Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lifetime Lifetime Wave Youth Kayak

Lifetime Lifetime Wave Youth Kayak

The Lifetime Wave Youth Kayak is perfect for recreational kayaking. You can encourage outdoor sports among kids with this 6 foot kayak. The kayak is specifically designed for kid's aged five and above, or up to 130 lbs. Made of a durable high density polyethylene, it also features molded finger handles for easy paddling. The reverse chine of the kayak lowers drag and enhances stability in the water. It has an ergonomic cockpit design and multiple footrest positions that make for comfortable seating. This outdoor adventure kayak has a wide stance that provides a stable paddling platform to keep your child safe. It also has a sloped back end and swim-up step that allows the rider to easily re-enter the kayak from the water.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%53 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 62 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lifetime Wave Youth Kayak

Sturdy

01/07/2014
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 8 year old daughter saved up to purchase this Kayak. She has only played with it in our pond since it has been chilly. I was worried that the small Kayak would not be sturdy, but she didn't have any trouble board & un-boarding it. I think it's a great product for the price that you pay. When she bought it, it was on sale for $99 so I think it is well worth the money. We wanted a small kayak to be able to take with us on camping trips and out on the boat. This is perfect. My daughter chose the green one, which came with the paddle, but I have read that if you buy the yellow one it comes with the back rest also.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lifetime Wave Youth Kayak

Awsome

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trimmer and light weight than others. Even has molded hand places to carry it easy. Also
light weight a grandmother can carry! It has a backrest and a paddle with it. Quick delivery was just a plus!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lifetime Wave Youth Kayak

freedom

04/04/2014
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This youth Kayak is worth every penny. Give your child the chance to free freedom and explore the there water world on their own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lifetime Wave Youth Kayak

Great First Kayak

08/13/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 8 year old Son. He loves it. It arrived on time, well packaged and not a scratch on it. We got the yellow one and it came with a back rest and a paddle. Looking forward to lots of fun on the water.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lifetime Wave Youth Kayak

Amazing Kayak for Kids

08/22/2013
By ,
MA/ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought 2 yellow youth kayaks. They came with a foam seat back strap and a paddle. (We found the seat back strap was unnecessary.) They are light and very easy for little kids to manage on their own. Our kids LOVED them! Our 4 yo was self sufficient from the minute we brought them to the lake. Our big 12 yo was technically too big for them but he still was able to have fun with them. (They are meant for kids more in the 4-10 age range). We thought the price point was great. Walmart had the best price when we did the comparison. We picked them up at the store and were able to fit them in our Honda Pilot with the back seats flattened. We bought long rope with plenty of slack and tied the paddles to the kayaks to make sure they didn't get lost.
These kayaks are awesome!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lifetime Wave Youth Kayak

good

03/03/2014
By ,
Tampa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Little upset this didn't come with a motor. But very happy it floats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lifetime Wave Youth Kayak

Does not come with a back support seat

11/10/2012
By ,
Nevada
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The kayak itself is good, but it does NOT come with a back support seat. I was surprised as I own 3 kayaks (adult and kids) and they all came with back support and paddles. This kayak does have hooks where the back support would strap into, but no back support.
While the photograph shows no back support, I bought it on the basis of some reviews here which referred to a back support and the description never said "no back support". Kinda disappointed after spending over $100 on this. It should at least come with all the essentials. What good is a car without seats?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Arlington, TX
yellow
Posted 05/06/2013
Other reviews of people who bought the yellow one say it comes with a backrest, what color did you buy? Maybe only the yellow one includes it.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Lifetime Wave Youth Kayak

Great little kayak for the kids

07/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids are having a ball with this little kayak and there's not much damage they can do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lifetime Wave Youth Kayak
07/16/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our grandchildren love this kayak. Even the four year old was able to master getting around and controlling direction. This is a good investment. Now we want to get a bigger one for the adults.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lifetime Wave Youth Kayak
08/10/2013
By ,
nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good, safe, and sturdy kayak. After reading the comments I purchased the yellow one as that was the only boat that came with a back rest. Good solid and easily stored paddle came with it too. The only thing left to purchase was a life vest. My daughter loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lifetime Wave Youth Kayak

Great Product & Free Shipping was Awesome!!!

08/17/2012
By ,
North Conway, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered one of these kayaks from a big sports retailer for my daughter's birthday. I placed the order weeks in advance, as I know these items are hard to get in the summer. After 2 weeks, I checked on the status of my order & it was "unclear" whether it would be available on time. While on hold, I ordered the kayak at Walmart.com - got FREE SHIPPING - and was done. A week later, my kayak arrived days before the birthday. Thank you Walmart.
I now have 2 of these kayaks -- they are excellent for kids. Light weight = easy to carry, the back allows children to slide off & climb back on in the water, it comes with a paddle and it is hours & hours of fun. When my youngest kids are a bit older, I will be ordering more of these for them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lifetime Wave Youth Kayak

SO much Fun!!

10/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 yr old got this for his birthday and loves it. It is very stable and easy to use. He caught on almost immediately and paddles along happily. It is even stable enough to stand up on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lifetime Wave Youth Kayak

Excellent buy

12/30/2013
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We received the Kayak site-to-store in less time than estimated. Was in good shape but does come in a clear plastic bag - good to know if it's a gift! We ordered the yellow and it did come with back support and paddle. Our daughter is about to turn 9, 55 lbs., avg. height and she loved it! We went kayaking Christmas Day! Fits her well with a little room to grow, very stable. Great first kayak!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lifetime Wave Youth Kayak

great kayak for youth

01/02/2014
By ,
Whitestone, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent kayak for children. Just the right size for those 8 to 12 yrs, if fit and under 130 lbs like my grandchildren. Easy for the kids to get onto it , comes with the paddle.
Sturdy built and colorful. I like the fact that this product is made in the USA.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lifetime Wave Youth Kayak

gift for an 8 year old

12/17/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read a lot of reviews before ordering this so I knew what to expect. It was wrapped in clear plastic. If it is going to be a gift, I would ship it to grandma and grandpa's. There is no way to carry it from behind so the back drags, it is not that big so my husband was able to wrap his arm around it and carry it that way...me not so much. I think for the price this is the best deal out there, for a kids kayak. Can't wait for my daughter to see it, and when the snow is gone actually use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lifetime Wave Youth Kayak

Great for kids!!!

12/19/2013
By ,
Nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, stable, easy to paddle. My 4 year old daughter figured it out in 15 minutes! Great little boat. Even fits in my minivan with a back seat down. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lifetime Wave Youth Kayak

Love it

09/20/2012
By ,
Wilmington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for the kids and small adults! We were carrying the kayak on our boat and we broke down...mom paddled back home in the kid kayak to get he parts and we were on our way!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lifetime Wave Youth Kayak

Great kayak for kids

06/22/2013
By ,
Cambridge, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend recommended this to me, and at the price, it seemed too good to be true. The first time my 9-year old put it into the ocean, she easily climbed off and kayaked away, looking like she'd been born to it. It's steady, fun, light enough for her to carry down to the beach by herself, and sturdy. We'll probably buy another for my 5-year-old next year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lifetime Wave Youth Kayak

Wonderful Kayak for 5 year old

07/04/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this kayak for our little guy who is 5. He was just too big to fit in mine with me. He LOVES it! It is so stable and he paddles like a pro. The yellow one that we got came with a seat and paddle. It's a great value and the shipping to home was free. You can't beat that. Wonderful purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lifetime Wave Youth Kayak

Wonderful kayak for a young child.

06/15/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded my expectations. It arrived with paddle and backrest. My grandson is a tall four year old . He followed verbal instructions and figured out how to paddle forward, backward and how to turn it around. He loves it. (He did great but I had it tethered to my hand just in case.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next