Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lifetime Lifetime, 6', 1-Man Wave, Youth Kayak, Orange, with Bonus Paddle

Lifetime Lifetime, 6', 1-Man Wave, Youth Kayak, Orange, with Bonus Paddle

The six-foot Lifetime Wave Kayak is specifically designed for kids ages five and up, or up to 130 pounds. The wide stance provides a stable paddling platform to keep your child safely in the kayak. Its sloped back end and swim-up step allows the rider to easily re-enter the kayak from the water. With scupper holes, multiple footrest positions, and great stability, the Wave is perfect for kids recreational kayaking.
Average Customer Rating:
4.675 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
98
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation98%117 out of 120reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 101 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
98
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lifetime, 6', 1-Man Wave, Youth Kayak, Orange, with Bonus Paddle

Sturdy

01/07/2014
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 8 year old daughter saved up to purchase this Kayak. She has only played with it in our pond since it has been chilly. I was worried that the small Kayak would not be sturdy, but she didn't have any trouble board & un-boarding it. I think it's a great product for the price that you pay. When she bought it, it was on sale for $99 so I think it is well worth the money. We wanted a small kayak to be able to take with us on camping trips and out on the boat. This is perfect. My daughter chose the green one, which came with the paddle, but I have read that if you buy the yellow one it comes with the back rest also.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lifetime, 6', 1-Man Wave, Youth Kayak, Orange, with Bonus Paddle

Perfect kayak for young children.

07/12/2014
By ,
Southern Pines, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this for my son, who is 4 1/2 and he loves it! We put him in the pool to test it out and he is ready for the river. Nice, solid construction and nice that it comes with the paddle and backrest. Very light to move around.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lifetime, 6', 1-Man Wave, Youth Kayak, Orange, with Bonus Paddle

Superb kayak for 5-10 year olds

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this kayak after seeing a fleet of them at my five-year-old daughter's camp, and seeing how easily they were paddled by kids 5-10 years old. The stability is excellent, when swimming my daughter can pull herself on to it, and even the paddle is decently high quality. The handle on the front makes it easy to attach to my kayak with a rope, so I can pull her around if she gets tired. We attached the rope to a carabiner, so she can attach it herself while we're on the lake. Yesterday we had three little girls on it and it did fine. If you get more than one, they stack nicely. Can't believe it's this inexpensive.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lifetime, 6', 1-Man Wave, Youth Kayak, Orange, with Bonus Paddle

Nice for a child's beginner.

08/27/2014
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My just turning eight year old gran wanted a kayak for her birthday and this one had good ratings. Be sure to measure your child. She's 57" tall and 92 lbs. Her legs were too long so we returned it for a 10' kayak.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lifetime, 6', 1-Man Wave, Youth Kayak, Orange, with Bonus Paddle

Good kayak for the kids but...

06/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I first saw this kayak in the Walmart store, but it was the display item. So I went on line to order this for my 8 yr old. When ordering this kayak it came up on walmart.com at 119.00 and the store display was 114.00. Ok, well I wasn't going to worry about the $5 difference. Next I got to choose from yellow, which was the one I saw on display, or orange. I opted for orange as we have a couple adult yellow kayaks and though that the orange would be different. It arrived to my walmart store a day early - which is great. Perfect condition BUT be warned, the orange one DOES NOT come with a back rest. The yellow one does. Why? I don't know. Same exact kayak, same exact price between yellow or orange on website but no back rest. Not that it's an amazing addition but it's definitely worth having. Now it looks like (as of today anyways) that you can't even buy the yellow one on-line. Only orange. My Walmart store is wonderful and allowed me to exchange the orange one for the display yellow kayak. So I'm pretty happy. Just be warned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lifetime, 6', 1-Man Wave, Youth Kayak, Orange, with Bonus Paddle

Back rest

07/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two boys ages 7 and 8. They love these kayaks. To get the colors they wanted I had to order one kayak that was $107 and another that was $110. I figured a couple dollars wouldn't matter if they got the color they liked. When they came in one of the two included a adjustable back rest. Which is great, but neither one said that in the specs. I can't give one a back rest and not the other. Oh well. They quality of the Kayaks are great. Not very thin. And the paddles that comes with them are alot nicer and heavier than I thought they would be. I would recommend them for sure. We love them. My wife is 120 lbs and she got on one in the pool and did fine. I would purchase them again, but I don't think I'll have to. Kids will prob out grow them and I'll be able to resale them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lifetime, 6', 1-Man Wave, Youth Kayak, Orange, with Bonus Paddle

Beginner stage! Perfect!!

07/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 7 and this is a stable beginner kayak! Great value and easy to carry at 20 lbs for him. I would highly recommend this kayak and brand! I have a Lifetime and payed way more at REI for it and payed almost 260 dollars less for the same kayak for my son here! Enjoy the several hours and summer fun with this kayak!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lifetime, 6', 1-Man Wave, Youth Kayak, Orange, with Bonus Paddle

Amazing Kayak for Kids

08/22/2013
By ,
MA/ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought 2 yellow youth kayaks. They came with a foam seat back strap and a paddle. (We found the seat back strap was unnecessary.) They are light and very easy for little kids to manage on their own. Our kids LOVED them! Our 4 yo was self sufficient from the minute we brought them to the lake. Our big 12 yo was technically too big for them but he still was able to have fun with them. (They are meant for kids more in the 4-10 age range). We thought the price point was great. Walmart had the best price when we did the comparison. We picked them up at the store and were able to fit them in our Honda Pilot with the back seats flattened. We bought long rope with plenty of slack and tied the paddles to the kayaks to make sure they didn't get lost.
These kayaks are awesome!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lifetime, 6', 1-Man Wave, Youth Kayak, Orange, with Bonus Paddle

Review of Youth Kayak

07/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fun for kids. Reasonable price, especially with free shipping.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lifetime, 6', 1-Man Wave, Youth Kayak, Orange, with Bonus Paddle

Kayaks

07/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for our 5 and 7 year old grandsons. They love them. Easy to use.
Bought the yellow ones as I read the reviews and it seems the yellow one was the only one that came with a back.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lifetime, 6', 1-Man Wave, Youth Kayak, Orange, with Bonus Paddle

kayak

06/16/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this kayak for my grandsons 9th birthday. He loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lifetime, 6', 1-Man Wave, Youth Kayak, Orange, with Bonus Paddle

Perfect for easy summer fun!

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 3 boys (5, 7, and 12) and we are often looking for fun inexpensive ways to spend our weekends. These are the perfect solution. We got one for each. The 5 year old picked on it up quickly, but tired easily. No problem. He jumped on dad's kayak and dad towed the empty kayak behind his. Our 7 year old loved it and managed to hold up for at least an hour or two. Our oldest had a blast and since he is only about 85lbs, he still has at least another year or two left on this. They stack easily and fit comfortably in the back of my Tahoe with the seat down. As far as getting them to the water, our 12 year old carried two of them down, so they are really manageable. We went don to the harbor, but I can't wait to take them to the lake, too. They seem like they'll really hold up until the kids outgrow them. Beyond that, this price beat out every other online retailer by $40-$50. If I could rate these higher than 5 stars, I would. Watching my boys on the water laughing and enjoying life? Priceless.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lifetime, 6', 1-Man Wave, Youth Kayak, Orange, with Bonus Paddle

Great First Kayak

08/13/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 8 year old Son. He loves it. It arrived on time, well packaged and not a scratch on it. We got the yellow one and it came with a back rest and a paddle. Looking forward to lots of fun on the water.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lifetime, 6', 1-Man Wave, Youth Kayak, Orange, with Bonus Paddle

Kayak for kids

07/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 2 of these for grandsons. 9 & 8 yr old. Just right, they can pull them out of the water & very good support the water. Good price also.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lifetime, 6', 1-Man Wave, Youth Kayak, Orange, with Bonus Paddle

great for kids

07/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. Got our 3 year old on it and working it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lifetime, 6', 1-Man Wave, Youth Kayak, Orange, with Bonus Paddle

Just what I wanted !!

07/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this kayak for my younger grandchildren, ages 8, 9, and 10. They were able to maneuver it easily, and were quickly skimming over the water , keeping up with the older grandchildren in their regular kayaks.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lifetime, 6', 1-Man Wave, Youth Kayak, Orange, with Bonus Paddle

One of the Best purchases yet for the lake!

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 and 3 yr old girls love it!! 7 yr old can stand up and paddle around everywhere on it! And my 3 yr old loves riding on it with her.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lifetime, 6', 1-Man Wave, Youth Kayak, Orange, with Bonus Paddle

Love it!

07/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tons of fun for the kids.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lifetime, 6', 1-Man Wave, Youth Kayak, Orange, with Bonus Paddle

Excellent Youth Kayak

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these in yellow, which did come with both the paddle and backrest, to try with my 3 children ages 5, 7 & 9. We took it to the lake to try out and all 3 were able to paddle it easily. They even took turns with one paddling and another sitting on the back without overturning. The only time it did overturn was when all 3 tried to climb aboard at once. The thought that was fun, so they took turns tipping the yak. They had no trouble turning back over and climbing back on. I am about to order more so they will each have one. I'd definitely recommend this kayak for little ones.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lifetime, 6', 1-Man Wave, Youth Kayak, Orange, with Bonus Paddle

My Grandson loves his new Kayak....

07/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's easy for a beginning Kayaker to learn and almost indestructible.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next