the dishes (and don't mind handwashing your larger baking pans) then you should TOTALLY invest in this dishwasher!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sunpentown Countertop Dishwasher, Silver

Exactly what I needed

01/12/2012
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been doing dishes by hand for years now, not having a dishwasher. I got used to it. I saw this countertop dishwasher in a movie, and decided to get one- this is the one. It's simple to hook up- it took me ten minutes. I had to use plumbers tape for the faucet nozzle thing- and I do recomend taking the aerator out, as it makes the water pressure spray hard... (The only thing I don't really care for). It's very quiet when it runs, and I was surprised about that. I can fit a lot inside, and it all stacks nicely. I use the little Cascade tablets for soap, and it takes rinse aid. It has several options for programs for which types of dishes you're washing. I love this thing- I usually run it when I'm headed to bed, because it's quiet enough to sleep. I live by myself, but my boyfriend usually eats a few nights a week with me, and it's perfect for the dishes we use. It's also has the Energy Star sticker on it, so that's nice. It's exactly what I needed- I'm so happy with this thing.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sunpentown Countertop Dishwasher, Silver

Nice dishwasher if your dishes aren't too dirty.

08/18/2014
By ,
Nebraska
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This dishwasher fits under my cupboards and the last dishwasher I owned held probably the same amount of dishes, but it did not fit under my cupboards. The silverware holder is a bit too complex, but it does hold the silverware upright. This dishwasher has a lot of choices for the type of dish load being used. I wish it had a spray arm on the top, as well as the one it has on the bottom. I tried washing dishes that had stuck on food for a while, and I washed them on the longest setting possible with a dishwasher soap that contained bleach, and it did not get the dishes clean, nor did it get all the silverware clean, or the casserole dishes clean. I would recommend this dishwasher, if dishes aren't too dirty and have stuck on food. Also, it's fairly heavy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sunpentown Countertop Dishwasher, Silver

Great dishwasher for countertop!

08/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holds a lot of dishes if loaded with example in book that comes with it! Very easy to use! Great for a single person..small kitchen!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sunpentown Countertop Dishwasher, Silver

Great dishwasher!!

10/07/2011
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my new little countertop dishwasher. It does a great job on cleaning the dishes and it is very helpful for me.
My only issue was with the shipping, the box had a dent on one corner and the dishwasher has a small crack on one edge. The dishwasher works and it is just a small crack in the outside of the dishwasher and I desperately needed this product due to disability and unable to use my hands very well. I did not return it because of this but I was disappointed in the damage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sunpentown Countertop Dishwasher, Silver

Helps us tremendously!

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my wife for our 4th anniversary. We've always wanted one, but there was just no room for a full-sized machine. I'm glad to say that this little machine has made life a lot easier! And, yes you can fit bigger dishes inside including most pots and pans - you just can't wash as many at a time. Me and the wife have made it a game to see what the biggest item we could fit inside would be...only thing we haven't managed yet is a baker's half sheet pan, but I think it would fit as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sunpentown Countertop Dishwasher, Silver

A Godsend!

09/03/2013
By ,
Aberdeen, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really unsure of whether I would like this dishwasher, but I had dishes piling up every day and this seemed like the best (and cheapest) option. I am so glad I purchased this!
A few things to know if you are considering buying this:
The regular wash cycle uses 12 liters (about 3 gallons) of water. I didn't realize that wasting water was a major concern of mine until I read that in the manual and was so relieved when I checked it against the typical amount of water used by flushing a toilet (this dishwasher uses less).
The regular wash cycle takes 85 minutes, and I try to be home when the cycle is done so I can turn off the faucet. I haven't tried leaving it on overnight or when I go out. It would probably be fine, but I am a bit of a worry-wart.
The hoses stick out about an inch from the back, so if space is tight, expect to need an extra inch or so on depth.
Having teflon tape is useful for installation. The dishwasher includes an adapter that screws onto your faucet, so that the hose can clip onto the faucet quickly. Teflon tape (which costs about a dollar, if you don't already have some) makes the connection leak-proof.
The faucet connection has a red button that allows you to release water when the dishwasher is running. This is very useful if you need to wash your hands or rinse something and you don't want to wait for it to be finished.
The silver version of this dishwasher is made with silver-colored plastic. I was kind of expecting a metal exterior. It blends in fine in my kitchen, but wasn't what I had expected.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sunpentown Countertop Dishwasher, Silver

Big bang in a little box

06/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sure you still have to wash a few pots & pans by hand, but for every day dishes this is a gem! It is whisper quiet! I am a VERY busy divorced single mom with 2 teens & a grade schooler...too tired of fighting to get dishes done every day by the kids and too tired myself. This is perfect for our small apartment and is amazingly powerful! Found a caked on chocolate milk glass in my son's room from days, and it came out immaculate. Haven't had a dirty dish in the sink since we got it. Every one helps, it's so easy to set up and use. My only regret is not getting this thing sooner...for the price I paid through Walmart it was a no brainer. I refused to waste money on a big bulky expensive washer when on rent. This one is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next